We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel sits beachfront on the nice seven mile beach strip. Its similar to other hotels in size so dont expect a sprawling resort. You have your standard bars & restaurants outside as well as in. Most importantly, I got the best service I've ever received and Im comparing to Ritz, Four Seasons, W hotel, etc etc...comparable or maybe better than hotels in korea or japan! And that's hard to beat!!! I will come here again if ever a return to Grand Cayman !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobetrekkingFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,567 - 3,573 of 5,384 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We loved this place. The bfast buffet was amazing. And worth it. Had hot stations and blueberry pancakes. Amongs other things. Yessss

Mirna and jennifen at the restaurant and carlos the manager were exceptional.

Pizza was great made by an actual Italian chef.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrisONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We just returned from the Grand Cayman Marriott and only have good things to say about our experience. The staff at the Marriott was fantastic. They were always very helpful and nearly everyone we came across gave us a friendly, 'hello'. We walked to the Westin and the Ritz and the staff at those hotels weren't nearly as friendly. The hotel itself is very nice and quiet. While the beach is a little crowded, we were always able to find an umbrella and two beach chairs without a problem. The beach is beautiful and although water is a little rocky, you get a large amount of fish and marine life that lives in the man-made coral reef right off the hotel. That gives you the opportunity to snorkel right off the beach so you'll never get bored.The hotel also provides rafts for your comfort which are nice if you just want to lay in the water. If un-crowded, sandy beaches are more your thing, just walk 100 yards north of the hotel and the beach is all yours. Plus the beach is less rocky. We never used the pool the entire time we were at the hotel since the beach is the main attraction, but it seemed nice. We loved the chairs in the courtyard because they provided a nice quiet place to lounge in the evening once it got dark. The majority of the time we didn't eat at the hotel restaurants, they seemed really nice and expensive. However, that is the norm in Grand Cayman. Overall, we loved our stay at the Marriott. The staff alone made the experience quite enjoyable but they also provided activities such as a evening bon fire on the beach for entertainment. For two young adults, we would return to this hotel before paying a lot more money for the Westin or the Ritz.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pacexcel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

I gues most of people know hotels Marriott are guaranties but let me tell you a little bit about this one is big and nice very cousy and comfortable the rooms too the food is good and the people how work there is incredible but when you go out side and you start walking in the little pass ways to get to the beach and you see the artificial lake on the side full of beautiful turtles and then this amassing talkin birds when you finally get to the end and you find your self front of this white sand beach and asome blue cristal clear sea then you seen paradise on heart

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buensazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Going to try and make this short and simple.
A couple of us go away once a year w/OUT the kids. We have stayed at several Marriott properties because we are Platinum members. Ok with that said. I love this site and read several bad reviews on this property which made me so nervous we almost switched hotels last min.... Ok Thank God we didn't because this hotel was great......
It's not super big and yes the pool is small (never used it once) but let me tell you the location is great and beach is beautiful! We had 6 of us in our group and every morning we found chairs together. Breakfast buffet was great and I barely ever eat breakfast. Lunch at the outside bar was great! Tuna salad..yum..Staff was so nice ZORTAN my buddy was very friendly. Hotel room wasn't as bad as everyone says. The beds and sheets were super comfy! You could walk to the store stock up on alcohol or anything else you need. Which we did.

I would wake-up in the morning go down to the beach grab a Bloody Mary then walk out YES walk out in the water/ocean without getting face wet to the floating raft and pass out until everyone else came down. The water and the weather was BEAUTIFUL!
I was a huge fan of the floating rafts and the 4 circular floating loungers. We were all in the water sometimes until 6:00 drinking snorkeling and just having a great relaxing time. Oh and the sunset was Awesome.
You could also snorkel right off the beach. 15.00a day to rent "used" snorkel gear or 40.00 to buy "NEW"snorkel gear. Just buy it. I used my husbands every day. They have a really cool man made reef with cool fish too.

If you want to just chill out in the ocean on a raft w/a cocktail at a nice hotel this place is for you. Yes the food is a little pricey but are on vacation so if your going to COMPLAIN about the $ money go eat at the Wendy's down the street.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Juli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel delivered a "wedding to remember". Staff is the most international we have encountered and they were all outstanding. One of our group had a "housekeeping" issue but otherwise we were extremely pleased with the level and quality of service. The "Kids Program" was great for the little one. The rooms could use a little updating, particularly for the price, but the overall property is beautiful. We would definitely add this to any "Bucket List"!

Room Tip: Oceanfront top floor give you the least amount a traffic around you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAGladySouthfieldMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

In years of international travel and many trips to Grand Cayman I have never encountered such a universal attitude of hospitality and service from a hotel staff. In every area from front desk to food service to housekeeping the staff was friendly, accommodating and solicitous
The hotel's physical attributes are not extraordinary but offer good value for money in an expensive area. The location is very good. It is close to Georgetown but far enough out on Seven Mile Beach to be remote from the downtown environment. Food was high quality.

Room Tip: First floor rooms pool side are extremely convenient with ocean views and easy access to the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,368 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
618 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
421 reviews
19.2 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £349 - £1,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort makes you feel right at home. All of the spacious 295 guest rooms at our Grand Cayman resort have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar - a perfect place to end the night in the Cayman Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing