We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sarasota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Relaxation !!”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Closer resort towards George Town, near Treasure Island Hotel, food, A-1, service good; a complete re-do from the hurricane a few years ago

Helpful?
Thank Mainer33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,136
    1,440
    321
    154
    71
See reviews for
1,681
2,196
127
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,527)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed 5 nights during the Christmas break and I recommend this hotel.
The hotel is right on the beach and does get crowded. Service is good and the location is excellent - withing walking distance to reasonable restaurants - Coconut Joes, Cimboco,Chicken Chicken, A La Kebab. Took the public buses for $2 in Cayman money everywhere.
Initially we were assigned a bad room above the bar probably because we were priceline customers. When a family with a loud crying baby also moved in next room, we asked for a room change and again they tried to assign us to another bad room by the service entrance but on further requests, they finally assigned us to a nice ground floor room facing the courtyard with the 2 queen beds we needed for a family of 4. Apart from the room issue the hotel is clean and well maintained and we had a good time once we were assigned to a nice room.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lovely courtyard or facing the ocean side are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed at the Grand Cayman Marriott Resort for 8 nights. It was the best service I have experienced in a long time. Cesar at the front door was great! He remembered our name the first day and helped us throughout our stay. Not to mention Frankie and Julie working the Sol Bar as well as Dexter and Ivo on the beach. I can't say enough good things about Cesar, made all the difference in our stay. We plan to go back.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard view room and were very happy with the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My husband and I spent a week here. From the moment we arrived to the time we left, we were treated like royalty. The hotel was beautiful and clean, the breakfast buffet was top notch! And the beach...as soon as you walk out the back...you have your toes in the sand. I cannot say enough good things about this resort. We fell in love with Grand Cayman and especially the "locals". Such wonderful and gracious people...so willing to help. We will most DEFINATELY be back again!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrzeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlanger, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Walking distance to a bunch of things. Go to coconut joes across the street for breakfast 5.99 that'll fill you up.

Had a partial ocean view. Ask for the north side of the hotel top floor. The first room was looking into the comfort suites next door. It was an easy request to Alex at the front desk to get moved.

The prices are a little steep (23.00ci) for a rum runner with an extra shot. But you're in the caymans on vacation. Save money elsewhere. Let the staff bring you icy cold beverages and enjoy them all.

Never got in the pool with the ocean right there.

I'm a diver so the snorkeling was blah for me but heard a lot of good things from other people.

I think well worth the price for a great location and great atmosphere. I'll post pictures later if I can figure it out

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patelpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My family spent 6 nights last December including New Years Eve. This hotel has a great location, rooms are ample and the beach was great. It has numerous outdoor activities, good food and great service. It is close to restaurants, bars and shops.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos147320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had a great time at the Marriott Grand Cayman when we stayed Jan 2-6. It's a very nice hotel, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We had asked for an early check-in and the hotel was able to accomodate us (I know this is not always possible), so 15 minutes after clearing customs we had drinks in hand and were changing into our swimsuits to hit the beach.

There are only two downsides I can see about the Marriott Grand Cayman. The first is the cost of food and drink, pretty expensive but we did not really partake in their offerings and it wasn't an issue. The second downside is that the beach can be seasonally eroded pretty badly so that there really isn't much between the hotel patio and the ocean. Tthe beach chairs are packed in there pretty tightly and there isn't room to put down a towel. Having said that you could walk all of 20 feet in either direction and find all the beach you want..7 miles of it if you want! Sometimes we had to try and figure out if a chair was available or not as people would just leave their towels out, but an informal system developed...shoes or other personal effects on a chair, occupied, just a towel...fair game. We always got a chair, though frankly we were also out and about the island quite a bit too so it's not like we spent 5 days just sitting around.

We had a courtyard-facing room on the south side of the 4th floor. I'm sure the ocean view would be pretty nice, but we had no complaints, no noise issues. Room was up to date, felt very "Marriott" which is a compliment. Housekeeping did a great job even after we made their jobs difficult sometimes by sleeping in late. The room was always made-up when we returned and looked and smelled clean.

All in all this was a very nice place, we were very ahppy with our accomodations, and we would stay here again, no question about it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,315 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
606 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,907 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing