We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fast and Inexpensive Option”
Review of Al La Kebab

Al La Kebab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Al La Kebab serves Mediterranean and Middle Eastern pita wraps, skewers, salads and dips as well as the best fries on the island! We offer made to order, customizable entrees from 11am until 4am (that is in the wee hours of the morning!). There are 15 sauces to choose from, all of which are made in-house! Our customers include tourists and locals from all walks of life, working in tourism, construction or the financial sector and anything else in between! Stop by and see us anytime! ***Now also serving from two Mobile locations, in West Bay and Red Bay!***
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Been visiting this place for years whenever in Grand Cayman and last weeks visit confirms it is still our favourite quick and inexpensive meal option. Great ingredients, overall taste, portions, and prompt service. If you like kebab/shwarma, you can't go wrong here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We went here 2 nights for the kebabs. It's ok. They are open late. If you have a late night craving it's a good spot, plus you can walk from the Marriott. BTW, the gas station at the corner sells good ice cream.

Thank HoosOutWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We went there late at night after a very long day & night at the beach. We are from NYC and eat halal, kebab, lamb, etc. This place just was not good, and the customer service was just as poor...Please check your order before you leave this place, we had to walk back after 3 packed bags and realized there were items missing...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cswtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsKebab, Public Relations Manager at Al La Kebab, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear cswtravels,
Thank you for your patronage and your feedback. We have made it a priority to train our staff to double and triple check orders prior to customers leaving with them and I am so sorry you had a negative experience.

We hope that you will try us again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
The Al La Kebab Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Seems we always try this on every visit to the Caymans when we don't want to go out! Always happy with our choices. Food is prepared for each order and is fresh.

Thank mtsomerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Excellent kebabs, and a great option for a take-out meal to head back to the condo. Perhaps a trifle spendy for the quantity, but they were very tasty.

Thank mcdeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al La Kebab also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
West Bay, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Al La Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing