We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beachcomber Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We loved our first stay at the Beachcomber and will definitely return. We were there with two teenagers and a grandmother. The condo we stayed in was beautifully decorated and yet so comfortable. There were five of us in a 3 bedroom 3 bath and we all had plenty of room and privacy. The bedrooms and bathrooms did have locks on the doors. The balconies are incredible and we stayed in for dinner a couple of nights and grilled on the grills by the pool. The grills are very nice and kept clean and we took the food upstairs and ate on our balcony overlooking the ocean-great view! The location is central as we did rent a car and the drive to Georgetown or several area restaurants wasn't too far. The underground parking garage is really convenient and nice to keep the car cool. The housekeeping ladies were lovely and cleaned without being intrusive. The pool and beach in front of the hotel were so nice and not crowded. While we enjoyed walking to the Ritz or Westin for a drink or lunch-wouldn't want to stay there. Way too congested even to weave your way through all the chairs and people to get to the water. We loved everything about the Beachcomber and would highly recommend it. Can't wait to plan another trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetheSnow31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber Grand Cayman
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

This condo was beautifully decorated and was better stocked than many I've rented. The only thing I needed to buy was laundry soap. It had very good kitchen equipment. We stayed in unit 15 with 2 bd and 2 bath. The central Seven Mile Beach location with the Fosters grocery and numerous restaurants right across the street or within a very short walk means you really don't need a car. The numerous grills on the property were a plus. Infinity pool was beautiful. Beach with nice lounges, umbrellas, tables and chairs. Some OK snorkeling off the beach with some small coral growth and some fish. Condo was in good repair with only a few spots of chipped paint here and there. Cleanliness was not perfect. We arrived to a stained towel nicely folded and hung with the stains clearly visible in the Master Bath. It was promptly changed when I notified housekeeping. Detailed dusting had not occurred. The fake orchid and tops of picture frames and lamp housings all had a pretty heavy coating of dust that left a nice mark when I ran my finger through it. Obvious horizontal surfaces were clean. I was slightly miffed to read in the Beachcomber handbook that dishes are the guests responsibility. I don't want to do dishes on vacation and other properties I've stayed at included dishwashing. Once I left a clean dishwasher with dishes in the sink. On return, the dishwasher was still full, but the dishes were on the side of the sink instead of in it. If they did attempt to wash them, they weren't sufficiently clean and I had to do them anyway so I am not sure if they piled them there to clean the sink or actually washed them badly. Housekeeping did make a valiant effort to keep the condo swept of sand. Fresh beach towels were in plentiful supply. There are no locks on any bathroom or bedroom doors so don't expect your privacy to be assured. Not great for mom and dad with kids along. Finally, the beds were made with only the thinnest of covers. I understand it's the Caribbean, but I still like a bit of weight on me when I sleep. There were no blankets otherwise to be found. The Master bedroom in the unit also was on the street side of the condo with significant road noise requiring ear plugs for this finicky sleeper. But the beds themselves were comfortable. Also no privacy as the master bedroom window faced the walkway going to all the condos. Nice fireworks and s'mores over bonfires on the beach for the Fourth of July. Management was helpful in providing recommendations for local tours. Paddles boards were delivered to the beach by Cayman Stand Up Paddles.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was our families 5th visit to the Beachcomber. The condos have been amazingly maintained. Each of the condos that we have rented have been very well appointed & tastefully decorated. Danielle has handled our reservations for the last several visits. She is great to deal with & has always quickly followed up with information anytime we have requested it. The location is directly on seven mile beach, within walking distance of a large grocery & liquor store & near one of our favorite restaurants. We can honestly say that staying @ the Beachcomber never gets old......it's just as good as the 1st time!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in unit #6 (4 bed/4.5 bath/3k sq ft) for 5 nights the last week of June. It accommodated 8 of us wonderfully to the point that we never felt like we were intruding in one another's space. Each bedroom had a full bathroom which was very nice. The kitchen was laid out well as was the main living room and massive balcony. The beds were all comfortable and the ac worked super! Daily housekeeping except for Sundays and they deliver fresh beach towels each morning to your door. This unit had one phone for free calls to the US and one for free local calls. The entire condo was full but noticed maybe 20 people using the plethora of chairs/umbrellas each day. Upon arrival we went to Fosters grocery store across the street and they had everything we needed. There is a clothing store across the street called J Michael that carries men and women's discount clothing (I went to buy a $20 sun shirt because I got a little burned on the first day).

We chose not to rent a car and took an airport taxi for $38 to the condo. No need to rent a car as 7MB is hard to leave because of how beautiful it is.

Although considered off season, the water was calm/clear and weather was great. Had one stormy afternoon but it was welcomed.

Our last two days were spent at the Ritz and while nice, the beachcomber has THE BEST stretch of beach on the island. So clean, soft, and the water clarity is beyond gorgeous. (We found a conch shell and spotted ray right off the water's edge one morning)

Lastly, we had no mosquito issues on our around the beachcomber for some reason...we were pleasantly surprised.

Enjoy!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank TravelerDallasTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Beachcomber was the perfect place for a family of three couples to retreat to enjoy Grand Cayman and the Seven Mile Beach. It is located in the perfect spot along the Seven Mile Beach and has a beautiful pool with jacuzzis on either end of the pool. The unit we stayed in had three bedrooms, three full bathrooms (each connected to a bedroom), a beautiful living area and a huge balcony overlooking the ocean. The unit was gorgeous and the balcony was enormous! Nearly all of our time at the Beachcomber was spent on the incredible balcony overlooking the beautiful beach. We enjoyed the view of the palm trees, the white sand, the clear and glistening ocean water, and the bright blue sky. It was incredible.

The Ritz Carlton is just a building or two down from the Beachcomber and has the world's best pina coladas (at least in my opinion). Totally worth checking out!

The Beachcomber was the perfect place. It was relaxing and spectacular. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lenore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Me and 4 other girls all went on a trip to Grand Cayman and stayed at the Beachcomber. We absolutely loved this hotel! We stayed in a three bedroom condo on the 2nd floor and it was amazing. The kitchen has everything you would need in it and the condo is well appointed. Each room has a bathroom and bathrobes. The balcony is partially screened which was really nice in the evening because there are a couple mosquitos that come out. We cooked in the kitchen and ate our dinner out on the balcony over looking the Caribbean. The hotel is right on Seven Mile Beach. It also has a pool, two hot tubs, and four grills to cook on. We loved waking up and sitting out on the balcony in the morning with a cup of coffee, then going down to the beach to soak up the sun and play in the ocean all day. What a life! I have no complaints about this hotel and would come back again. Thank you Beachcomber!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrookeAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our fourth time to Cayman and first staying at the Beachcomber. We have stayed twice at the Meridian and once down toward the Marriott. The beach toward the Marriott isn't as fine and kind to your feet as the beach at the Beachcomber. There is just something about that stretch of beach. The Meridian is also an outstanding place to stay (see past reviews) but we needed a little more room this time. We stayed in Unit 30 and it was sublime. I think the only complaint we had was the firmness of the bed in the master bedroom but we have been spoiled with our Tempurpedic :) The views are just nothing short of amazing and the sunsets were even better! From the start, Danielle/Amanda were fantastic with our booking. Danielle was so friendly upon our arrival and departure. Housekeeping was so kind and helpful (even made friends with our toddler:)). They kept us stocked with clean towels/sheets and Danielle even checked when our son was napping so they could work around that. It's so family friendly and there were many families with children - all were so friendly and had fun playing in the pool/ocean. It was truly such an amazing vacation and the convenience of location was key as well. After staying down closer to George Town, we realized we like the stretch closer to Meridian/Beachcomber much better. The grocery store is right across the street and there are also many restaurants within walking distance as well as the liquor store right across the street to stock up for your pina coladas :) Seriously counting down the days until we can return to the Beachcomber!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aostrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
611 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,340 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Grand Cayman

Address: 933 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £407 - £1,055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Mile Beach is truly a world-class beach, set against a dazzling backdrop of tropical landscaping. It could be described as an elite neighborhood of mostly luxurious, private ownership condominiums fronting on the white sand beach and crystal clear turquoise sea. In every such waterfront neighborhood however, there are “special pockets” – sites that rise above the others in terms of beach quality and The Beachcomber is one of these! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Beachcomber Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing