We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Annie's Place
Nearby Hotels
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$971
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$749
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$577
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spotts Beach Houses(George Town)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
43
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastminute walk to the beachwonderful hostslovely homewonderful stayeach morninganniesislandcaymanvacationretreat
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Best place on the Island to stay. We really enjoyed the relaxing cool sanctuary to retreat from the heat of the day. Wonderful home cooked breakfast on the inside bug free patio was a great start to the day. We enjoyed the freedom to come and go and the beautiful lights to welcome us home at night. Centrally located in a quiet neighborhood walking distance to 7 mile beach and shopping malls.
This is the place to go for a real Caymanian experience.
We appreciated the generous warm hospitality.

Room Tip: book early as only a few rooms available
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2uristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

I stayed at Annie's place for 5 days in December 2010. My experience was very positive.

Annie and Peter have a lovely home and it is kept in spotless condition. I had great breakfasts and had some very enjoyable conversations with both Annie and Peter. They are both truly nice and hospitable people.

I would note that it's a 15-20 min walk to the beach if you don't rent a car. The location is a slight drawback, but I was traveling alone and didn't mind walking through the residential neighborhood. Overall, Annie's place is a very good value.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KMWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

I spent a week here. It is a small B & B wth only 2 bedrooms. Very welcoming and well organised. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast - anything you want. Annie is a super person and goes the extra mile for her guests. A pleasant 20 minute walk to Seven Mile Beach or to Camana Bay where all the restaurants and other facilities are.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RobertJNassau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Annie and Peter Moulton made us feel like we were staying with family, instead of at a bed and breakfast. They provided insights re: activities and attractions, but most importantly, they made my two year old feel right at home. The accommodations were great and continental breakfast was world-class. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Grand Cayman as an alternative to overpriced hotels that do not provide a truly authentic island experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaSam9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Annie's Place is a charming bed and breakfast that is located in a safe and wonderful location and in very close proximity to all tourist attractions (including the beautiful seven mile beach). From the moment you walk in their door, Peter and Annie treat you with exceptional warmth and hospitality - second to none. They welcome you into their home and they are the most gracious of hosts - warm, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and caring - they really go above and beyond in making you feel right at home. Their home is absolutely beautiful - exceptionally clean with lots of attention to details....I stayed over Christmas holidays to awaken on Christmas morning to a gift wrapped present and card - what a lovely touch that meant so much! The breakfast is stellar and made to your specifications. I really can't say enough about Annie and Peter - they showed their care and kindness in so many ways - I had an opportunity to meet some of their friends and family and I left feeling so blessed for having shared a week with them. They are truly extraordinary people and have a wonderful gift for making you feel at home - I have stayed at bed and breakfast locations throughout north america, including many of the caribbean islands as well as in central america and I can honestly say that Annie's Place is superior to all - they really are the best! I could not have asked for a better experience and I would highly recommend Annie's Place without reservation to all - they are very special hosts that go above and beyond to make your stay truly pleasurable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank klbPEICanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews