We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay...... Would return ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my sister for thanksgiving weekend and it was perfection. Great location, tons of activities and great food near by the resort.
The staff was amazing with information and recommendations.
Looking forward to my next trip back.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Michelle23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,293 - 3,299 of 5,378 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Every single person at this resort made our experience amazing! Nelson and Daniel greeted us daily, and Kathryn at the Kids Club made our children feel so welcomed and important. Daisy in housekeeping was one of the warmest people each day that treated us so beautifully. The restaurants are fantastic and the option for water activities and island touring are perfectly located to all of the options on the island. We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms and courtyard rooms are beautiful and perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KellyB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

If there is a Marriott property available in the vacation spots we are traveling to, we always look at it to see if we want to stay there. I had read some mixed reviews on tripadvisor about this property, mostly about it either being renovated or needing renovation...so I was a little apprehensive about booking here. But we did, and we are so happy that we did! Our family travels a lot and have stayed at a LOT of hotels, and I can honestly say that we have never experienced the customer service that we experienced here. We stayed for 7 days, and from day 1, practically everyone we had encountered began calling us by our first names. And, they continuted that throughout the week whether we were at the coffee shop, the front desk, the restaurant, or coming and going through the front doors. The loss prevention staff that works at the front door, especially. We would just mention that we were going out to eat, and the guys would immediately tell us what they thought or give us a recommendation. And then when we saw them again either that night or the next day, they would ask us specifics about where we went and what we had been doing. We were talking to Rocky when we came back from a rainy day at Georgetown, and just mentioned that we had fun but were a little soggy because our Jeep that we had rented was leaking from the cloth roof. We didn't expect anyone to do anything about it, we were just having a conversation. Before we could blink, Rocky had run across the street to the rental place and brought one of the workers over to our hotel to look at the leaky jeep. He spoke with the owner of the company and ended up getting us a new Jeep from the airport (I think he drove there himself to get it), and before we were ready to leave for dinner that night, Rocky had hand delivered our keys to our room. He didn't have to do that!! He could have just blown off the conversation and went on his way...but he was actually listening and wanted us to be happy.

Another example is when we were getting our morning coffee at the coffee shop downstairs, I just mentioned in conversation that it was my husbands birthday. We went out to the beach, and then came back for our free refill. When we were walking off from getting our refill, the sweet girl that works in the coffee shop came running after us with a muffin with a lit candle in it for my husband! I wish I could remember her name as well as they did ours, but she did not have to do this. She was so busy that she could have just blown us off, but she listened and made a small gesture that meant the world!

The front desk called us 3 times during our stay just to check on us and be sure that everything was perfect. And, it was. Everything that we requested before we checked-in (foam pillows, extra towels, and rooms close together), was done before we got there. Before we arrived, I even received a personal email back from someone inside the hotel telling me that she had received my requests and that they would make sure to accomodate us. This has never happened before. I always just receive an automated response back from Marriott...this is another special touch that I really appreciated from this hotel.

As for the renovations or the cleanliness of the hotel, I am VERY picky about this type of thing, and everything looked brand new to me. I thought it was very nice and clean and up to date and we will definitely stay here again when we return to Grand Cayman.

3  Thank JACFam0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Had a great anniversary trip to Grand Cayman.
The beach is so blue and beautiful; I can't say enough about how beautiful the water is. The people are so nice. The island feels very safe. It is the first time in the Caribbean that we rented a car. We actually drove from one end of the island to the other. Driving on the left side of the road was a little strange.
My favorite part was the trip to see and touch the stingrays.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandiw08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

spent a week there. hotel services were great, including front desk, room and especially at the beach. the hotel restaurants are okay and one may find much better value and quality in the near vicinity and elsewhere on the island.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vasia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We spent 6 nights during Thanksgiving week! Even though we had 2 days of rain, we loved every minute! Rooms are basic (we stayed in a Deluxe room), typical Marriott room. Not luxurious but comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Rafael at the front desk. And if you are travelling with kids - this was one of the best kids clubs we have seen! My 6 year old loved the activities and had no issues to stay by herself there. Katherine - who is in charge of the kids club - is GREAT! she knows how to deal and communicate with kids and they just love her! We plan to get back next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expatwifehouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Sun, sand, sunsets!!!!! Amazing vacation. Our third trip to this resort! This time it was all about the beach experience! The staff at the Marriott are amazing....Neil was our server in the lounge on the first day we arrived. Every time he saw us, which was several times a day, we were all greeted by name. A truly personalized experience every time we are here! Neil was amazing! Beachside, we had Courtney, he too also made it a point to talk with us every time he saw us, we felt at home during our entire visit! We look forward to being here again next year! The resort is within walking distance to Camana Bay, which offers shopping, dining, entertainment and an observatory tower that allows you a view of the entire island. No need for a rental car, public transportation, bus not taxi, is very reasonable and can have you in Georgetown in minutes.

Room Tip: You will want to spend your time on the beach and resort property. Don't waste money on a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KileyClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,366 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
618 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
418 reviews
19.2 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £348 - £974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort makes you feel right at home. All of the spacious 295 guest rooms at our Grand Cayman resort have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar - a perfect place to end the night in the Cayman Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing