We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & location and OUTSTANDING staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel & location and OUTSTANDING staff”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband, daughter and I visited Grand Cayman for the first time! What a great experience staying here from the moment we got into our taxi at the airport. The guys at the door were prompt and friendly, along with all of the other staff that we encountered during our stay. Great access to the beach. Our favorite part was the special attention given to us on Sushi night by Ruby Ann, Neil and Syrene. All three of them were the best in making our visit so special.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,143
    1,441
    322
    154
    71
See reviews for
1,687
2,197
127
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,529)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My husband and I have a niece who lives on Grand Cayman with her family. We have visited them three times, each time staying at the Marriott. Just yesterday we returned from our third four night stay. With each visit, we have been impressed with the helpful staff including Eloisa from Colombia in the Red Parrot restaurant, a pregnant Italian woman in the beachfront restaurant, the people at the front desk (cannot remember all of their names) and particularly Mark Mata, manager of the hotel's beachfront restaurant, and whom we had met him during our two previous stays. We had to take three flights to get from Albuquerque to Grand Cayman, got in late, saw Mark, chatted with him, who then treated us to a delicious dessert before we trundled off to bed. I want more of that ice cream/wafer/peanut cluster dessert. We'll be back.

Room Tip: We were in 118, which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneSanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
600 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Marriott Properties are always top shelf. The level of service at Marriott Grand Cayman was excellent and made my business trip more relaxing and enjoyable. The staff were professional and very friendly. Easy to work with. Highly recommended if you plan a trip to this area. The beach is very good and easy access. There are many restaurants within easy access of the property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkO95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Nice room. Clean and generally quiet on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Food was expensive ( but no more than in the other hotels) but nothing to write home about. They have to pay a 22% fee on all goods (including alcohol) brought to the island. Pool was nice but they don't enforce no kids in the Jacuzzi. Servers were friendly. Had a 2 minute neck and shoulder massage that was the best I've ever had. Including in Las Vegas!

Room Tip: Stay as far from the atrium as possible. Sound carries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My wife and I spent five days at this resort near the end of January, 2014. While rather expensive, their rates are comparable to other similar hotels on the island. We had a room that overlooked the courtyard, as I used points for our stay. Beach front rooms are not available for rewards bookings. Still, the room was excellent, with a very comfortable king-sized bed, couch, desk, and a large bathroom.

Lots of other comments about driving on the left, so I won't add here. Besides, Europeans and Asians probably won't care. (I just chant "look right, drive left")

We never had a bad meal on this trip. I will enter restaurant reviews separately for Eats, Lobster Pit, The Warf, Over the Edge, and Yoshi.

Pros:
Staff was awesome. They always are at a Marriott, but people with Jamaican background seem even more friendly
Beach is Right There, only steps away from the courtyard
Beach is beautiful, white sand and clean
Pool and jacuzzi were great
Staff reminded us to allow them to make restaurant reservations for us. They got us the best tables!
Staff also set us up with an excursion to swim with stingrays. This is a must-do if you go to Cayman, but use a reputable provider

Cons:
Pricing on the breakfast buffet was outrageous. I should have known that
Pricing on bar items also rather expensive, not helped by a poor US to CI exchange rate

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, CT
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We just stayed here for 5 nights, using points generously provided by my frequent traveler son. The reception desk was so courteous, giving us a welcome rum drink and information about the hotel. The room was lovely (photo), with a nice balcony overlooking the turtle lagoon. Bathroom was also nice (photo). I'll summarize my hits and misses here: hits: fabulous location, close to everything. Gorgeous beach, nice pool, hot tub. Really attentive staff who called my room every afternoon to see if we were happy. I loved the toiletries - not overly perfumed, with a fresh citrus smell. We took advantage of a lobster-fest meal for fixed price at the hotel - lots of great food (photos) but expensive, even at a fixed price. Honestly I don't think we would do it again. The internet was fast in our room and I loved the hookups for ipods on the alarm clock as well as the hookups you need to connect MP3 player or computer to the TV. Those were great. The things I would improve are little things - 1. believe it or not, the feeding of the turtles in the lagoon is a big draw for guests of all ages. Most people didn't even know that you fed them at certain times. Put that more prominently in the marketing material - post it on the wall going out to the lagoon, or even AT the lagoon. It could be a real event! 2. Some of the towels were not as thick and thirsty as I would expect from a hotel of this calibre. It was hit and miss. 3. it would be really nice to include the breakfast buffet as part of the rack rate. How much could you be making on breakfast? Other competing hotels offer it, so it would be a nice amenity. Because food was on the pricey side (around $22 per person for breakfast buffet), we ventured out for meals and discovered other restaurants for breakfast and ended up eating there for other meals as a result. But all in all, it was a great choice and we would stay there again!

Room Tip: We were in 569 - top floor, not facing the ocean, but facing the lagoon which had a lovely sound of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nimby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milltown, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We liked the hotel overall. The staff was very responsive to my husband's complaint about our room and we were moved within 2 days..given a handicap type room..no storage in the bathroom and not even a permanent shower head. We ate breakfast and lunch several times at the solana restaurant and liked. Beach is narrow but water is clear and beautiful color. Pool was frigid but hot tub was great. We had bad weather which I never thought could happen in the Caribbean..arg! Used the red sail sports desk in the hotel lobby and by the pool and were satisfied.
Everything is super expensive..we ate well..breakfast off property within walking distance were cimboco and coconut joes. Lunch at chicken chicken was good. Dinners were cracked conch and upstairs at kaibo point for long drives. Closer in was agua, blue by Eric ripert, and mic hawks genuine food and drink. Bad meal at the waterfront.
Visit to sting ray city ..water was over my head when leaving the boat and very choppy. Great visit but clearly impacted by the weather. Second stop to snorkel and third stop to run up a bar tab. I probably should have looked more for just the sting rays.
Driving on the wrong side with a car with steering wheel on the right was much more difficult than imagined. Found the round abouts particularly hard. Went past the hotel 3 times..sign way back!
We found the beach hard to walk..very sloped and the sand was too soft. We have walked miles on the beaches at Hilton head..not so here..could barely go a mile.
No fault of the hotel but..arrived with 4 other flights and took an hour to clear customs. The go home trip was outrageous..we stood in the security line for 2 hours..children crying.. Such disregard for people is astonishing. We will never ever never come back to this island.

Room Tip: Only ocean front rooms.. Ocean view look at the buildings on either side..so close you could touch t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,316 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
606 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,910 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing