We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Paradise in Paradise. That describes our 8 days here...four of which I had business. The staff learned our names and our preferences. They always greeted us with a smile, and were extremely helpful. The property is in good shape, and they are renovating the interior this year and exterior next year. We stayed in one of the renovated rooms and it is marvelous. We thought the room the right size for a couple, and it seemed spacious enough that a child or two could also stay (I admit I am old, and its been a while since I had to do that). The amenities are very nice. The food is very good -- surprisingly good for a hotel! They have an indoor restaurant (the Parrot) which was great for breakfast and lunches, an outdoor nicer restaurant (Sola) which has very good fish for dinner, and less formal outdoor restaurant where we saw the sun set after a tough day at the beach. The beach is wonderful, and the Marriott folks have sunk an artificial reef in the ocean, so while the island is still very fun to explore, we didn't need to leave the hotel for excellent snorkeling. The Marriott folks take care of the umbrellas and chairs and so forth, and bring drinks and food. The maid-service is very attentive and respectful. Security seems very good. The location is good....its 15 minutes to Reef Cemetery, 15 minutes to Caymana Bay, and 15 minutes to Georgetown, and 15 minutes to the airport. The prices were reasonable...we traveled in October (2013). The manager and staff are very nice, always smiling, and very professional. They called a couple of times to make sure we were being taken care of. We are definitely coming back. Oh..my wife requires a cane to walk, and they set us up with a handicapped parking spot right away. Very attentive. But, you must have a reservation to stay there...it's always booked.

Room Tip: We liked the courtyard view. It's quieter then the beach view, and probably cooler (since the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jleoxii13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,289 - 3,295 of 5,305 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a great time at this resort in September. The staff was wonderful, when we arrived we were skeptical due to renovations being done and our room not being what we asked, but upon speaking with the front desk we were immediately taken care of and had no more "questions" for the rest of the trip! Every staff member we encountered was very friendly, we really enjoyed getting to know them and appreciated how they went out of their way to get to know us, remember our names and make us comfortable. They helped set my husband up with dive trips through the onsite dive shop, me with an excursion to swim with dolphins, set up spa appointments even before arrival and gave wonderful dining recommendations throughout our stay. We have already booked to return in February, and plan for this to be our yearly weekend getaway spot for years to come!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLM118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was our first trip to Grand Cayman. The remodeled Marriott was very nice. The beach and the water are beautiful. The snorkeling right in front of the hotel is so much fun! Plenty of places to eat and drink at the hotel and nearby. Overall, it was one of our best beach vacations ever!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoop0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

we were here during september and october while it was being renovated but the workers were so quiet you would not know they were even there.
fabulous staff and fabulous location.
a special thanks to lisa behind the bar she's a credit to the establishment.
we will definitely be back next year.
great wifi in the lobby and then all the rooms.
usual marriott standards comfortable bed and sensible prices for food and drink.
we want to move over here now.
everybody just so friendly it's a credit.
David and Natasha ; Mallorca

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel an play for work and had an amazing time. The staff was so friendly and I was blown away by tier attention to detail. From Stephanie on the beach who helped find us local restaurants and always remembered our names to Melanie at the front desk who took care of our needs when our air conditioner needed some assistance. The staff definitely made our experience TOP NOTCH. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jgropel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I relied heavily on TripAdvisor in making plans and it was extremely helpful. This is a great hotel in a great location with great staff. Here are the highlights:

Good:
- Staff was extremely friendly and welcomed us with drinks and rum cake when we arrived. I told the guest services person about our anniversary and they had champagne and strawberries in the room for us shortly after check in.
- Hotel lobby and facilities were nice.
- Workout room was good with treadmills, bikes, and ellipticals with the tv's built in; they had a rack of dumbbells with a bench and mats, so the weight lifting was limited.
- They have floats permanently affixed just offshore for you to relax and enjoy. We spent a lot of time floating out there.
- They have towels and lounge chair covers for all the guests. They also will put in beach umbrellas wherever you want (they drill the hole and place it for you too).
- The artificial reef (with reef balls) is an awesome benefit; it's right off the beach and has a lot of fish and sea urchins.
- Even though it was hurricane/rainy season, I think it was the best time of year to go. We had our choice of any spot at the beach or pool. Both the pool and the beach are smallish, so in busy season I think you'll have to be one of the first people down there if you want a good spot.
- The food at the hotel was good (especially the breakfast buffet at the Red Parrot), but pricey.
- We had an oceanfront room (which I highly recommend) - it was great to wake up with a cup of coffee and read while listening to and viewing the ocean. The room itself had been renovated, so it was in good shape, but a pretty average Marriott room.
- There are good restaurants in walking distance. I highly recommend Cimboco for breakfast and Chicken Chicken for lunch (both casual). Camana Bay is also close enough to walk. If you don't want to walk, you can catch a bus outside the hotel to both Georgetown and the northern part of the island.

Not so good:
- I knew we'd have some weather issues, so I had planned to catch some pay-per-view movies or Amazon Prime movies. They have no pay-per-view and Amazon Prime doesn't work in Grand Cayman due to licensing issues. I think that's probably the case with Netflix as well. They did have a couple of movie channels, but the audio was out of sync with the picture and too annoying to watch.
- I think a pipe burst our last day, so we didn't have running water half the day. They did call us and gave us a free breakfast to compensate us.
- They decided to do some work on the pool on Friday morning, which had two negative side effects - first, you couldn't use the pool; second, they were using a loud saw which definitely detracted from what should have been a peaceful environment.
- The prices in general were too high, especially for drinks. After two days of $11 cocktails ($13.75 US), we made a trip to the liquor store and mixed our own for most the rest of the trip. 15% tips are added in automatically to every charge as well (but they still leave you the opportunity to add to that...you almost feel guilty leaving the "extra gratuity" line blank, but seems unreasonable if all you ordered was a beer). Felt like you couldn't have a casual lunch for two for less than $40 or $50 US. The exchange rate is a bit of a scam too (not the hotel's fault, of course). $1.25 US to $1 Cayman. They priced everything in Cayman dollars, so it was even pricier than you think at first glance.
- Hotel is under renovation; could definitely hear construction noises off and on during the week, but nothing terrible.

All in all, I'd go back in a heartbeat. It was our first time to Grand Cayman, and it's an easy direct flight from Houston. It was beautiful and relaxing - just what we needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room; looks like they're about halfway done with the renovations. Ideally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were not too sure what to expect when we got to the Marriott because they are under renovation and we were not sure how noisy it would be or what kind of rooms would be available, etc. We have stayed there the last 3 years and loved it so we decided to take a chance. Thank goodness we did. The construction was never an issue, we had a beautiful renovated ocean front room and even the weather cooperated. The staff at the hotel, starting with the check in desk and continuing throughout are friendly and helpful.The recommendations for restaurants was spot on.
Would recommend this hotel and will return next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
361 reviews
19.2 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £250 - £705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing