We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour of Stingray City”

Paradise Sailing and Snorkeling
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let us take you on a tropical experience, aboard "Paradise Breeze" - Our 44' Catamaran Sailboat. Our crystal clear Caribbean Sea in the beautiful Cayman Islands. Indulge in the cool tropical breezes, warm sunshine and friendly people, with over 30 years experience in the Cayman Water Sports Industry, Paradise Sailing and Snorkeling is owned and operated by trade professionals and feature full on-board security equipment. The Cayman Islands are nestled in the Caribbean Sea, approximately 500 miles south of Miami, Florida. Come cruise with us on our 44' Sailboat Catamaran and enjoy the scenery while interacting with some of the most exquisite Marine Wildlife the Caribbean has to offer, including the world famous Stingray City and Sand Bar. After your daytime sun-kissed cruise you will surely be tempted to indulge in a romantic sunset sail to end your perfect day, while planning your next holiday.
1 review
“Great tour of Stingray City”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Captain's Steven and Oscar were awesome on our tour of Stingray City. We were on the catamaran on a beautiful day and really enjoyed sitting out in the sun. Our encounter with the stingrays was unbelievable, we held them and fed them squid. What an amazing experience! Steven took us snorkeling and showed us many colorful fish, an eel, a lobster and even a flounder. Our trip with Paradise was top notch and we will remember it forever!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    3
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Private Adventure on a Grand a Cayman”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I had researched a private sail for a group of five families and decided on Paradise Sailing. This day was definitely the highlight of our trip! First of all,the boat was clean and had separate bathrooms for men and women. The staff of three-Captain Hot Shots, Kate the photographer, and Steven, the tour guide, conch man extraordinaire all were top notch! I can't say enough about how the three of them making this a trip none of us(21 people ranging from ages 7-45) would ever forget! They were flexible with our stops- we went to Stingray City first. Steven took the time to teach us all how to hold the stingrays. Kate took so many photos of us all to preserve our memories of this awesome experience with these beautiful creatures! We then went on to snorkel. Steven showed us all the many fish that live underwater and on the coral. Captain then altered our trip based on timing and stopped by a Starfish Beach where the kids all got to hold Starfish! Our journey back included an amazing tutorial on Conch(which Steven had caught over 10). We learned how to get them out of the shell, got to eat the spines, and made fresh ceviche which we all enjoyed-yummy!
We had brought beverages in a cooler on board and forgot to take this with us. We were beyond delighted when we later found our cooler in our room at the Ritz Carlton. Steven had delivered it himself later that same day. This was way above and beyond!
This trip was everything and more! We had previously used Red Sail to go on a Catamaran trip to Stingray City. Our trip with Paradise Sail was by far more personalized and enjoyable due to the staff and boat. I would highly recommend booking with this crew!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“WOW service and sunset cruise!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I heavily researched a sunset sail for Valentine's evening. We had been on a sunset sail with another larger company on the island with over 50 people onboard. We wanted a more intimate experience this time and chose Paradise Sailing. They take a max of 20 or so on their catamaran. Excellent communication with Keri prior to our vacation.

We were contacted about 10 am on Valentine's Day, by Keri, to say that their catamaran was out of service. Four of us were onboard for the evening, and did we still want to go with the other couple? The funny thing is we were with the other couple, so the evening was going to be basically a private excursion for the group price. We agreed to go on their 32 ft cabin cruiser for the evening, from the same Camana Bay dock. They told me to look for Capt Steven and named the boat.

We arrived on time, and we did not see the said boat. A very large cruiser arrived and dropped off passengers, and as the other boat was no where in sight. We inquired if the large boat was by chance Capt Steven and it was! What a pleasant surprise that they updated us to a much larger cruiser! I'm not sure this boat and other captain is in their fleet, but they made arrangements to make this evening happen for us. Thank you Capt. Daniel as well!

Capt Steven is a Captain, a DJ, and a chef. The company had a bottle of complimentary champagne for us for Valentine's Day. We enjoyed all three of his careers! We danced on the upper level of the boat to his great music, we enjoyed the fresh conch cerviche he made for us before our eyes, and we enjoyed his company as captain. Very personable and professional. We were allowed to bring our own cooler of drinks onboard. Beautiful sunset cruise and then a gorgeous moonlit cruise!

All in all, it was one of our very best Valentine's evenings EVER, and we thank Paradise Sailing for doing all that they could and more to accomodate us. Please look them up. We highly recommend them and appreciate their incredible service. We'll be back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank guidebooktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Family Trip Ever”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Captain's Jeff and Steven were amazing on our trip yesterday. The weather was iffy yesterday so our family of 4 (two daughters 18 and 20) had the whole boat to ourselves! Jeff and Steven took us on a conch dive while it cleared and Steven proceeded to give us a full narrative on conch including how to get at the inside and let us keep as many beautiful shells as we wanted. Steven is a native to the area and fully versed in all the marine life in the area, including naming the Stingrays! Out coral reef snorkel was also amazing as they had named a Grouper and Eel to view and knew right where they would be. Captain Jeff also found a sand dollar for us and pulled out a huge lobster to view which was great. At the reef, Steven pulled out more conch and showed us how the aquatic life lives on it and actually pulled it apart in front of us and we got to see mini sand sharks, shrimp, starfish, etc, that all lived on it. Amazing. The best part was at the end of the trip where Steven took great joy in putting together a conch mixture with peppers and onions and some spices that we all tried and thought was great. I don't believe any other charter would do these things for travelers and we will remember this trip for a lifetime.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Paradise in paradise”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Escaping New York winter for a week on Grand Cayman picked Paradise based on reviews and glad we did. Due to the weather trips in am were cancelled and though others had cancelled their reservations for this pm trip they held true to their plan and took our small group out with clearing skies. Had a beautiful trip to stingray bar and the Captain and first mate were professional, knowledgeable and very deft at controlling the large catamaran. We were taught about the rays and given time to hold and feed them. No rush, no fancy sell or hype, just a very pleasant experience. Then went to the reef nearby and anchored right near the reported moray eel which we located and observed. Then a nice slow return to base. Drinks gear snacks towels aboard, and the best crew we have had ever with professional people; thank you Dean and Oscar. Glad we found them and glad we went today. Memories will help when back in Buffalo in the cold and snow.

Helpful?
1 Thank buffalo8750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Sailing and Snorkeling also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Paradise Sailing and Snorkeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing