We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marlin Fishing”

Slackem Fishing Charters
Ranked #4 of 69 Tours in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxury Private Deep Sea Fishing, Snorkeling and Stingray City Charters offered year round in beautiful Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands. The waters of Grand Cayman offer year round seasonal fishing for Blue Marlin, Tuna, Dolphin(Mahi)and Wahoo. Half and Full day trips are available daily throughout the year. We also offer private custom charters, whatever you desire within the Cayman Waters, Slackem Charters can make it happen. Whether it is deep sea/ reef fishing, snorkeling or visiting the stingrays or maybe all of the above, we will accommodate every request!
Spalding, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marlin Fishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I spent 4 days with Slackem Charters targeting blue marlin. We raised 6 blues in 4 days getting myself one just over 400#. The tackle was well maintained, the crew worked hard to put us on fish. I would recommend them to anyone traveling to Grand Cayman. They will also take care of you if you just want to go after some fish (Mahi, Wahoo, Tuna) or if you want to chase the marlin look them up. The crew was very passionate about fishing like myself and we had some great stories we traded. So many times I've been on a charter and the crew doesn't say much and that makes for a long trip. I myself run a charter service on Lake Michigan and know what it takes to make sure your customers have a good time and at Slackem the made me feel at home. Great Job guys and see you this fall for some more once in a lifetime experiences!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLACKEMCHARTERS, Manager at Slackem Fishing Charters, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that you were able to join us for the IGFA Tournament and look forward to becoming friends and sharing exciting adventures together. Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    10
    2
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We took the half day fishing and Sting Ray city charter and we can't say enough good things about SlackEm Charters. The experience is a memory that will last forever. We had the best time with Jon and first mate Jonathan. We caught one small yellowfin that got beat up by something on the way in and hooked into a White Marlin as well. While we didn't catch "the big one" we had the greatest time. Jon is a hoot and if (when) we come back, we are definitely doing the full day and getting that damn Mahi...Jonathan was great. Talked to him for most of the time and he is as good natured and fun to talk with as anyone. Stephanie, thanks for making the set up and taking care of the fine points...Through and through a class set up with Slack Em.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel and Jadr... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLACKEMCHARTERS, Manager at Slackem Fishing Charters, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip and enjoyed Captain Jon and first mate Jonathans company! We enjoy jumping on Trip Adviser every day to read what exciting new adventures and stories our guests have to share with us. I am so glad that you had a seamless booking process with me and thank you very much for your feedback! We hope that you will visit with us again! Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Captain John was a great captain with a lot of stories to keep us entertained while we fished for blue marlin. Very clean boat and terrific crew. So glad The Ritz Carlton recommended them. We will certainly use them next time we are in Grand Cayman.

Helpful?
1 Thank MarylandMom21146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLACKEMCHARTERS, Manager at Slackem Fishing Charters, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad that you and your group enjoyed your trip. We hope that if you come back to the islands you will look us up again! Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FISH ON!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Let say that my husband and I had tons of "1st" on our trip! 1st time deep sea fishing, reeling in Mahi mahi, reeling in what would have been a Record Mahi Mahi, the biggest fish we've ever caught (& we fish alot), attempting to reel in a Tarpon (my line busted), & swimming with Sting Rays! Captain John & first mate Jonathan went above and beyond! During the first couple hours of the trip we were already wanting to bring the family to book another trip! Thanks for the amazing memories!! We will be back! -Patty & Ray Cortez

Helpful?
2 Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLACKEMCHARTERS, Manager at Slackem Fishing Charters, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for leaving such as awesome review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your day on the water with us. We hope that you will come back and share another adventure with us! Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a Blast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We went on a 4 hour half day fishing trip with Captain Jon and First Mate Jonathan. Right off the bat we knew we were in for a good time! Captain Jon was cracking jokes and had us laughing at great stories. As we ventured out fishing it was a little slow but that's why they call it fishing :) It wasn't because Captain Jon didn't try he did everything he could to find the fish. We did get hooked up with a Mahi Mahi but by the time I got to the chair it broke the line :( My fault I was too slow. All in all it was a fun trip out and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I highly recommend Captain Jon and his crew if you want to fish while in Grand Cayman!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLACKEMCHARTERS, Manager at Slackem Fishing Charters, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent review. We look forward to jumping on Trip adviser every day to read about the adventures that our guests have had, it truly is rewarding. We are glad you and your group had a great time and we hope that we will see you again! Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slackem Fishing Charters also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Slackem Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing