We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$1,120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$954
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa(Seven Mile Beach)
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$523
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$637
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,710)
Filter reviews
5,710 results
Traveller rating
3,540
1,563
357
170
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,540
1,563
357
170
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor denveranda restaurantturtle lagooncrepescourtyard viewgrand caymanlobster nightreef ballsfishartificial reefgelatored sailacross the streetan umbrellaall you can eatkids clubresort fee
Filter
Updating list...
3,392 - 3,397 of 5,710 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We just returned from our stay and have been to this location before with positive reviews. This hotel won't stop no matter how well they are doing and that is a good thing. We have seen changes since we were here a couple of years ago...all good! Lots more activities for the kids and families including bonfires, trivia nights, pirate dinners, pajama parties, pool movie night, snacks by the pool daily, etc. Service was always with a smile and staff often approached you to see if they could be of service (if you were looking at a map, in need of a drink, or an umbrella for the sun, etc). Everyone went out of their way to be helpful. The food was much more delicious this time around and the property is kept very clean and inviting. The reef for snorkeling is the highlight and the easy access to the outdoor bar and restaurant and pool. It is all just too easy and way too difficult to leave....we hope to be back again soon! thanks for the updates and keep up the good work....we notice and appreciate them

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank moc227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear moc227, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback on our hotel. We are absolutely delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time with us.

We really appreciate your kind words about our hotel, customer service with a smile and our fun activities! Thank you for also noticing the recent changes to the property. Last year we underwent a major renovation to our rooms, which we are very excited about. In September, phase two will take place and will change the look and feel of all our communal areas including our lobby, restaurants and fitness center. We hope to welcome you back in the near future so you can enjoy all the fabulous enhancements to our hotel!

We are also thrilled that your kids were able to indulge in some of the great activities that we have to offer. When my General Manager asked me to come up with a kids’ program I wanted to offer our families something different rather than having a Kids Club where children just end up watching movies and playing on the PlayStation. I thought about all the activities that we used to enjoy from our childhood – so Kathryn (the Kids Club leader) and I chose activities that families could do together such as kite flying, spending time by a bonfire and building boats to race in the Turtle Lagoon. Our aim was to make it less about technology and more about re-connection!

We appreciate you choosing the Marriott Grand Cayman again for a holiday destination and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The Marriott is the perfect family vacation resort! The best part about this resort other than the beautiful property and location is the friendly, helpful staff. I would like to give special mention to our housekeeper, Daisy Ebanks. She was so very helpful and friendly. She always had a smile on her face and was willing to help us with whatever we needed. Our room was always spotless after she was here. She made our stay better! The pool staff, pool hut staff, kids club staff, front desk staff, and front door staff were also very, very helpful and friendly. The beach is so very beautiful! It was fun to be able to snorkel right at the resort too! We travelled here with our two boys ages 8 and 11. They have fun activities for the kids and free ice cream,popsicles everyday by the pool. My boys loved that! One of our favorite activities was decorating a beach ball! This is one of the only Marriotts that we have stayed at that has a pool hut with snacks to buy. That was very helpful and they are open late. The pool is always open too. We will definitely stay at the Marriott Grand Cayman Resort again and will recommend it to our friends! The friendly staff made our stay memorable and relaxing!!!! Thank you and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Mary W, thank you so much for providing a review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your vacation! We really appreciate your kind comments about our beautiful property and location as well as our friendly and helpful staff.

I think we have the kindest and most professional team in Cayman and I am glad to hear that you felt so too. I will pass on your compliments to Daisy – she will be delighted to hear that her excellent customer service did not go unnoticed.

You mentioned you were able to indulge in some of our family activities. Did you have the chance to enjoy our free bike rentals? One of the most enjoyable ways you can spend a beautiful breezy morning in Cayman is by discovering the island by bicycle. We were inspired by memories of riding along through the picturesque countryside with loved ones during our own vacation experiences and wanted to re-create these special moments for our guests. We hope you had the chance to reconnect with your family in the same way.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island again soon – hopefully next year?

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I frequent many resorts and have for quite a number of years but never go public with my feelings or comments. However, the staff at The Marriott Grand Cayman deserves such recognition for their dedication, hard work and very, very pleasant way of working with their guests. From Dylan at the front desk, Neally at the grand entrance door, Kendra at the Sol Bar pool restaurant and Sergio in Sales, their expertise, professionalism and genuine caring remains unparalleled.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Deborah d, thank you so much for providing a review of our hotel. Your kind words about our dedicated and hardworking staff is a major compliment, especially because you said you never go public with your feelings and comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words on TripAdvisor. I will make sure that Dylan, Nealy, Kendra and Sergio are aware that you have acknowledged them in your review.

We strive to provide excellent customer service to our guests because we know that it has a huge impact and influence on their holiday experience. We know that a vacation is not just about the hotel, property, restaurants or activities - it is just as much about the people that our guests share their time with. I believe that we have the most caring, professional and friendliest team in the whole of Cayman – and I am so glad that they are getting the recognition they deserve!

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we sincerely hope to welcome you back to our beautiful island again very soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Vacationed at Marriott in Grand Cayman with family over winter holiday. High season prices but we expected that. Nice, clean, welcoming resort. Tastefully decorated for the Christmas holiday. Nice beachfront location. Great to walking along Seven Mile Beach. Needed to claim pool/beach chairs otherwise hard to get later. Pool is smaller but decent. Some fun activities for kids and family and free afternoon treats for kids at pool area in the afternoon-cotton candy, Popsicles, etc. My daughter and I had fun with the scavenger hunt and she enjoyed the turtles on the resort. Restaurants are nice and good food overall, but high priced as is whole island with exchange rate. Nearby restaurant within walk has good, reasonably priced breakfast. Only disappointment was the included "non-motorized" beach activities. Thought there could have been some kayaks, paddle boats/boards or windsurfers, besides just the beach floats. Nice snorkeling for beginners just offshore with reef ball project. Easy to drive around island if you rent a car to explore once you get used to driving on the left. I would return here again.

Room Tip: Loved our ocean view room on higher floor, but can be a bit noisier since we were also near the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123liz456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear 123liz456, thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your Christmas vacation with us!

We appreciate all your kind comments about our nice restaurants, good food as well as our clean and welcoming resort. I am happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed our Kids Club activities. When my General Manager asked me to come up with a kids’ program I wanted to offer our families something different rather than having a Kids Club where children just end up watching movies and playing on the PlayStation. I thought about all the activities that we used to enjoy from our childhood – so Kathryn (the Kids Club leader) and I chose activities that families could do together such as kite flying, spending time by a bonfire and building boats to race in the Turtle Lagoon. Our aim was to make it less about technology and more about re-connection. We are delighted that your daughter liked the scavenger hunt and our turtles!

Thank you for also suggesting kayaks, paddle boats/ boards and windsurfers for our beach activities. I will definitely speak to the team and share your recommendations.

We appreciate you choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back to Cayman again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The service was awesome, but the accommodations do not match the 5 star ratings of the US. Bathrooms were not well lighted, and were quite dingy! One of our two room had a patio door with a broken seal that you could not see out of. We asked for another room, but they did not have one. They told us they would repair the door, but as the week went on nothing happened, when we inquired again we were told they could not get it repaired. Very disappointing not to be able to see the view, especially for the prices we paid. Do not get a room that has not been remodeled. The upside, hotel staff was wonderful and service was good!

Room Tip: make sure to get a remodeled room
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear shopergal, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience with us. We are delighted that you felt that our hotel staff was wonderful and our customer service was good.

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your accommodations. You may be interested to hear that we will be undergoing a major renovation in September, which will affect our communal areas including our lobby and restaurants. The enhancements are going to be spectacular and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy the exciting upgrades in the near future.

I also apologize that we could not oblige your request for another room. I truly regret that you were not able to fully enjoy the view from your room because of the problem with the patio door. I am speaking to the team about this and we will endeavor to resolve the issue as soon as possible. Again we are deeply sorry that this was not fixed during your stay. If you would like to discuss this matter in more detail, please feel free to email me at ingrid.chaves@marriott.com or call me on (345) 949 0088.

Nonetheless we are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our beautiful island again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews