We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!”

Stingray Watersports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stingray Watersports, Grand Cayman's most flexible dive operation. From our 2 boats we cater for all your diving needs. Our TwinVee, max capacity 6, runs our unique diveshuttle, a 1 tank quick turnaround service, to West Bay and North Walls. No buddy, no problem, we'll dive with you. Our 46ft Newton is ideal for larger dive group and fishing charters. Dive courses, beginner upto technical, and accommodation packages available.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“GREAT EXPERIENCE! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We just returned from our cruise and had an amazing time with these guys! Our family had an amazing time taking their tour and would definitely book with them again. The underwater world was truly amazing and they helped fulfill our day in Grand Cayman.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank meandean2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Condo rental and first dive with Duncan”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We rented a beautiful condo from Duncan that was very well stocked and modern. We weren't planning on diving, but saw a lesson that Duncan gave to another family. Duncan is very knowledgeable and competent, making our first dive experience very easy and comfortable. We saw 2 turtles, a lobster and many, many beautiful fish right off the area behind our condo.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

A trip to Grand Cayman would not be complete without experiencing stingrays up close and personal. Well run, profession and great fun!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mvgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stinrays/rum point”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

IT was GREAT to be with these animals and hold them in 4 feet of water.As for the rum point island and beach was nice beach and good food there and water sports.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank joseph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very interesting”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Like: closeness to the marine life

Con: Attendants, although pleasant, could be a little more helpful and attentive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladyLBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stingray Watersports also viewed

 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Stingray Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing