We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice For Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
N.Y.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Choice For Vacation”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We just returned from the Marriot Grand Cayman . We had stayed there last summer and liked it so much that we returned. The facilities were good and the staff was very attentive . Cesar , at the front door , remembered out name throughout the week , and was very accomodating. The two things that we like about the location is that you can snorkel from the hotel beach and you can walk for miles along the beach. If you are a diver, the boat picks you up at the hotel beach . The only negative was that due to a storm , the depth of the beach had eroded a few months ago making it somewhat crowded . We were told that the next storm from the north will restore the beach . Grand Cayman is not for everyone as there is not much going on . As an example , the only establishments open at night are restaurants . The retail stores are closed except at the mall nearby. We highly recommend Grand Cayman and the Marriot Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,138
    1,440
    321
    154
    71
See reviews for
1,682
2,196
127
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,528)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2012

From the moment we walked into the lobby - all 9 days - then back out to the cab at the end of the trip we had a perfect experience at the Marriort Grand Cayman. The doorman Cesar greeted us by our first names, gave us rum cake and a fruit punch upon arrival. The bartender Dil kept us entertained, informed and our rum flowing. Doris, our maid was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed for our room. I have never experienced staff that was so consistantly attentive and friendly.

The hotel had a different themed activity/dinner just about every night. Always a good experience. We were able to plan all of our day trips from the hotel and the hotel is within walking distance to Georgetown and the Camana Bay shopping/dining areas. We will definitely be back next year. To stay at the Marriot Grand Cayman was a great choice.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and have your room overlook the beach rather than the courtyard or the inner isl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MjRudkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We spent 3 days at the Marriott in Grand Cayman. We were very pleased with everything about this property. Everyone was very helpful, professional, courteous and just plain nice. We need to make sure you are aware of an extraordinary person. Cesar was the best! He is not just a doorman; he was the best we have ever had. His professionalism & treating you like you were a friend made our trip extra special.The reef right out off the beach was quite special. I had never been snorkeling before and this made it wonderful. We are already talking about bringing our kids for a visit very soon!

Room Tip: We had a garden view room & we loved it. I don't think it would matter which room you stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn45_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just returned home from a fantastic week at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, and though it was a bit smaller resort than the photos made it seem-it proved to be one of the most friendly and pleasant trips we've taken.

My wife and I came to Grand Cayman Island with our teenage son and daughter to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. Enrique, the hotel General Manager arranged a special "beach at sunset" dinner which was the best treat of the trip, and during our stay, we did the Stingray City tour, the Turtle Farm, Rum Point, Pedro Castle tour, and horseback riding amongst the usual beach and snorkeling activities. We also had a terrific deep sea fishing trip hooking up 11 times and pulling in 7 tuna and a barracuda.

We brought back some of our fresh catch back to Carlos Esqueda, the Food and Beverage Supervisor, and we truly have to commend this master chef team for preparing the best meal we had in all of the Caribbean.

Warren, the sushi chef made a beautiful sashimi appetizer for the yellow fin we caught. It was as smooth and well-plated as any from Japan. Pepino, the entree Chef followed this masterpiece with a perfectly prepared seared tuna from the bluefin we caught, and as if to say "you think that was good, well...", Julianna, the pastry chef prepared a delicious artwork of 4 desserts on one large dish which we devoured like hungry piranas.

I sent a letter to Marriott for them to share with the whole staff, especially Carlos and his team, who made our vacation visit one that we'll all talk about forever. It is precisely this type of above and beyond behavior that keeps us coming back to Marriott resort properties worldwide and recommending them always to anyone who will listen!

Sincerely,


Todd Kenji Okino and family

Room Tip: We were in a Junior Suite on the 4th floor with an ocean view and it was very nice. Though far dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We just returned from a trip to Grand Cayman, and stayed at the Marriot Grand Cayman Beach Resort. The hotel was centrally located, extremely clean, and offered super snorkeling right in front of the hotel at the beach!!!
Beyond all, the staff at this hotel was stupendous. They all learned our names upon arrival and used them all week each time they saw us. Ceasar, the front door bellman was so nice, and so very happy to see the five of us each time we return to the hotel!. He greeted us with a "welcome Back" and spoke to all five of us individually and asked how our day was. Our cleaning staff (Elsa), left us notes, along with specail soft coated hangers for those special wardrobe pieces, and cleanied our rooms with great care, but efficient! Our family of five (three grown children-two rooms) could not wait for us to review this hotel and staff on Trip Advisor. We will go back!
Only drawback is the tiny (and I mean tiny) beachfront, but if you can't find a beach to be at on Grand Cayman, then something is wrong! THis is a definite outdoor vacation with lots of sea to explore!
We are so pleased that our family of five ALL had such fun, and that the Marriot had lots to do with that! MANY U.S. hotels could take clues from this place. SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor (which we always frown on), we had a corner room and an adjoining room, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne49463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn Dale, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just spent a great week at the Grand Marriott Cayman Beach Resort. Just the right size. All the staff greeted us by name throughout the week. They were extremely professional and vested in making our stay a great one. Cesar, the bell man, was especially pleasant and checked on us every day. We had an ocean view room that was very nice. The beach was a little crowded but beautiful. I have a few minor suggestions for considerations... add pay per view movies to your TV package, put screens on the balcony doors so that ocean view rooms can listen to the ocean without being out on the balcony, and have an on the grounds ATM. We loved the island and the Marriott and plan to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Just got back from a 7 night stay at this wonderful resort with my family (2 kids, 15 & 11). We had a courtyard room, overlooking the "turtle lagoon", a botanical garden that has a manmade stream running through it full of little pond turtles. Usually when my family goes away we opt for the ocean view rooms but this was a nice change. Upon arriving we were greeted by Cesar the Chilean doorman. The man is an absolute riot and tried speaking Spanish to my son but my son couldn't understand a blink of what he was saying. The other doormen/bell hops are funny too. The staff in the hotel gift shop are incredibly helpful, checking the back for other sizes, colors, etc. A few of the women working in there are American and quickly strike up conversation with tourists. The one complaint I have to make is that sometimes some of the gift shop employees can be a little pushy. I didn't experience this, but rather watched it first hand as a woman was browsing for trinkets and one of the employees kept asking her if she wanted to put her stuff up at the counter and the woman kept having to say "no not yet". By the third time of the employee asking this I could tell the woman was getting annoyed. Besides that, I personally had the best luck with souvenirs in the hotel gift shop, as many of the stores in downtown Georgetown are simply crowded with the same junk in each and every shop. More importantly, the hotel is in easy access to the beach and chairs are plentiful as long as you save your spot early on. The pool and hot tub are nice too, and there was never a mob of kids running amuck as there usually are at hotel pools. On the downside, I found the concierges unhelpful when it came to searching for places to eat. They always seemed to recommend the most expensive places, so I advise you search for breakfast, lunch, and dinner eateries ON YOUR OWN. After experiencing this same scenario on previous vacations, we asked our taxi drivers where the locals eat, and quite honestly those were the best places, food and price wise. During my stay I met three concierges, and only one of them gave mediocre advice. One was no help at all, and seemed to know nothing about the island since every question I asked her she didn't know the answer to. Example: My family wanted to eat in our room one night, so I asked her if she had any takeout menus for places that would deliver. She said I had to find a restaurant first and then call to see if they would deliver. Well every restaurant we would call would not deliver, or was too far, or there was some issue. We finally just got room service after wasting nearly 2 hours calling places to inquire about delivery, food, their menu etc. The next morning my family and I are out for breakfast and I find a whole book inside the restaurant called something like "Fine Dine in" that had the complete list of all the restaurants that delivered in Grand Cayman, their full menus, delivery charges, the whole kit and caboodle. I was furious; luckily I didn't have to interact with that particular concierge for the rest of my trip. The other concierge was downright rude, and had an attitude. When we would walk away from her desk she would mumble after comments and give us dirty looks, completely inappropriate. Besides the concierges, the rest of the staff right down to maids and towel boys were friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner on the hotel premises restaurant, the Red Parrot, was overpriced. Ask the locals, taxi drivers, gift shop employees, etc. for advice on where to go. Wonderful hotel, a few bad employees though.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustintoBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,315 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
606 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,907 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing