We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of the vacation!”
Review of Edoardo's

Edoardo's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$38
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal of the vacation!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We are here on 8/22/14. I got the penne fradiavlo with lobster and shrimp and my wife got the pumpkin risotto with shrimp. Kids got hotdogs and fries of course. The meals were unreal. This was the best fradiavlo that I've ever had! Waitstaff was attentive as could be and the owner even came by to check on us and see how everything was. The fact that the location is not on the water should not keep you from eating here. It is a true hidden gem!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tylerkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    895
    271
    101
    34
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Italian at its best”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent food and service. Seafood linguini was large enough for 2. Our Belfast waiter was lovely - the complimentary house limoncello packed a great punch!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChalmersBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best meal on The Cayman Islands”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Had an excellent Italian meal at Edoardo's on Seven Mile Beach. The food was delicious; all of the ingredients were fresh and sourced locally and the portions were generous. Our server, Pepe, and the other staff were outstanding.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melissa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“THE place to eat on seven Mile Beach!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our meal at Eduardo's was by far the best meal we had in Grand Cayman! Our server, Angelo, was attentive, charming, and very accommodating! The food was delicious and the portions were very good. The price is a bit on the high side but the quality of the meal was exceptional. We would definitely go back there!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsAHP3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Valley, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful meal with great variety and service.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Edoardo's happened to be with in walking distance of our hotel on Seven Mile Beach and came highly recommended. We weren't sure what to expect, but the dinner was more than worth it. The food may have been the best of the trip. You won't be disappointed, and will want to return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edoardo's also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Edoardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing