We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy for a self-serve place with bargain food”
Review of Al La Kebab

Al La Kebab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Al La Kebab serves Mediterranean and Middle Eastern pita wraps, skewers, salads and dips as well as the best fries on the island! We offer made to order, customizable entrees from 11am until 4am (that is in the wee hours of the morning!). There are 15 sauces to choose from, all of which are made in-house! Our customers include tourists and locals from all walks of life, working in tourism, construction or the financial sector and anything else in between! Stop by and see us anytime!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Yummy for a self-serve place with bargain food”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

If you're craving a great salad and tasty kebabs, this is the place! While they don't have table service, alcohol or a view (located in a kiosk in a shopping center), the food is fresh, good and relatively cheap. If you want service or ambiance, don't come here.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeachlovingGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    85
    27
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Fast and Inexpensive Option”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Been visiting this place for years whenever in Grand Cayman and last weeks visit confirms it is still our favourite quick and inexpensive meal option. Great ingredients, overall taste, portions, and prompt service. If you like kebab/shwarma, you can't go wrong here!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OK of you have a late night food craving”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We went here 2 nights for the kebabs. It's ok. They are open late. If you have a late night craving it's a good spot, plus you can walk from the Marriott. BTW, the gas station at the corner sells good ice cream.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HoosOutWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Late Night, But Not So Good”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We went there late at night after a very long day & night at the beach. We are from NYC and eat halal, kebab, lamb, etc. This place just was not good, and the customer service was just as poor...Please check your order before you leave this place, we had to walk back after 3 packed bags and realized there were items missing...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cswtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsKebab, Public Relations Manager at Al La Kebab, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear cswtravels,
Thank you for your patronage and your feedback. We have made it a priority to train our staff to double and triple check orders prior to customers leaving with them and I am so sorry you had a negative experience.

We hope that you will try us again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
The Al La Kebab Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady's Island, SC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great option for take out!”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Seems we always try this on every visit to the Caymans when we don't want to go out! Always happy with our choices. Food is prepared for each order and is fresh.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mtsomerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al La Kebab also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Al La Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing