We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasports Diving

Seasports Diving
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Small groups. Big service! Experience a more relaxed, personalized approach to scuba diving with Seasports Diving. Customized dive plans to suit your needs, 9am and 1pm departures with beach pickup, free equipment valet service and computer expanded dive profiles. See why Seasports is one of the oldest independent dive operations in Grand Cayman.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Diving with Jim soda at seasports never disappoints. As the website says, small groups and great service. I have learned more about diving and sea life than I could have with any other operation. I highly recommend anyone interested in the best diving experience anywhere give them a try.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GPBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Seasports is the only way to dive in Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our experience with Seasports was outstanding. It started with a resort course for our family and friends in March of 2013, and led to our certification in December. Both Jim and Ingrid were extremely accommodating to the variety of skill levels in our group. We can't imagine being certified anywhere else. Their knowledge of diving, and their method of instruction made our Scuba experience the highlight of the 30 years we have been vacationing in Grand Cayman. The small group size, and one-on-one personal attention separates Seasports from the larger commercial operations. We especially appreciated their punctuality and knowledge of the best dive sites. How many people can say they saw a nurse shark on their first checkout dive? The snacks in between dives and the beautiful photographs capturing some amazing memories exceeded our expectations. Seasports is the only way to dive in Grand Cayman!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Customer Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very personal experience with Jim and Ingrid taking excellent care of us. From picking up our gear the night before from our condo to picking us up from the beach, we have never had such great customer service. The snacks between dives included fresh fruit, granola bars, rice crispy treats, water and juice drinks. The next day, pictures of our dives were up on their websites and they were downloadable. Everybody is diving in the same ocean but the customer service was certainly what made the dives! Thanks Jim and Ingrid - Ralph, Rob and Cal

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal attention for divers of all levels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Jim and Ingrid are wonderful. This was our first visit to Grand Cayman, and we are newly-certified divers ta boot. They not only made us feel at ease in the water and helped to improve our scuba skills, but made wonderful recommendations for restaurants and other activities on the island as well. Seasports provides intimate diving experiences with individuals and families who come back year after year as we hope to do! If you are looking for a relaxed, friendly scuba experience with guides who quickly assess and adapt to your ability and interest, Seasports is the way to go.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RSteinhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Fun times with Seasports and moray eels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Seasports scuba was amazing! My wife and I were recently certified, and Jim and Ingrid gave us the added attention and personalized experience we were looking for. They picked us up each day we on the beach of our hotel by boat. Most of our dives were on the east side of island with multiple trips to the coral reefs and my favorite, the USS Kittiwake. When the weather shifted, they quickly shifted our diving as well to the southern side of the island where the fish were numerous and we encountered moray eels, eagle rays, lobsters and beautiful unadulterated coral reefs. We are just back over a week and are ready to book our next trip with them!

Helpful?
Thank TPS842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seasports Diving also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Seasports Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing