We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plan on a repeat trip”

Cayman Private Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a locally owned company that has been in the private charter business for over 10 years. The owner has been working with family boat charters, in the Cayman Islands, since the age of 6, some 30+ years now! Striving to offer something different to locals and tourists alike. Cayman Private Charters operates a fleet of 5 boats including our flagship and most popular "Caribbean Explorer". Which is a 60' Sea Ray yacht that can comfortably cruise with up to 20 people in luxury and style with onboard Jet-ski! There is no comparable way to explore the fantastic & magical Cayman waters! In addition we operate smaller boats such as our beautiful 36' Intrepid with twin 300's,our 44' catamaran style sailing boat. Why go with a regular tour operator when you can charter your own private boat with a private captain and crew. We offer so much, such as water skiing, Rum Point, Kaibo, snorkeling, dinner cruises, SCUBA diving, and of course the Stingray City sandbar. All of our boats have been used for anniversaries, weddings, proposals, birthdays, sightseeing, sunbathing, general relaxing and massages, real estate exploring and of course snorkeling, diving and world famous stingray city sandbar.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Plan on a repeat trip”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We went on a seven day cruise and only had a day in the Caymans. After extensive research, we decided on Cayman Private Charters. The whole experience was outstanding. Stephen was our "cruise director", Hot Shot our captain and Dianet our photographer. Great attitudes, great service and an overall outstanding time!! Our only regret was not having another day with them... that is in the planning stage now!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TxAg91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, 20 December 2014
Hi,

Thank you very much for your great review.
Our team loves to offer our wonderful guests with such an outstanding attitude in such a wonderful place. We will look forward in having you again on your next trip to the Cayman Islands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    3
    0
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spectacular Tour”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our family took a 6 hour tour (8 adults) on June 1 with Captain Hotshot and 1st mate Kate on the Cayman Private Charter 55' yacht. We had an absolute blast!

We swam with the Stingrays at StringRay City, snorkeled near the reef, had lunch in Kaibo, hung out at Starfish bay, played on the SeaBob and SeaDoo....our adult children and their wives had a full day of spectacular fun. Tour is fun and safe for any age --

The boat, the equipment and the staff were outstanding...absolutely no regrets. If you're planning any one of these activities on the islands -- this is the way to do it, all for a very reasonable price. Captain Hotshot was SUPER accommodating and fun to be with on our trip. He made the trip a very personalized adventure for us.

Cayman Private Charters made the day a special memory for us.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
4 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, 20 December 2014
Hello Paul,

Thank you very much for your great review.We are so grateful to be in the Cayman Islands and being showered with natural wonders such as human-friendly StingRays, the beautiful reef and starfishes at Starfish Bay. Our Sea Bob and SeaDoo are such an amazing things we offer to add more enjoyment and fun in the waters. Also, keeping our boat nice, clean and fully equipped are one of the things we can boast about our charters without counting the personalized touch of services that our captains and crews has to offer.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Cayman Islands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Day trip”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have used cayman private charters on two occasions and have had a great day, Steve our captain was fantastic and looked after us all so well.
We went to stingray city, he dived for conch which he then prepared for us to eat, saw the starfish and rode the jet ski and seabob.

I would absolutely recommend them and will be using them in the future!

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank Alithorburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, 20 December 2014
Hi Alithorburn,

Thank you very much for the great review and we are happy to know you had a fantastic trip with us!
Our captains and crews always do their best to make the guests feel they are safe and with the help of our wonderful ocean, diving to get some conch is a great enjoyment for visitors and taste it afterwards,prepared in cayman way,is such a great experience. Our Seabob and jet ski has been enjoyed by all of our guests and we are happy you have enjoyed them as well.

Thank you again, for recommending our company and hopefully we will see you again on our next sail!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a wonderful time. We had a group of 19 people. The captain and his two mates were very knowledgeable and enjoyable. The kids had a great time too.

I cant say anything negative at all. It was the best day we had during our 7 day vacation.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou-viatek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, 20 December 2014
Hi Lou-viatek,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent trip with us.

It is our aim to offer our guests, big or small in number, an entirely satisfactory service. Our captains and crews always make sure the guests' enjoyment and fun are catered and sharing their knowledge about our wonderful ocean is a plus!

Thanks for enjoying the trip with Cayman Private Charters on your 7 day vacation.

Hope to see you again very soon on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Rutherford, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MOST Amazing Charter with Captain Stephen”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our captain Stephen was incredibly knowledgable and interactive. Our photographer Kate was also very helpful and took great pics. We went to stingray city ,starfish point and reef snorkeling . By far this type of charter is the best experience yo can have with any excursion for your vacation!!!!Lots of snacks and refreshments for a 1/2 day tour.We have chartered with other companies and cayman private charter is the best so far! A great captain and crew mate makes every visit so much better!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, 20 December 2014
Hello Patrick,

Thank you very much for your great review.
Im happy to know that you've found us the best amongst the other charters on island and enjoyed the trip with our team. it is of our best interest to share our knowledge regarding our beautiful ocean and keeping it interactive is also one of our main goal to have our guests spend an amazing hour with us. We are very lucky to have the natural wonders in Cayman like stingray city, starfish point and the reef to be added up to your adventures.

Hoping to see you again on your next trip to the Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cayman Private Charters also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Cayman Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing