We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaritaville in Grand Cayman”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #23 of 115 Restaurants in George Town
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Margaritaville in Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Swim up to the bar and have a drink. Each Margaritaville I have visited has a unique look. Our family enjoys visiting as many as we can. Grand Caymen Margaritaville does not dissapoint. The waitstaff is friendly and inviting and the food is delicious. Try to get a seat outside on the deck facing the water. It is pricey, but we found the cost of food to be above the average we would pay in the states. However, this is an island and everything must be shipped in.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for visiting and for your review. Each Margaritaville has its own unique personality and feel, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the feel our our beautiful Grand Cayman location. In addition to providing this unique atmosphere, we do our best to provide the best food, beverage and service experience to all who choose to visit us, as these factors are integral to our business. We shall surely share your review with our team, as they will be happy to know that their efforts are sincerely appreciated by our visitors. Thank you again for visiting, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    305
    237
    124
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I love Margaritaville but not this one.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I always make a point to hit Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville on vacation so we went to the one in Grand Cayman. This place was just as fun as the others I have visited BUT the servers were rude, and not attentive to any of their customers! I'm talking maybe the worst service ever! On a positive note the food was good. So skip this one in my opinion!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cariepaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for visiting. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere during your visit, and the Margaritaville experience would not be complete without delicious food, tasty drinks and a fun yet relaxing atmosphere. We have noted your comments regarding the service you received, and wish to apologize for the less than extraordinary experience. We maintain high standards when it comes to service, and your comments make it apparent that we failed to deliver on these high standards during your time with us. We have shared same comments with our team for immediate review and improvement, in addition to reviewing our current training regime to prevent a recurrence of this. We thank you again for visiting, and hope that despite your experience you will give us a chance to extend to you and your a much better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced food but a fun atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stopped in here for a quick meal before returning to our cruise ship. My son enjoyed the water slide and pool and our server was good. The meal (for 3 people with 1 margarita) was $86! The food was fine, but way overpriced! We didn't buy anything from the gift shop because we were still in sticker shock from our meal. Also the wifi was terrible. I couldn't get it to work anywhere in the restaurant. I overheard several other people say they couldn't connect to the wifi either. Go for the waterslide and buy a shirt or something, but skip the meal to save money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for visiting. We happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience, as well as the atmosphere, water amenities and service extended to you. We believe that the Margaritaville experience is made complete by good food, good service and good times overall. We have noted your comments regarding the pricing of our items, and wish to assure that we do our best to extend the highest value perception possible to our patrons. We achieve this through regular analysis of our offerings in addition to the offerings of our competitors as well as similar concepts within our market. Thank you again for visiting, and please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fun and Convenient to Cruise Ships”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

After hanging out on the cruise ship for days, it was great to get off and walk around in Grand Cayman. The Margaritaville is right near the cruise ships and very easy to sit at a balcony and watch all the pedestrians and see gorgeous view of the water. Fun atmosphere and even a wade pool area. Great gift shop. As always, you just can't complain about a "Cheeseburger in Paradise"!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GAhometown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for visiting and for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us (though it was relatively short), and that we provided a nice, convenient get away from the cruise ship. We are also happy that you enjoyed the water amenities (you should try the slide) as well as people watching from our balcony. We aim to provide an atmosphere that is both fun and relaxing, and this is complimented by tasty food and delicious drinks; not to mention a few souvenirs from our Trading Post. Thank you again for visiting, and please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere-bad service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is fabulous and fun, and the drinks were great! The service however left much to be desired. Our waitress was not very friendly or helpful. Other people had a great time there. We would give it another try and hope for a better server.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PinKLindsayGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Good drinks, greta food and a wonderful atmosphere are just a few things that complete the Margaritaville experience, and we're happy that you chose to partake of this experience with us. Service is also a very important factor when it comes to our business, and we have noted your comments regarding the service extended to you during your visit. We do our best to provide the best service to all who choose to visit us, and your comments make it apparent that we missed out on delivering extraordinary service to you during your visit. We have forwarded your comments to our team for review and improvement, as we strive to prevent a recurrence of this. Thank you again for visiting, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing