We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very entertaining”
Review of Bona Fide - Cayman

Bona Fide - Cayman
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bona Fide is a live band based in the Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands that play regularly for public and private events island-wide.The full band consists of Rennard (drums), Isadora (lead vocals), Yannick (saxophone), Mark (bass guitar), Glen & Johnny (lead and rhythmn guitar), Edward (keyboards and lead and backing vocals) and Adrian (sound engineer).The founding members of Bona Fide are Rennard Powell, Isadora Ferrao-Powell and Yannick Powell. All original music has been composed, written and produced by Bona Fide. Bona Fide are driven by their passion to please their audience and united in their desire to bring back live performances to Cayman’s music industry.
Reviewed 1 March 2014

To start. The restaurant on the beach serves great food on the beach. The band was very entertaining and played multiple styles with passion. Old folks and kids alike were dancing .

3  Thank Neonoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsadoraFerraoKY, Owner at Bona Fide - Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your evening and that we were a part of your entertainment in Cayman! Come back and visit us again soon ...

Kind regards


Isadora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Bona Fide - Cayman
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Whenever we're in Cayman, we make it a point to see Bona Fide. They have a great assortment of music and are just wonderful!! Worth the time!! Fun!

2  Thank frhotdog154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsadoraFerraoKY, Owner at Bona Fide - Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We feel so privileged to be a part of your vacation experience and more so that you make sure you see us. We look forward to entertaining you again soon!

Kind regards



Isadora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Started with island sounds - moved to funk, pop, rock, and everything else in-between. The band got everyone off their feet. Wonderful band to dance to! If you visit Cayman - find out where they are playing and plan one night to join them. We found them at Kaibo bar, grill, restaurant, and spent from 6 to 9pm dancing on the beach.

Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsadoraFerraoKY, Owner at Bona Fide - Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Wow! We are so glad that you danced all night. I know that we only have fun and perform well when you are all dancing so we have to thank you for dancing all night as it only takes a spark to get a fire going ...

Thank you for the awesome review and we look forward to making you dance all night again in future!

Kind regards


Isadora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Bona Fide is wonderful! Our whole family of 6, ages 2-60 couldn't stop movin-to-their-music Tuesday night at Kaibo Yacht Club on Grand Cayman! The variety of music is clearly a part of the fun, from their originals to Bob Marley to Michael Jackson and beyond! Thank you for all the fun in the white sand.... We will contiue to enjoy it, especially now that we are back in Wisconsin, with a very different type of 'white stuff' ;)

Thank JeanWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsadoraFerraoKY, Owner at Bona Fide - Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We are so honoured to have entertained all of you and are so grateful for your wonderful review. Come back and dance in our "white stuff" again soon!!!!

Kind regards



Isadora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

We planned a destination wedding in the caymans within 5 months time without ever visiting the island. Our biggest fear was booking the entertainment since we knew all our guests were huge partiers. When we decided to go with Bona Fide, that was probably the best decision we ever made. They nailed our first dance song 'Someone Like You' by Van Morrison which they had to learn within two weeks. It was amazing. They far exceeded all of our expectations and all 90 plus guests had the best time! We are not being partial when we say this is up there with one of the best live bands we've heard. They are worth every penny!!!

Thank Mnallen3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsadoraFerraoKY, Owner at Bona Fide - Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review! You made a beautiful bride and we feel very privileged not only to have been a part of the special day marking the start of your lives together, but also to have been a part of it's success from the aspect of your enormously fun family and friends. We wish you both a truly blessed marriage and we hope that one day we have the opportunity to be a part of at least one of your big anniversary parties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bona Fide - Cayman also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Bona Fide - Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing