We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachcomber #23 -what a beautiful beach apartment!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beachcomber Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beachcomber #23 -what a beautiful beach apartment!”
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I never usually write on these websites but I just have to say what a fabulous vacation we had staying at Beachcomber. It's right on Seven Mile Beach and our apartment number 23 was more than we could have dreamed of.
It is a corner villa on the fourth floor giving it such an amazing view of the whole beach and decorated so beautifully.
The staff were helpful and friendly and the beach was quiet and well kept with lovely infinity pool too.
I'd highly recommend the location and the apartment.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PammyPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
157
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

My wife and I have travelled all over the world, and stayed at some very nice places. The Beachcomber, was by far, the best value for the money. It was private, quiet, and never crowded, as other resorts in the area seemed to be. The service was impeccable, and our housemaid, in villa 21 was always keeping things comfortable and clean. My two year old son enjoyed being so close to the beach . . . and we rented a car to go out . . . never far from anything to do. We will return to the Beachcomber, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbaltz4856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

The Beachcomber is a very nice property on Seven Mile Beach. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and 2 bath condo on the sixth floor. The living room and kitchen opened out to a large balcony with an amazing view of the ocean and beach. Our bedrooms were a nice size as well as the master bathroom. My only complaint was that the master bedroom was on the side of the busy road outside and the noise was a bit much when trying to sleep and the blinds let in way too much light which also wasn't great for sleeping. Sleeping with the ceiling fan on helped muffle some of the noise though. The other bedroom was quiet and perfectly dark for sleeping. When we arrived everything was clean and fresh smelling, however, as we came closer to the end of the stay the maid services declined considerably. We don't know if it had anything to do with gratuity already being included. Overall, though the Beachcomber is a beautiful place to stay and we would stay there again. I will just book a different condo where the bedroom isn't next to the street.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy2travel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Great spot to stay with kids 10 and 12yrso. The location and accomodations are great the place is kept very very clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speraino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Just returned from my first trip to the Cayman Islands and I can't stop thinking about it and the wonderful time we had. The condo was even better than in the photos - really big and had beautiful furniture. Beds were comfy, and there were plenty of towels, including beach towels (and they smelt great too) The screen porch was the perfect place to take in the sunrise or sunset each day. The water in front of the hotel was sparkling clean and crystal clear blue and so calm - I could just float all day in it! The kitchen was beautiful and fully equipped with brand new appliances. There is an American style grocery across the street as well as a few restaurants (Chinese place was good, and reasonably priced). If you are so inclined, you may want to pick up some things at one of the liquor stores as mixed drinks are very expensive on the island. There are plenty of loungers and umbrellas on the beach, some days there were only a few people on our beach. Two families "hogged" the only 2 palapas every day, but we were OK with an umbrella. Pool and hot tubs were great and kept very clean as were the grounds, including the sand. The beach is perfect for swimming - nice soft sand underfoot, and for those who wanted to snorkel, there were reefs not too far off shore.
I had only one small issue with the condo which is really a design flaw more than anything. The unit is designed with the master bedroom on the street side, and there is an amazing amount of traffic on West Bay Road. It was a bit hard to fall asleep the first couple of nights, but then I got used to it. Also, the roosters start crowing at 5 am, and they too are on the street outside the hotel. This was a very small blooper, it would not affect me staying here again as the units are spectacular and are ideally located on 7 mile beach.
Be sure to see the stingrays at Stingray City and if you can, swim with the dolphins - an experience of a lifetime. If you are a Guy Harvey fan, be sure to visit his store in GeorgeTown and if you are lucky (like me) he will be there to sign your t-shirt.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caymanfan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2010

I think the new Beachcomber is less than a year old. The exterior has a very cool infinity pool that is almost as long as the property is wide, and a jacuzzi on each end (& gas grills and teki huts). The interior of unit #17 is beautiful and because it's an end unit, it has breathtaking views of the beach from the kitchen, dining room and the living room. It's on the 3rd floor which gives the unit a super-large terrace overlooking the pool and ocean. The Beachcomber is a first class property, and #17 is fully equipped and we think the best overall unit in which to enjoy a 7-mile beach vacation. And the professional staff could not have been nicer!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bpoulos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2010

My Husband and I stayed in unit 33 on the 6th floor and loved it. The unit was clean and spacious for the 2 of us. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you could need and there was a grocery store accross the street to stock up. We didn't use the BBQ, but they were clean and nice. The view from the deck was gorgeous and we spent many hours there watching sunsets and relaxing. The people that work at the Beachcomber are wonderful, we liked all that we met.

We are already planning to book again for next year and every year after that as we loved it. We highly recommend the Beachcomber.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank becfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
597 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,051 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Grand Cayman

Property: Beachcomber Grand Cayman
Address: 933 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Mile Beach is truly a world-class beach, set against a dazzling backdrop of tropical landscaping. It could be described as an elite neighborhood of mostly luxurious, private ownership condominiums fronting on the white sand beach and crystal clear turquoise sea. In every such waterfront neighborhood however, there are “special pockets” – sites that rise above the others in terms of beach quality and The Beachcomber is one of these! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Beachcomber Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing