We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I sent our daughter and her new husband to this Marriott. The first night my daughter called to tell us it was a beautiful room. They had a bottle of champagne waiting in the room and the staff made their stay very special. My husband and I are so thrilled and grateful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Mary J, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We are thrilled that your daughter and son-in-law had a wonderful honeymoon with us!

At our resort, we approach our jobs differently than other hotels. We go into work each day thinking from a guest’s perspective and we base our decisions on what we think will make their vacation experience with us unique and memorable. We always encourage our guests to assist us in defining a successful vacation - whether that be informing us of a special occasion being celebrated or telling us that their aim is to reconnect with their family. I am delighted to hear that our team made your daughter’s honeymoon very special!

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you and your family again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,955 - 2,961 of 5,343 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our first visit to the Cayman Islands. The hotel is immaculate, with a beautiful spa theme created outside in the courtyard, with meditative music playing...I enjoyed relaxing in the cozy swing with the background sounds of waterfalls and peaceful music. The beach was small, but ample beach chairs and umbrellas...loved the bofire and complimentary s'mores on the beach thursday night! Happy hour drinks were very weak, but conch fritters fabulous....disappointed the pool was closed at 3:00 on Saturday for a function our last day....
We would definitely return to this friendly island and Marriott, the staff were very professional!

Room Tip: We had our room on the coyrtyard side, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattie4331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear mattie4331, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first visit to the Cayman Islands! We really appreciate your kind comments about our immaculate hotel, peaceful setting and professional staff. We want our guests to enjoy their beach house experience, so we are thrilled that you enjoyed relaxing in our peaceful courtyard and loved the bonfire night and complimentary S’mores on the beach!

Did you have the chance to dine at one of our restaurants during your time with us? With more than 106 different nationalities represented on our beautiful island, Cayman inevitably has a diverse culinary offering. There are a mixture of gastronomic influences stemming from Europe, South America and the rest of the Caribbean (just to name a few). At our restaurants, we provide fresh, simple and innovative dishes. By offering various specialty evenings such as Unlimited Lobster on Wednesdays and Taqueria Thursdays, we feel that we can really showcase a diverse range of delicious cuisines. I hope you had the chance to enjoy one of our theme nights!

I have to go now as our executive chef has invited me to a tasting panel to try the new Mediterranean-themed dishes for Solana - I have heard from my colleagues that the grilled octopus is simply amazing and I am looking forward to trying it! Watch this space for details on our new menu options, there are going to be a lot of exciting changes to our restaurants over the next six months!

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you'd been to other Marriott resorts in the Caribbean, this will feel familiar. Nice rooms but fairly "routine" in their size/layout/decor. We had opted for an ocean front room and had a stunning sunset off our balcony every night. We were on an upper floor and I would have been frustrated if we were lower as you'd have the bar noise (and family movie night noise) right in your face ruining the moment.

It should be noted that this resort is on the lower part of 7 mile beach where the beach is narrow. The means your are "close" with your beach chair neighbors, like a foot away close. Oh, and get to the beach by 7am to claim your chairs or risk being shut out for the day. The pool is pretty small for a resort like this and was the domain of families. Since our own kids were home with grandma and grandpa, we avoided the pool for most of the trip. Service on the beach was very good from umbrellas to drinks, there was always someone around to help and drinks came quick. One especially nice touch was nesting my cup of beer in a second cup of crushed iced to keep it cold.

Continental breakfast options in the lobby were a quick and convenient choice bur watch the pricing - a 12oz can of soda is $5.20 after the exchange rate and mandatory 18% service charge (frustrating considering it was all self-service - I grabbed the can from a Pepsi refrigerator and paid for it at the bar).

We walked the beach one day and saw that the Ritz was huge but suffered from the same beach congestion problem while the Westin had a much nicer, more spacious beach area so we think we'll try that next time.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor, lower ones are right on top of the noisy pool/bar/restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRBBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear KRBBoston, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our resort. We appreciate your kind comments about our attentive staff and good customer service.

The months of March and April are an extremely busy time for us so I apologise if you felt that our pool and beachfront were crowded. Nonetheless, I am glad to hear that our Beach and Pool Ambassadors were at the ready to offer you drinks as well as help with re-positioning umbrellas. We know that finding that idyllic spot to relax and unwind is a major part of our guests' beach house experience so I am happy to hear that our staff were attentive to your needs.

You mentioned that you grabbed breakfast at our lobby but did you have the chance to try breakfast at Solana on the beach? There are so many fresh and delicious dishes to choose from such as Caribbean Eggs Benedict, “All you can eat” Almond Pancakes and the Lobster Omelet, plus you can’t beat the view of the sparkling turquoise blue ocean while you enjoy your morning cup of coffee.

You may be interested to hear that we will be undergoing a massive renovation in September of all our communal areas, including the lobby, restaurants and fitness centre. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy the fabulous enhancements to our resort the next time you visit Cayman.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Nice place to chill with very helpful and friendly staff. Good size beach with plenty of chairs and umbrellas (covered in your resort fee) Clean and comfortable rooms. Special thanks to Laura at the front desk, Siska in the lounge and Hannah at the beach for your attentive service.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Beth G, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We are glad that you and your friends had a chill-axing vacation! We really appreciate your kind comments about our comfortable rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to Laura, Siska and Hannah — they will be thrilled to learn that their attentive customer service made a lasting impression on your stay with us.

Did you have the chance to check out our new fresh juice bar in our lobby during your vacation? There are so many unhealthy and processed breakfast options out there that we wanted to be different and provide our guests with simple and wholesome food in the morning. No juice from a can or carton, what we offer is fresh and nourishing - it is such a great way to kick start your day! We hope you had the opportunity to sample some of our exciting flavours and fruit combinations (my favourite is the Rejuvenator, which has beets, carrots and orange).

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back to our beautiful island again in the near future!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have stayed at this Marriott many times, but not recently. I used my Marriott points and frankly I
don't think it warrants the upgrade in points. The rooms are okay, but the staff is wonderful.
Your website does not make it clear that the $35 resort fee is per day.
The resort does not have enough chairs at the pool and it has been that way forever.
Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Patricia S, thank you for sharing feedback on your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay.

We appreciate your kind words about our wonderful staff. We invest around 80 hours of one-on-one training with each of our team members every year so I am happy to learn that all their hard work is being recognised.

We are very sorry for the miscommunication around the Resort Fee. The fee includes a number of popular amenities and activities that our guests enjoy including: wireless internet access across the resort, free bicycle rentals, unlimited local calls, the use of the floating trampolines and relaxation platforms at our beachfront and complimentary access to weekly beach bonfires (just to name a few). We feel that the value of all these services justify the cost of the Resort Fee. Nonetheless, I apologise again that there was a misunderstanding around this.

I welcome you to contact me if you would like to discuss this further. You can email me at ingrid.chaves@marriott.com or call me on (345) 949-0088.

You may be interested to hear that we will be undergoing a massive renovation in September of our communal areas, which will change the look and feel of our lobby, restaurants and fitness centre (plus much more). We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future so you can enjoy all the fabulous enhancements to our resort.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very nice hotel, with a few restaurants on site in case you do not want to leave the resort. All were good! Staff is very friendly and helpful! Our only complaint is that the beach on the property is extremely small due to storm damage years back I believe. The chairs available are literally right on top of each other, so there is not separating from other guests. Once you get over that, it is fine. You are right on Seven Mile Beach, so you can walk the pretty beach or get in the water further down for some space. My 8 year old son was disappointed that you could not really play wiffle ball or any other games on the beach, as there is no room, and if you try to play on the beach at the resort next to the Marriott, the security from that resort will shoo you away even though there is no one on the beach. All in all a great vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Gilly345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear 2Gilly345, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our resort. We are glad that you and your family had a great vacation! We really appreciate your kind comments about our nice hotel, good food and very friendly and helpful staff.

I really like the pictures that you took of our beach. I think Seven Mile Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean! At our hotel, we do our best to provide our guests with the ultimate beach house experience by creating a fun and relaxed atmosphere where friends and family can spend quality time together. I hope you had the chance to experience our bonfire nights during your stay. We hand out ingredients to our guests so that they can make S’mores — it is one of my favourite family activities as it brings back such happy childhood memories!

Did your son have the opportunity to participate in any of the activities organised by Kathryn at our Kids Club? When putting together the Kids Club programme, we were inspired by activities that families could do together such as kite flying and building boats to race in the Turtle Lagoon. Our aim was to make it less about technology and more about re-connection.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you and your family back to Cayman again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The best thing about this Marriott is the fantastic staff!! From the moment you walk in the door till the moment you leave the service is great!! The rooms were nice and the beach was as well. Good food, although it is a bit pricey it is comparable to all other prices on the island. Chairs on the beach were available all day even with a fully booked hotel. We would come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear holly d, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent experience with us. We are thrilled that you and your friends had a great vacation! We really appreciate your kind comments about our fantastic staff, nice rooms and good food. I think we have the most professional, friendliest and kindest team in Cayman so I am happy to hear that they made a positive impression during your time with us.

Did you and your friends have the chance to experience the Artificial Reef Project, which is just a short swim from the hotel’s beachfront? Many of our guests tell us that they really enjoy exploring the man-made reef balls and often bring breadcrumbs to feed the colourful fish that surround the area. You may have noticed the relaxation platforms that are floating along our beachfront as well — they create a fun setting for friends to relax and reconnect with each other. Plus what can beat the beautiful view of the turquoise blue ocean around you?

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island again in the near future.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,361 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
394 reviews
19.2 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £358 - £735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort makes you feel right at home. All of the spacious 295 guest rooms at our Grand Cayman resort have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar - a perfect place to end the night in the Cayman Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing