We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and facility!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Locust Grove, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location and facility!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was our third trip to Grand Cayman and the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort. We love this place! The entire staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to help with anything you might need.

Other reasons why we keep going back:

*It is close enough to walk to Georgetown and lots of restaurants and shopping.
*It is right on the beach, with lots of walking space along 7 mile beach and wonderful sunset views.
*The pool is also great, but you have to "reserve" your seats early.
*The beach bar is great.
*Hotel rooms are quiet.
*Staff is excellent.

You can't go wrong with this hotel!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms cost more, but are worth it for the view. Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volleygirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,917
    1,405
    309
    151
    68
See reviews for
1,565
2,087
125
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Marriott in Grand Cayman is one of the very best hotels I have ever stayed at. PERIOD!!! The hotel itself is great, spotless and has all the amenities. The staff, however, is THE BEST EVER. Truly nice, helpful and interested. It is an expensive island but if you go do yourself a favor and stay at the Marriott.

I must say the front door staff is a truly special group of men. As I left for the airport, they all came up to shake my hand and hug me. Getting a taxi was fun because I could chat with these men for a few minutes. They are special and the BEST.

I will return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We were 3 days late arriving due to a snow storm. The in house reservations department was wonderful to work with Orbitz to extend our stay. Really meant a lot to us. We have stayed here 4 times and really enjoy it . Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karynkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

As soon as we stepped out of the airport in Grand Cayman, a friendly hotel employee was there to greet us with cold water bottles escorting us to a cab. Upon arrival at the Marriott, we were greeted by name and given a complimentary welcome drink. This was the beginning of many wonderful interactions with the staff at this property during our visit. The room was recently updated and was spacious and very clean. The patio had a wonderful view of the famous sunsets. the beach front was not as deep as we expected and was certainly close quarters with our fellow guests. It did not take long to realize that this was not a bad thing as we met some wonderful people. Some of the wonderful people included the staff at this hotel. Our beach servers Stephanie, Tilly, Hannah and Rachel were first class all the way. Never a dry mouth the whole week. The food was amazing albeit pricey. The service provided by Michael and Eric at the Red Parrot was outstanding. Overall I would recommend this property for a Caribbean vacation. Great job everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

It was our 40th anniversary and we decided to go to Grand Cayman island to celebrate our special day. We stayed at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort and went all-inclusive with the package. What a wonderful experience! This had to have been the most friendly place we have ever stayed. All the people we met and dealt with on Grand Cayman were absolutely the nicest people. Marriott celebrated our anniversary with us and treated us to fresh fruit and champagne in our room. It was so special. They truly treated us like we were royalty. The treat everyone with such care and kindness. I hope we get to go back and spend another week (or more) very soon. Would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: We were in a courtyard room and it was great. Quiet and newly renovated. Great location on 3rd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoosierfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week in Grand Cayman at the Marriott. We lived this resort! The grounds were beautiful and the beach was perfect. The location was great; just walk out to the street and catch the bus into Georgetown. There were a number of really good restaurants within walking distance. What really set this resort apart was the staff. They were do friendly and helpful and made an effort to learn your name. In particular, Nelson from the bell staff was wonderful. I was traveling with my 74-year-old mother and he was very attentive to her needs. On my next trip to Grand Cayman, I will definitely stay at the Marriott.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We just returned from 10 nights at the Marriott Beach Resort. The resort was beautifully maintained. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The food was good but a bit expensive compared to choices outside the resort. The bellmen were especially helpful and amusing. The beach was beautiful. Our room was comfortable with plenty of room for me and my adult son to spread out. Our room on the 5th floor was very quiet with little outside noise. The bathroom was roomy. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. We loved our balcony view. I can't say enough good things about our experience at this Marriott Resort. The resort was expensive but seemed appropriate for what it had to offer in this area. We loved this resort and were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing