We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a very enjoyable stay”
Review of Annie's Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in George Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Annie's Place
Ranked #2 of 6 George Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 February 2011

I stayed at Annie's place for 5 days in December 2010. My experience was very positive.

Annie and Peter have a lovely home and it is kept in spotless condition. I had great breakfasts and had some very enjoyable conversations with both Annie and Peter. They are both truly nice and hospitable people.

I would note that it's a 15-20 min walk to the beach if you don't rent a car. The location is a slight drawback, but I was traveling alone and didn't mind walking through the residential neighborhood. Overall, Annie's place is a very good value.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KMWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2011

I spent a week here. It is a small B & B wth only 2 bedrooms. Very welcoming and well organised. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast - anything you want. Annie is a super person and goes the extra mile for her guests. A pleasant 20 minute walk to Seven Mile Beach or to Camana Bay where all the restaurants and other facilities are.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RobertJNassau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Annie and Peter Moulton made us feel like we were staying with family, instead of at a bed and breakfast. They provided insights re: activities and attractions, but most importantly, they made my two year old feel right at home. The accommodations were great and continental breakfast was world-class. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Grand Cayman as an alternative to overpriced hotels that do not provide a truly authentic island experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaSam9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Annie's Place is a charming bed and breakfast that is located in a safe and wonderful location and in very close proximity to all tourist attractions (including the beautiful seven mile beach). From the moment you walk in their door, Peter and Annie treat you with exceptional warmth and hospitality - second to none. They welcome you into their home and they are the most gracious of hosts - warm, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and caring - they really go above and beyond in making you feel right at home. Their home is absolutely beautiful - exceptionally clean with lots of attention to details....I stayed over Christmas holidays to awaken on Christmas morning to a gift wrapped present and card - what a lovely touch that meant so much! The breakfast is stellar and made to your specifications. I really can't say enough about Annie and Peter - they showed their care and kindness in so many ways - I had an opportunity to meet some of their friends and family and I left feeling so blessed for having shared a week with them. They are truly extraordinary people and have a wonderful gift for making you feel at home - I have stayed at bed and breakfast locations throughout north america, including many of the caribbean islands as well as in central america and I can honestly say that Annie's Place is superior to all - they really are the best! I could not have asked for a better experience and I would highly recommend Annie's Place without reservation to all - they are very special hosts that go above and beyond to make your stay truly pleasurable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank klbPEICanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We had the most wonderful time at Annie's. It's conveniently located - less than 5min drive from the 7 mile beach and all restaurants, supermarket and other shops. Also a 5min drive from Camana Bay shopping centre. Annie and Peter are just great. They make you feel right at home, a home away from home. They're extremely helpful, approachable, just a pleasure to talk to..., anything you need, they'll be there to help.

You have total freedom and flexibility and convenience. The room is clean and well equipped. You get a TV, the fridge that actually works and an in-room safe. The breakfast is excellent. You get to make a few choices and if you're lucky, on a Sunday, you may be served salt fish and ackee, that was really tasty.

Of course, this is not the Ritz, but in terms of value, it's probably the best way to experience Cayman without spending a fortune.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorphyPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

I stayed at Annie's for 5 nights. It was great value!
- Hosts: Annie and Peter are GREAT hosts. They are a wealth of information.
- The breakfast is excellent. I had eggs, bacon, fried plantain, tea, orange juice and toast every morning. They are very accomodating.
- Location was great for me. It is a short walk (10min) to a large grocery store and about 15min to the Seven Mile Beach
- Keeping in mind that it is a bed and breakfast, and that the hosts do live in the house. Their living quarters are, however, separated by the courtyard from the guest rooms. That said, you will be staying at someone's house so if you desire high amount of privacy, this may not be the best option for you
- The rooms are very well equipped with plenty of storage and even a safe! However there is no table or desk. There is a large en-suite bathroom

Overall, I think Annie's is a great option for the solo traveller.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soniiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

On recent rips we've gravitated more to B&B's have had our fill of anonymous hotel chains when travelling on business. Annie's Place was clean, friendly, welcoming and ideally positioned to explore Grand Cayman for a few days. We'd happily go back or recommend to others who are looking to get away from the crowds.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank slowdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near George Town
0.9 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,780 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
448 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,297 reviews
3.7 mi away
Shangri-La Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annie's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annie's Place

Address: 282 Andrew Drive Snug Harbour, George Town KY1-1107, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > George Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in George Town
Price Range: £79 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annie’s Place; deluxe B&B Guesthouse; accommodating 2 guests in each of 2 rooms separately booked. In the residential area of Snug Harbour; close to the center of Seven Mile Beach; licensed by Hotel Licensing Board with 'Excellent' rating; inspected by DoT. Each room is fully air-conditioned and has its own private bathroom, ceiling fan, cable TV, refrigerator and safe. Guest facilities also include two sitting rooms – a quiet room for reading and conversation, and a casual room with TV, VCR, stereo, library and free Wi-Fi. We provide daily maid service and laundry facilities are also available. Guests are allowed to make fax and local phone calls or use our Vonage phone for overseas. Beach chairs and towels are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annie`s Place Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Annie's Place Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing