We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good night out”
Review of Cayman Karting

Cayman Karting
Ranked #31 of 55 things to do in George Town
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A new karting facility offering top of the line karts & a floodlit asphalt track with over 1000 feet of chicanes, hairpins and straights.
suffolk uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good night out”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Safe well run and good Karts .. only problem was my 13 year old son who bet me!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kittySuffolkUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strathmore, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“30 Minutes of Birthday Excitement”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

To kick off a birthday party while visiting Grand Cayman, we booked 30 minutes of exclusive track time at a very reasonable price. Our family raced each other like the F1 title was on the line, and though it seemed to be done way to fast, I looked at my watch and realized they had given us a few extra minutes. Karts worked flawlessly, and the staff was very friendly and enthusiastic.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
245 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent Safe Attraction”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

A well run track. Challenging for even the best of drivers. Well supervised, good instruction, automoatic timing. Took my sales team there for some competitive racing. Everyone had a great time.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“ALL KIDS LOVE THIS ATTRACTION”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Safe and Supervised and a ton of fun for all kids
When a break from the fabulous snorkelling, swimming, playing in the sand and visiting the many amazing attractions in the Cayman Islands then a visit to Cayman Karting is a perfect addition to a perfect vacation. Kid Approved and Recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank Mountainview2guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
272 reviews
190 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“My 20 year olds and teens loved Cayman Karting”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Ok this isn't really my idea of what to do on a Cayman Island Vacation but my kids loved it. Sometimes having fun activities for teens and young 20 - somethings can be challenging, although there is no shortage of adventurous activities on Grand Cayman Island, but my kids really loved these go karts -- so did my husband. So I got to video tape them driving these fast little karts on a professionally laid out track. The karts go about 20 / 30 miles per hour; they are spiffier than the ones at your average family funpark. There are sessions and they let you race against eachother. 10 laps is 25.00 CI; so roughly $30 US. The track is in kind of an industrial area near the airport; it was a little hard to find but we made it. they could use a sign or two on the main road to help you see where to turn. It is outdoors and only open 6-9 pm; two young guys seem to have been running it; they were nice. had good new looking equipment; it felt safe. There were lots of mosquitoes; bring bug spray! It was a fun evening activity for the kids. Wear Close toed shoes or you have to use theirs. they provide helmets and score sheets for each person. THere was a nice crowd the night we were there; so arrive early so you don't have to wait for your heat.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank ellenkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cayman Karting also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Cayman Karting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing