We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captain Steve A+++”

Cayman Private Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a locally owned company that has been in the private charter business for over 10 years. The owner has been working with family boat charters, in the Cayman Islands, since the age of 6, some 30+ years now! Striving to offer something different to locals and tourists alike. Cayman Private Charters operates a fleet of 5 boats including our flagship and most popular "Caribbean Explorer". Which is a 60' Sea Ray yacht that can comfortably cruise with up to 20 people in luxury and style with onboard Jet-ski! There is no comparable way to explore the fantastic & magical Cayman waters! In addition we operate smaller boats such as our beautiful 36' Intrepid with twin 300's,our 44' catamaran style sailing boat. Why go with a regular tour operator when you can charter your own private boat with a private captain and crew. We offer so much, such as water skiing, Rum Point, Kaibo, snorkeling, dinner cruises, SCUBA diving, and of course the Stingray City sandbar. All of our boats have been used for anniversaries, weddings, proposals, birthdays, sightseeing, sunbathing, general relaxing and massages, real estate exploring and of course snorkeling, diving and world famous stingray city sandbar.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Stratford CT
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Captain Steve A+++”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

While I was not the one who went through the booking process to arrange the day trip, so cannot comment on that, as a guest on Captain Steve's boat, all I can say is "PHENOMENAL!" He and Louis and Dianat were the BEST hosts anyone could imagine. So informative, friendly, laid back, supremely accommodating — did EVERYTHING possible to make sure our family of 10 had a fantastic time — they even made it possible for my 82 yr old mom to go in to swim the the stingrays! Nature provided the awesome backdrop, but Steve provided the ability to enjoy it. His boat and water toys were exceptional — but don't think for a moment he doesn't take his job seriously — he knew where EVERY member of our family was at every point in time in the water. Such a great Captain and team! Would BEYOND highly recommend their services!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank KGHTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, 17 December 2014
Hi,

We are grateful to read your comment about our captains and crews, they have always performed exceptionally to serve our guests/visitors well and make them feel at home. While capt. Steven is making sure everyone enjoys the tour on the water, it is his in his best interest to also make sure everyone on the boat is on the safe side. Age was never an issue for us, we love to accommodate everyone on the boat and enjoy the experience of swimming with stingrays.
Thank for your wonderful comment and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    3
    0
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“By far the highlight of our vacation!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was by far one of the best experiences we have had on vacation. Swimming with the stingrays was awesome. Watching our captain dive down and collect conch shells, and then make us fresh conch ceviche while anchored at starfish beach was unforgettable. The captain was a native to the islands and his dedication to his job showed through all of his actions. If we make it back the Cayman Islands we will definitely be doing this again.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank kermee2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, 17 December 2014
Hi Kermee,

Thank you very much for the great review. We are very glad to have given you the best experience of vacation on Island. It has been our role to offer the best we could by chartering you with our boats and one of our best captains and crews who are native to the island, very knowledgeable about its greatest attraction, one of them are the human-friendly Stingrays. Having fresh conch served to you has also been one of our highlights on the trip and we are joyful to be blessed with these conch shells.
It will be our pleasure to serve you again on your next trip to the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cayman Private Charters- thumbs way up”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

What a way to make a perfect day even better. Steve and Dianat were absolutely spectacular on our trip. We went out with 17 of us...they upgraded the boat to a larger boat, and had a wave runner, sea bob, and took us everywhere. Everyone on the trip had a great time..... kids, adults, teens. It was like having a family member take you around the island. Thanks guys and we hope to do it again with you someday soon!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, 17 December 2014
Hi Brian,
I really appreciate you great feedback. It truly warms our hearts to hear your comment on Capt. Steve and Dianet it reminds us why we are in this business. We are glad that you have enjoyed to be upgraded with the bigger boat since we always enjoy offering this to our clients. I'm sure your enjoyjoyment of roaming around the water using our Seabob and Waverunner is incomparable.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and will hopefully see you on your next visit to the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steven is my go to captain!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Steven is an awesome captain! Make sure he takes you to his "aquarium" and if the fishings good, to grill the days catch on the beach!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tnguyen16816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, 17 December 2014
Hi Tnguyen,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and will surely convey the appreciation to Capt. Steven on his great service. For sure we are lucky to have his "aquarium" in the wonderful Cayman waters!
Grateful to have you with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great for a family outing...”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My kids (6 and 10), friends, wife and I had an amazing day on the ocean with Cayman Private Charters. We explored starfish beach, snorkeled the reefs, swam with the stingrays and snacked on conch fritters unlike anything that I have ever tasted! The captain was friendly and really made our family feel at home. The vessel was clean and well maintained. A highly recommended experience for the young and old.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Phoenix051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, 17 December 2014
Hi,
We are very glad to know that your family was well-served, felt at home and had the most amazing time with our captains and crews. It is our responsibility to offer you the greatest service we could in the most amazing island that welcomes everyone. We always make sure our boats are kept clean and neat while our guests are enjoying the natural ocean wonders Cayman has to offer. Starfish beach has been enjoyed by many and snorkeling at the reef are very famous while swimming with Stingrays is the most awesome experience you can't ever miss. Glad we have these on island!
Thank you for for recommending our charter to everyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cayman Private Charters also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Cayman Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing