We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funtabulous vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Selkirk, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Funtabulous vacation”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel and they made our family vacation memorable. Visited on busy school break week (2/16-2/23), got a great deal and even better surprise with a dining credit upon checkout. Staff made us feel like royalty and amenities were outstanding. From the welcome drinks to great assistance in planning our trips, they made the trip! Beach drink and food service, snorkeling right out your door, super food, great pool and beach "toys" and fun activities. We couldn't have been more fortunate to get this last minute trip to be so perfect.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milkm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear milkm23, thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you and your family had a funtabulous vacation! We really appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our outstanding amenities.

We strive to provide excellent customer service so I am happy to hear that you were treated like royalty! I really do think that we have the kindest and most professional employees in Cayman.

You mentioned that you were able to enjoy our food on the beach; did you have the chance to check out Solana for breakfast? They offer some delicious dishes such as Caribbean Eggs Benedict, “All you can eat” Almond Pancakes and the Lobster Omelet (just to name a few), plus you can’t beat the view of the sparkling turquoise blue ocean while you enjoy your cup of coffee! It is one of my favorite places on island to have breakfast.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you and your family back to our hotel the next time you come to Cayman! You may be interested to hear that we will be undergoing a major renovation in September, which will change the look and feel of our communal areas, including our lobby, restaurants and fitness center. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next year so you can enjoy the fabulous enhancements to our hotel!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,193
    1,455
    327
    156
    74
See reviews for
1,732
2,218
128
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,549)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carvel Beach
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Fabulous stay for our first trip to the Caymans. From the moment we arrived and throughout our entire week the service and food was exceptional. Our goal was to do a lot of nothing and it was very easy to do. We really appreciated the new system to clear the empty ocean front chairs. We had no desire to become part of the problem and enjoyed coming down after lunch and spending our afternoons lounging at the beach. This is definitely the friendliest resort we have ever been too!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Stephanie J, thank you for sharing feedback on your recent visit to our hotel. We are thrilled that you and your family had a fabulous stay and you consider us a home away from home! We appreciate all your encouraging comments about our exceptional customer service and food.

We are also grateful for your comments regarding the system that we have in place for ensuring that guests do not ‘reserve’ beach loungers to the detriment of others. Our one-hour rule is something that we continue to monitor to make sure our guests get the most of their beach house experience.

Did you have the chance to watch a few sunsets from the beach during you stay? We like to make a ‘ritual’ out of it by setting up colorful chairs and sofas right along the beachfront at the end of the day so guests have the perfect picture opportunity as the sun goes down. We also host a couple bonfire nights during the week and hand out ingredients for guests to make S’mores. It is one of my favorite family activities!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your first visit to Cayman and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our beautiful island again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed here with my family from March 8th to the 13th and wish I could have stayed longer. The beach is a little crowded but the beautiful water and view make up for it. The restaurants have delicious food and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's pretty easy to get around and there's restaurants within walking distance.Can't wait to plan my trip back hopefully next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Lindsey D, thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. As you mentioned, Spring Break is one of our busiest times of the year but we are delighted that you and your family still enjoyed your time with us! We really appreciate your kind comments about our delicious food and friendly and helpful staff.

Did you and the family have the opportunity to enjoy all the fun activities that the hotel offers such as our free bike rentals? One of the most enjoyable ways you can spend a beautiful breezy morning in Cayman is by discovering the island by bicycle. We were inspired by memories of riding along through the picturesque countryside with loved ones during our own vacation experiences and wanted to re-create these special moments for our guests. We hope you had the chance to reconnect with your family in the same way!

Thank you again for choosing Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island again – perhaps next year?

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Beautiful beach, staff is wonderful. The hotel has a great vibe. Always something going on at night, great activities for the kids. Snorkeling at this hotel is nice. The pool is a little small. Service is excellent. We had an oceanfront room. The view is amazing. Only con...the rooms need updating especially the bathrooms. Also, if you get an Oceanfront room make sure you ask where it was located, ours was over the outdoor restaurant and the live music at night was very loud.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nychick819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear nychick819, thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had good time with us! We appreciate your nice comments about our beautiful beach, wonderful staff and excellent customer service. I agree – I also think our hotel has a great vibe!

Did you have the chance to dine with us at the hotel? We are proud of our various theme nights, which give us the opportunity to really showcase a diverse range of cuisines. One of my favorites is the Sushi Night at Balboa’s Lounge. I think we have one best sushi chefs on the island! He just came back from an exploratory trip to California to discover the best ways of preparing sushi. The concepts that he has brought back with him are nothing short of the best and you can really tell when you sample his delicious dishes.

You may be interested to hear that we will be undergoing an extensive renovation in September, which will affect our communal areas such as lobby and restaurants. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy the fabulous enhancements to our hotel!

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again very soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I just returned from Grand Cayman with my wife. We had a great time and the Marriott Hotel was equally great! Good employees, helpful and friendly staff. My only criticism would be that the beach bar played the same 5 songs the entire week. At first, it didn't bother me, but after a few days it became annoying. Granted, if you bring your own earplugs and ipod, it wont even notice. However, when you just want to listen to the sound of the ocean, the same 5 songs start to get on your last nerve!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Hi Mike P, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and your wife had a great time on your vacation! We really appreciate your nice comments about our helpful and friendly staff.

Thank you also for your feedback on the music at Sol Bar. I have shared your comments with the team and I am happy to say that the music has now been changed. We want to make sure that you are getting the most out of your beach house experience so any comments about how we can improve the ambience is warmly received.

Did you have the chance to watch a few sunsets from the beach during you stay? We like to make a ‘ritual’ out of it by setting up colorful chairs and sofas right along the beachfront at the end of the day so guests have the perfect picture opportunity as the sun goes down. We also host a couple bonfire nights during the week and hand out ingredients for guests to make S’mores. It is one of my favorite activities to do on the beach!

Thank you again for choosing Marriott for your stay and we hope to welcome you back again to our beautiful island very soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just returned from 6 days in the Marriott Grand Cayman. The entire property is very pretty and well maintained, as are the rooms. The beach, as many have mentioned is narrow, but there is never a problem getting chaise lounges and umbrellas. No need to wake up at dawn even when the hotel is full.They have rafts in the water and toys for kids. The water is that gorgeous Caribbean blue.. The rooms overlooking the courtyard are not quiet during the day, but the hotel is quiet by 11:00 at night. The restaurants at the hotel are VERY expensive, even by Cayman standards. A burger for lunch is around $20 American. The breakfast buffet for two people is around $60. But there are several moderately priced restaurants within walking distance: Coconut Joe's and Cimboco for breakfast, Stingers,(very informal, but good) Lone Star Bar and Grill, and Eats for dinner. You can get a 20% off coupon for the Red Parrot, the Italian restaurant in the hotel, and the food there is excellent.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Dylan, a manger, and Nelson the doorman goes out of his way every day to ensure that you are having a good time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper levels, away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panna160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Panna160, thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation! We really appreciate your kind comments about our well-maintained rooms and property.

We are sorry that you felt the food offered at the hotel was expensive. Unfortunately one of the few downsides of living in our beautiful island is the high cost of food overall due to the number of items that are imported from abroad.

As much as we try to source locally grown food, there are many circumstances where this is not possible. For example, some vegetables and fruits cost 30% more in Cayman than in any state in the US because they are brought in from oversees. Having said that, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Red Parrot and you thought that the food there was excellent.

I will make sure to pass on your compliments to Dylan and Nelson – they will delighted to hear that they made a positive impression on your time with us.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back to Cayman again in the near future!

All the best,

Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

WEnt with friends for a week recently. Our rooms were very nice. Food at the hotel was really good but a little expensive. A bottled water almost $5.00, but this is a resort area and you go there expecting that. Service was outstanding with the hotel employees making the effort to remember your name and taking the time to talk to you. Check some of the other places to eat around the hotel. You won't be disappointed. Snorkeling close to the hotel was not up to normal. There had been a severe storm a few years ago and much of the reef was damaged or destroyed. They are in the process of replacing it. If snorkeling is your thing go to Stingray City. You can swim with the stingrays (very safe) and snorkel their reef.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmorgan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear mmorgan47, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our nice rooms, good food and outstanding customer service.

Did you and your friends have the opportunity to enjoy the free bike rentals? They are a great way to discover the local area (with all the great restaurants and shops in Camana Bay and Georgetown) as well as other nice spots along Seven Mile Beach. We will even pack a picnic lunch with you if you want to bring it along with you on your journey!

You may be interested to hear that in September we will be undergoing an extensive renovation to our communal areas, which will include our lobby and restaurants. We hope to welcome you back to Cayman in the near future so you can enjoy the fabulous enhancements to our hotel.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,329 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
607 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
313 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing