We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”
Review of Edoardo's

Edoardo's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$38
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wonderful place - Ambiance is very nice and wait staff will go head over heels to make you comfortable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    882
    268
    100
    33
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing at best”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Pasta was tasteless, dishes were bland - although the Alfredo saved them from - dreadful rather than poor, the banana toffee pie was mushy, overloaded with fake cream and had pineapple alongside - nothing like yummy banoffee pie we were anticipating - also it is overpriced - there are excellent Italians within a 5- 10 minute walk - keep walking.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fengshuidiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great night out!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Comfortable, casual but not too much so, and great food. The service was excellent, too, and that wasn't easy since we were a group of 13 people. Well done, Edoardo's!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very tasty food, Excellent service!!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our second night on the island and after a day at the beach we wanted something decent within walking distance from the Westin. The concierge at the hotel recommended Edoardo's, She called the restaurant and said if we took our time and enjoyed our walk, our table would be ready when we arrived. A short walk later we arrived. From the minute we walked in the door until the minute we left, we felt like we were the most important people in the restaurant! The service is absolutely impeccable. And, it was not just us....they pampered every guest at the restaurant the same way....truly amazing service. The food was very good as well.....Their chef has all of the classics down perfectly, wine selection very good and not overwhelming. You will not be disappointed with the food but you will be amazed by the service! When we come to Grand Cayman, we will certainly dine here again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
116 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fine dining with great service”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just enjoyed a nice dinner at Edoardo's. Our waiter Peppino was exceptional! The service and good are excellent. We enjoyed the Sangria's as well. The only reason I didn't rate it excellent was that the restaurant is a bit small so you sit kinda close to others. Definitely worth considering if you enjoy Italian food.

Helpful?
1 Thank jtischauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edoardo's also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Edoardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing