We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I spent a week at this property - our 2nd time there. We will be back! Javier and team made it a week to remember - outstanding in every way! Clean rooms, friendly staff, beautiful location...absolutely top notch.

Room Tip: We overlooked the "turtles" - what a great way to start and end each day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgt1aht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mgt1aht, thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you and your wife had a wonderful experience! We appreciate your generous comments about our clean rooms, friendly staff and beautiful location. I will make sure to tell Javier and his team that they did an outstanding job. They will be delighted to hear that they made your stay with us a week to remember!

Did you have the chance to dine with us at the hotel? We are proud of our various theme nights, which give us the opportunity to really showcase a diverse range of cuisines. One of my favorites is the Sushi Night at Balboa’s Lounge. I think we have one best sushi chefs on the island! Earlier this year, he went on an exploratory trip to California to discover the best ways of preparing sushi. The concepts that he has brought back with him are nothing short of the best and you can really tell when you sample his delicious dishes.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you and your wife back to our beautiful island again very soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,034
    1,425
    317
    154
    70
See reviews for
1,624
2,153
126
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,492)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is nice; however, a bit dated. It is not a large property, but they use the space pretty well. The beach was great -- terrific sand, plenty of chairs, very private.

The breakfast in the lobby was good -- fresh made juices.

The restaurant on premise was great -- good service, good food, very pleasant.

The staff was very accommodating.

Weak points -- fitness center is really mediocre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnwalch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear dnwalch, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our resort. We really appreciate your kind comments about our great beach, good restaurants and accommodating staff.

You may be interested to hear that we will be undergoing a major renovation in September, which will change the design and feel of all our communal areas including our lobby, restaurants and fitness center. The fitness center is going to be bigger and have all the latest work-out equipment. The upgrades are going to be spectacular and we can’t wait to reveal the fabulous enhancements to our hotel to you the next time you are in Cayman!

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again very soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here from May 19 through the 26. We had rooms 106 and 108 which connected. The room view wasn't anything to talk about, but we didn't care. We were only in the room to shower and sleep. The resort was amazing. From the top to the bottom.

1. THE STAFF....5 Star. The Bell Men are the first people you see when you come into the resort and boy do they make a difference. They were the best I've been around in a long time. Always happy and wanting to help. They even parked my car one day when it was raining. No outside consultant company needed to asked how to make a difference. Just ask the Bell Men at the Marriott in Grand Cayman. They always make a difference.. The staff "behind the doors" were also incredible. They contacted us several times to make sure we were having a great time. Always willing to help in any way. I just can't say enough about the WHOLE staff!!!
2. THE RESORT....WOW.. Great restaurants, Great Beach, Great rooms. The rooms were very good size. Big Bathrrom. The place was always beeing cleaned. The grounds were emaculate.

This place is the place you want to stay while visiting the Grand Caymans!! No need to shop around. I did that for you. Do yourself a favor and stay here!! Experience the staff and the wonderful beach. You will not regret it!!!!

WE WILL BE BACK!!!! Thanks Marriott Grand Caymans!!

Room Tip: I'm sure the rooms with a garden view and ocean view are awesome. Just stay here. You will love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Chris G, thank you for taking the time to write not only this review but also an earlier review during your actual stay with us. We really appreciate your glowing feedback – it means a lot to us!

I am glad that you had a great vacation. Thank you also for your kind comments about our amazing resort, 5-star staff, great restaurants, big rooms and immaculate grounds. We are proud of our resort and later this year it is going to get even better. In September we will be undergoing phase two of our renovations, which will change the look and design of all our communal areas, including our lobby, restaurants and fitness center. It is going to look spectacular and we are looking forward to unveiling all the enhancements during your next trip to the Cayman Islands.

Did you and the family have the opportunity to enjoy all the fun activities that the hotel offers such as our free bike rentals? One of the most enjoyable ways you can spend a beautiful breezy morning in Cayman is by discovering the island by bicycle. We were inspired by memories of riding along through the picturesque countryside with loved ones during our own vacation experiences and wanted to re-create these special moments for our guests. We hope you had the chance to reconnect with your family in the same way!

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

All the best,
Enrique Tasende, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just returned and highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Grand Cayman. We stayed in an ocean front junior suite. The room had a couch and chair, small bar height table with two chairs, a king bed, a mini frig, a microwave and a balcony with two chairs and a small table. The view was right over the pool looking out at the beautiful white sand and aqua water. The pool and beach area have plenty of chairs and they also set up umbrellas for you. In the ocean they have permanent swim platforms and great mesh circle floats that are complimentary to resort guest. You can rent snorkeling gear for $15 for 24 hrs and explore the reef right off the shore in front of the hotel. You can also rent floats for $11 per day. Servers for drinks were friendly and quick. The breakfast Buffett was a great choice. I would definitely stay here again. The interior courtyard rooms overlook a turtle pond and lush greenery and pretty white lights at night- not a bad view either. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaGirl1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear CarolinaGirl1992, we appreciate you providing feedback on your recent stay with us. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the fun beach house activities that our resort has to offer. I think Seven Mile Beach is one of the most picturesque beaches in the Caribbean with its calm and warm waters and soft powdery sand; it really can’t be beat!

As you mentioned, the Artificial Reef Project is right off the shore in front of our hotel. Many of our guests tell us that they really enjoy snorkeling around the man-made reef balls and often bring breadcrumbs to feed the colourful fish that surround the area. I love the relaxation platforms that we have floating along our beachfront as well – they create a fun setting for guests to decompress and nothing compares to the beautiful view of the ocean surrounding you!

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you at our resort the next time you visit Cayman.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at an oceanfront room for 4 nights. Overall it was a lovely experience. When we checked in, we were given samples of rum cake and yummy juice. We had not requested an upper floor so we got a ground floor for the first night; Alex promised that we would be moved up to a higher floor the next day. The ground floor was just OK - we were at the Southern end, right in front of the pool so the view wasn't that great and there were always people hanging out right outside of our room. But I can see how families and others who want direct access to the pool/beach/bar from their rooms would find this convenient. But we were there for the view!

Our new room on the 3rd floor right above Solana had a spectacular view of the beach. Sunsets were gorgeous. The only downside was that it was extremely loud at night. There are events almost every night, and the restaurant and bar close at 10:30, so there is loud music playing until then. Sometimes people dine past closing so there were nights that we heard loud conversations until past 11pm. We didn't mind this too much. It was pretty quiet during the day. Perhaps the 4th and 5th floors are better? Everything else about the room was very nice - I'm not sure what the other reviewers meant when they said it was outdated...it was just fine with us :)

Most of the staff were very friendly, especially the guys at the entrance! Also loved the bar and the 5-7 happy hour :) Snorkeling was overall pretty good - the first day we didn't see much, but on subsequent days, we saw a stingray and a flounder on top of all of the other usual suspects.

Room Tip: For oceanfront rooms, make sure to call them ASAP to request what floor you want. 3rd view oceanfron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Gloria S, we appreciate you giving a review of your recent experience with us. We are thrilled that you had a lovely time! Thank you for your generous comments about our nice and comfortable rooms, very friendly staff and spectacular views.

We know that our guests spend most of their time on the beach and in the water so we go out of our way to make sure they get the most out of their days. Did you have the chance to go on the Kittiwake Shipwreck Tour, which is organised by Red Sail Sports (next to the Towel Hut and pool)? They offer boat rides to the Kittwake a few times a week – it is one of the most unforgettable experiences! What I really like about it is that you don’t have to be an experienced diver to appreciate the wreck. It is one of the most accessible shipwrecks with the top of it within seven feet of the surface – it is like being in a swimming pool! Plus the wreck is slowly being transformed into an artificial reef and is teeming with colourful fish. It really is an experience that is not to be missed!

I also like the picture that you took of the gorgeous sunset. Watching the Cayman sunset is a big ritual for us and we want to share this experience with our guests. You may have noticed that we set up distinctive furniture right on the beachfront at the end of the day so guests have the perfect picture opportunity as the sun goes down. It looks like you had a great view from your balcony!

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back to our beautiful island again very soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was very underwhelmed by my recent stay at Marriott Grand Cayman. The most disappointing part of the stay was the unfair and deceptive practice of telling customers that non motorized water sports would be included in the daily $35 resort fee only to be told later that those "sports" were actually flotation all devices in the water. Not included was snorkeling equipment, paddle boarding, and wind surfing. The claim that non motorized water sports were free at the time of reservation is a complete lie. I have received all of the items listed above for free when the same language was used with different hotel proprietors. Other issues I encountered on my stay was excessive noise until 3 am one night and that is with all of the bars closing at 10 pm ! Yes nothing is available outside past 10 - very disappointing. Additional items I found frustrating were mandatory 16% gratuity. This actually did nothing but hurt their staff as I did not add extra gratuity (standard 20%) that I typically leave elsewhere but it just lacks class. Otherwise, pricing and benefits for this resort are out of line - $300+ per night should at least get me free coffee in the lobby.

The seven mile beach was beautiful and staff were very friendly but in the end some of the little things (along with the blah rooms) just left me less than thrilled with my choice. Travelers note - Grand Cayman seriously lacks on nite life activities but the beaches, sting ray tours, snorkeling, etc. are all quite nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfc073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Jfc073, thank you for providing a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our very friendly staff and beautiful beach.

The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority so we deeply regret that you found your experience with us disappointing. We appreciate all feedback that will help enhance the experiences of our future guests, therefore I have shared all your comments with the team and we are discussing how we can improve upon the items that you mentioned.

You may be interested to hear that we will be undergoing a major renovation in September, which will change the look and feel of all our communal areas, including our lobby, restaurants and fitness center. We hope to welcome you back soon so you can experience the spectacular upgrades to our resort.

Again we would like to extend our apologies and I would like to welcome you to contact me if you would like to discuss this further. Please feel free to email me on ingrid.chaves@marriott.com or call me on (345) 949-0088.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Fantastic property and service from beginning to end. The staff tries very hard to accommodate and excels at execution. The property appears recently refurbished and is in great condition and finish out for a beach property. I toured the Ritz and Westin while I was there. The Ritz was a little nicer and had a more upscale crowd that borderlined on stuffy, which is to be expected. The Westin wasn't nearly as nice and from the reviews the service is not as good either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallasag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear dallasag, we appreciate you providing a review of our resort. Thank you for all your generous comments about our great property and fantastic customer service.

At our resort, the team approaches their jobs differently than other hotels. We go into work each day thinking from a guest’s perspective and we base our decisions on what we think will make their vacation experience with us unique and memorable. We always encourage our guests to assist us in defining a successful vacation — whether that be informing us of a special occasion being celebrated or telling us that their aim is to reconnect with their family. I am delighted to hear that you felt our staff tried very hard to accommodate and excelled at execution. This is a major compliment!

We really appreciate you acknowledging that our rooms have recently been refurbished. We are very proud of the upgrades and are looking forward to phase two of our renovations, which is taking place in September. We will be changing the look and feel of all our communal areas, including our lobby, restaurants and fitness centre. The enhancements are going to be spectacular and we can’t wait to reveal all the changes during your next trip to Cayman.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing