We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False Advertising!!!”

Spotts Beach Houses
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spotts Beach Houses
Ranked #4 of 6 George Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 January 2014

• The a/c did not cool.
• The refrigerator did not work.
• They advertised a “short walk to a secluded beach”. The beach was not within walking distance and it was across a busy highway.
• The “modern décor” was far from modern. I’ve seen similar furniture at yard sales.
• The “fully equipped kitchen” had a mix of dishes, half of which were broken. There were two bowls and one of them were cracked so we had to share if we wanted cereal.
• The “34’ boat SCUBA ready” did not exist. The manager told us that it was being serviced but after several other complaints, he said that it was too much of a liability.
• The “washer and dryer” in the villa did not exist.
• The “near cruise ship port” was 20 minutes away. That is not “near”.
• Our trashcan was a paint bucket. That is hardly “moder décor”.
• When we asked for a trash bag, the manager told us that we were expected to replace the dish soap, paper towels and trash bags that we used.
• The pillow-top bed was also not a pillow-top.
• There were bugs.
• It was dusty and dirty and smelled like smoke.
We checked out and decided to dispute the charge due to false advertising.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank CassWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for Spotts Beach Houses
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

Very large units located on the quite side of the Island. We enjoyed our stay and the owner actually met us at the airport to make sure we found the place. Spott's Beach is located just down the street where you can meet the local people and there is a small shopping center not to far away to buy groceries. You will need a car and be careful of the curbs located in the parking area. There are no real amenities other than the unit we stayed in was large, clean, and located in a nice quite community.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near George Town
6.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,773 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,345 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,264 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
344 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
3,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spotts Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spotts Beach Houses

Address: #9 Quail Street | Spotts, George Town, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > George Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in George Town
Price Range: £209 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spotts Beach Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spotts Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spotts Beach Houses Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing