We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here May 6th-11th. Being a Marriott Rewards Elite member, we got upgraded (because it was available since the hotel wasn't at full capacity) to a beautiful oceanfront room! AMAZING views and the sunsets were beautiful!! Everything about this hotel is wonderful…the staff is so friendly, the hotel is VERY clean, the location is great, and the food and drinks are great…especially sushi night…omg! DON'T listen to the people who say it's over crowded…they went during spring break or holiday weekends. We found chairs everyday in the front…and there were still more available. The water is great…clear, calm, blue! I snorkeled everyday (bring your own snorkel…they aren't that expensive, any sporting goods store has them) The pool is cute, not massive, but who cares…you're there for the beautiful beach! We didn't even go near the pool! The service on the beach is great too! Good tip-go to the liquor store and stock up on beer and other drinks…there is a mini fridge in the room and you can save a lot of $$. Liquor store is only a 5 minute walk. We ate at Coconut Joe's every day for breakfast too, great breakfast! It's right across the street. The courtyard is so pretty too! I LOVED the cute little turtles in the pond! :) Also, every night they have a theme night…my favorite was smores on the beach! :) We loved our time here and will definitely stay here again next time we visit!!

Room Tip: Get the ocean front!! Watching the sunsets from your room is amazing!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christinamarie723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear ChristinaKC, thank you for reviewing our resort. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us! We really appreciate your generous comments about our amazing views, friendly staff, ideal location and great food.

At our resort, we do our best to provide our guests with the ultimate beach house experience by creating a fun and relaxed atmosphere where loved ones can spend quality time together. I am glad you had the chance to experience our bonfire nights during your stay. As you mentioned, we like to hand out ingredients to our guests so that they can make S’mores – it is one of my favourite activities as it evokes the happy nostalgia of summertime!

You mentioned you dined at Coconut Joe’s, which is a great place for breakfast but did you have the opportunity to check out Solana on our beach? Our restaurant offers a number of delicious options including “all you can eat” almond pancakes, Caribbean-inspired eggs benedict and our signature lobster omelet. Plus you can’t beat the view of the sparkling turquoise blue ocean while you drink your morning coffee!

Thank you for choosing us as your Beach House in Cayman and we hope to see you again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,263)
There are newer reviews for Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,800 - 2,806 of 5,264 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just got back from our 6th stay in seven years at this resort hotel. We are Marriott fans in general, but we come back to this place again and again. The staff is extremely friendly and hospitable from the doormen/bellmen, particularly Omar, when you arrive to the towel attendant, Citha, out near the pool and ocean. We also appreciated the frequent helpful advise from Nelson, also at the front door. What we especially like about the staff is that they are there when you need them, but they never feel pushy or intrusive about anything. Every visit we work hard prior to our trip to figure out how to snag one of the ocean front rooms and we were successful again on this visit. The rooms are cozy, have everything you'd expect and a view to die for. Swimming, snorkeling, sunbathing, water sports equipment/activities abound. Or, you can sit under an umbrella and sleep, or read, or soak up the spectacular view while you are waited on by the staff. There is no better place than Seven Mile Beach for perfect short or long walks; and, we feel the Marriott is the best place to launch from or return to. We will be back.

Room Tip: Obviously ocean front is the best. Ocean view room is better if you are able to get one closer to th...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armand8871076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Armand8871076, thank you for leaving such a positive review of your recent experience with us. We are delighted that you keep coming back to stay with us! We really appreciate your kind words about our extremely friendly staff, cozy rooms and spectacular view.

I will make sure to tell Omar, Citha and Nelson that you mentioned them in your review. They will glad to hear that their great customer service was noticed.

It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the fun beach house activities that our resort has to offer. I think Seven Mile Beach is one of the most picturesque beaches in the Caribbean with its calm and warm waters and soft powdery sand; it really can’t be beat! Were you able to explore our Artificial Reef Project, which is just a short swim from our beachfront? Many of our guests tell us that they really enjoy snorkelling around the man-made reef balls and often bring breadcrumbs to feed the colourful fish that surround the area. You may have noticed the relaxation platforms that we have floating along our beachfront as well — they create a fun setting for guests to decompress and nothing compares to the beautiful view of the turquoise ocean surrounding you.

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back during your 7th visit to our beautiful island in the near future!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stopped at this hotel for a number of years, normally for 2 - 3 weeks a trip twice a year. Have to say the Bell Men are great - Omar, Brando, Daniel and more recently Nelson. So pleased that Howard has returned to the Island too. They always call us by name which makes you feel a bit special. At 2Go Murine and Waleed are always very friendly. The staff at The Red Parrot on the breakfast slot are brilliant too. The rooms are spacious and the beds are soooo comfortable. The rooms have been refurbished over the last year or so and the public areas are due to be done later this year. The pool and beach areas are good. Lots of sun beds and umbrellas (should you need one). An amazing view of 7 Mile Beach and great swimming. My only criticism is that since the renovations the prices have increased dramatically, so much so that for our next trip later this year we are staying somewhere else for our 3 week trip.The prices at the Marriott are comparable with the Westin which is in my opinion a more modern hotel. One request Marriott. Please do some special deals for those guests who would like to stay at your resort for more than a week.

Room Tip: Ocean front view rooms are great but the pool bar activities could disturb your tranquil holiday
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Dee H, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our resort. We really appreciate your generous comments about our great staff, spacious rooms and amazing view. I will tell Omar, Brando, Daniel, Nelson, Howard, Murine and Waleed that you acknowledged them in your review. They will be thrilled to hear that they continue to make a lasting impression on your time with us!

I can really identify with your adoration for Cayman – I live here and absolutely love it. It is very family-friendly and incredibly safe as well as being easy to get around. The island also offers many amazing restaurants and fantastic shopping. Plus you can’t beat Seven Mile Beach, it is one of the most beloved beaches across the Caribbean with its warm turquoise waters and soft powdery sand! It really is paradise and I am happy to hear that you make Cayman a frequent destination.

As you mentioned, we will be undergoing phase two of our renovations in September, which will affect our communal areas including the lobby, restaurants and fitness center. The upgrades are going to be spectacular and we hope to have the opportunity to show them off to you during your next trip to our beautiful island!

Thank you also for your suggestion on special deals, I am currently discussing this with the team and we are going to look into this as a possibility. We do appreciate your loyalty and hope that you visit us next year when you are in Cayman so you can check out the fabulous enhancements to our resort.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I spent a week at this property - our 2nd time there. We will be back! Javier and team made it a week to remember - outstanding in every way! Clean rooms, friendly staff, beautiful location...absolutely top notch.

Room Tip: We overlooked the "turtles" - what a great way to start and end each day!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgt1aht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Mgt1aht, thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you and your wife had a wonderful experience! We appreciate your generous comments about our clean rooms, friendly staff and beautiful location. I will make sure to tell Javier and his team that they did an outstanding job. They will be delighted to hear that they made your stay with us a week to remember!

Did you have the chance to dine with us at the hotel? We are proud of our various theme nights, which give us the opportunity to really showcase a diverse range of cuisines. One of my favorites is the Sushi Night at Balboa’s Lounge. I think we have one best sushi chefs on the island! Earlier this year, he went on an exploratory trip to California to discover the best ways of preparing sushi. The concepts that he has brought back with him are nothing short of the best and you can really tell when you sample his delicious dishes.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you and your wife back to our beautiful island again very soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is nice; however, a bit dated. It is not a large property, but they use the space pretty well. The beach was great -- terrific sand, plenty of chairs, very private.

The breakfast in the lobby was good -- fresh made juices.

The restaurant on premise was great -- good service, good food, very pleasant.

The staff was very accommodating.

Weak points -- fitness center is really mediocre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnwalch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear dnwalch, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our resort. We really appreciate your kind comments about our great beach, good restaurants and accommodating staff.

You may be interested to hear that we will be undergoing a major renovation in September, which will change the design and feel of all our communal areas including our lobby, restaurants and fitness center. The fitness center is going to be bigger and have all the latest work-out equipment. The upgrades are going to be spectacular and we can’t wait to reveal the fabulous enhancements to our hotel to you the next time you are in Cayman!

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again very soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here from May 19 through the 26. We had rooms 106 and 108 which connected. The room view wasn't anything to talk about, but we didn't care. We were only in the room to shower and sleep. The resort was amazing. From the top to the bottom.

1. THE STAFF....5 Star. The Bell Men are the first people you see when you come into the resort and boy do they make a difference. They were the best I've been around in a long time. Always happy and wanting to help. They even parked my car one day when it was raining. No outside consultant company needed to asked how to make a difference. Just ask the Bell Men at the Marriott in Grand Cayman. They always make a difference.. The staff "behind the doors" were also incredible. They contacted us several times to make sure we were having a great time. Always willing to help in any way. I just can't say enough about the WHOLE staff!!!
2. THE RESORT....WOW.. Great restaurants, Great Beach, Great rooms. The rooms were very good size. Big Bathrrom. The place was always beeing cleaned. The grounds were emaculate.

This place is the place you want to stay while visiting the Grand Caymans!! No need to shop around. I did that for you. Do yourself a favor and stay here!! Experience the staff and the wonderful beach. You will not regret it!!!!

WE WILL BE BACK!!!! Thanks Marriott Grand Caymans!!

Room Tip: I'm sure the rooms with a garden view and ocean view are awesome. Just stay here. You will love...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Chris G, thank you for taking the time to write not only this review but also an earlier review during your actual stay with us. We really appreciate your glowing feedback – it means a lot to us!

I am glad that you had a great vacation. Thank you also for your kind comments about our amazing resort, 5-star staff, great restaurants, big rooms and immaculate grounds. We are proud of our resort and later this year it is going to get even better. In September we will be undergoing phase two of our renovations, which will change the look and design of all our communal areas, including our lobby, restaurants and fitness center. It is going to look spectacular and we are looking forward to unveiling all the enhancements during your next trip to the Cayman Islands.

Did you and the family have the opportunity to enjoy all the fun activities that the hotel offers such as our free bike rentals? One of the most enjoyable ways you can spend a beautiful breezy morning in Cayman is by discovering the island by bicycle. We were inspired by memories of riding along through the picturesque countryside with loved ones during our own vacation experiences and wanted to re-create these special moments for our guests. We hope you had the chance to reconnect with your family in the same way!

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

All the best,
Enrique Tasende, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just returned and highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Grand Cayman. We stayed in an ocean front junior suite. The room had a couch and chair, small bar height table with two chairs, a king bed, a mini frig, a microwave and a balcony with two chairs and a small table. The view was right over the pool looking out at the beautiful white sand and aqua water. The pool and beach area have plenty of chairs and they also set up umbrellas for you. In the ocean they have permanent swim platforms and great mesh circle floats that are complimentary to resort guest. You can rent snorkeling gear for $15 for 24 hrs and explore the reef right off the shore in front of the hotel. You can also rent floats for $11 per day. Servers for drinks were friendly and quick. The breakfast Buffett was a great choice. I would definitely stay here again. The interior courtyard rooms overlook a turtle pond and lush greenery and pretty white lights at night- not a bad view either. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinaGirl1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear CarolinaGirl1992, we appreciate you providing feedback on your recent stay with us. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the fun beach house activities that our resort has to offer. I think Seven Mile Beach is one of the most picturesque beaches in the Caribbean with its calm and warm waters and soft powdery sand; it really can’t be beat!

As you mentioned, the Artificial Reef Project is right off the shore in front of our hotel. Many of our guests tell us that they really enjoy snorkeling around the man-made reef balls and often bring breadcrumbs to feed the colourful fish that surround the area. I love the relaxation platforms that we have floating along our beachfront as well – they create a fun setting for guests to decompress and nothing compares to the beautiful view of the ocean surrounding you!

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you at our resort the next time you visit Cayman.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,344 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
612 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
344 reviews
19.2 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £199 - £603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing