We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property, location, and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We did a lot of research on accommodations before we chose the Marriott. There are other more expensive properties, and we considered many of them. We were blown Way by the Marriott. It has recently been updated, is in a fantastic location, and the rooms are great. We were beach front, which was a nice benefit. The staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful. In particular, Davina, the concierge, was exceptional. She pointed us to some interesting restaurants and places to see, and took care of all the reservations, travel details, etc. The food was surprisingly good. We ate at the beach bar one night, and it was delicious. The 2 sit down restaurants were great as well. I will also mention while we were there we visited the Ritz Carlton as we were considering it for next year's trip. We even toured one of the rooms. The Ritz is great, but I prefer the Marriott. We will go again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Admiralrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Admiralrobert, thanks for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. It is such a wonderful compliment to hear that you were blown away by your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words about our fantastic location, nice rooms, great restaurants and unbelievably friendly and helpful staff. I will make sure to tell Davina that you said she was exceptional – she will be thrilled to hear that she made such a lasting impression on your time with us.

At our restaurants, we provide fresh, simple and innovative dishes. By offering various specialty nights, we feel that we can really showcase a diverse range of delicious cuisines. We also send our chefs on exploratory trips across the globe to sample the best dishes from various regions. From the famous Mercado next to the Paseo De Gracia in Barcelona to the best sushi restaurants in California, our chefs travel around the world to find inspiration and the concepts that they bring back to Cayman is nothing short from the best. What we offer guests is a multi-sensory culinary experience, inspired by our island’s international flair. We are glad that you enjoyed dining at our restaurants!

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you you back again next year!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,652 - 2,658 of 5,302 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Do not stay here. This was absolutely the worst hotel experience. First they put us in a room with scaffolding so you could not see out of your room. They call this an island view. After I complained they did nothing to try to help us. They finally moved us to a room that had a flood on the floor. The room smelled like mold and mildew. Horrible. the bartenders at the pool bar were lazy except for Lisa who was the BEST. I usually stay at starwoods resorts but I thought i would try the Marriot. Bad choice.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank rich f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear rich f, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority so we deeply regret that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay. You may be interested to hear that we will be undergoing a major renovation in September, which will change the look and feel of all our communal areas, including our lobby, restaurants and fitness center. We have started preparing for this design overhaul, which is the reason why there was scaffolding present. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused by this. The updates are going to be impressive and we hope to welcome you back soon so we can show off the spectacular new design of our resort.

I really appreciate you bringing to my attention the areas of your vacation that you felt warranted improvement. I have shared your comments with the relevant departments and we are evaluating what we can do to enhance the experiences of our future guests.

I welcome you to contact me if you would like to discuss this further. Please feel free to email me on ingrid.chaves@marriott.com or call me on (345) 949-0088.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Beach area is small and crowded and the pool was much smaller than we thought. We didn't get the type of room we requested. Service was good, as was the restaurants. The hotel is in walking distance to many great restaurants and shopping areas.

Room Tip: If booking from a third party travel website, call to ensure that the type of room you requested is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Michelle F, thanks for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback about our customer service, good restaurants and ideal location.

However, we are very sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. Regarding your comments about our beach area, unfortunately all the properties along Seven Mile Beach are affected by the weather systems that pass through during certain times of the year. As a result of these weather patterns, we sometimes lose parts of the beach. These are natural seasonal occurrences and the beach does go back to normal after a certain period of time. I truly regret that you were with us during one of these occasions. We understand that this can be detrimental to our guests’ vacation experience and for that we would like to extend our deepest apologies.

I welcome you to contact me if you would like to discuss this further. Please feel free to email me on ingrid.chaves@marriott.com or call me on (345) 949-0088.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Nice hotel friendly staff. I didn't think that a Garden terrace room would include a view of the air conditioning unit a chain link fence and another hotels view. I had a panic attack that I would be stuck in this room for nine days. They moved us to a courtyard view of the turtle ponds which was 100 times nicer. The hotel was walking distance from many restaurants and bars. Located directly on the beach they had geo balls for snorkeling right off the shore.

Room Tip: Pay more for a courtyard room or beach view. I cried at the site of our first room which was suppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Kristie F, thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments about our nice and friendly staff as well as our ideal location.

I am sorry to hear about the issue regarding your room but I am glad to hear that it was quickly resolved. You mentioned that your new room overlooked the Courtyard – did you have the chance to chill out by the Turtle Lagoon? It is such a tranquil place to chill out and decompress! Our guests always tell us how much they enjoy curling up with a good book on our distinctive outdoor furniture.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again in the near future!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our stay at the Marriott began with smiles and a glass of punch. Beautiful, clean hotel with outstanding beach and ocean views. From the doorman, management, housekeeping, and beach waiters everyone seems to enjoy their jobs and learns your name. Looking forward to returning.
A big thank you to Andrew, Raphael, Patrick, Howard, Anthony, Rachel, Vivian, and Dr Belafonte for making our stay wonderful!

P.S. Have daily family activities on the beach, such as bonfires and somores.

Room Tip: Our room faced the garden. It was beautiful with soft music . Lots of foliage with ponds and turtles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Donna S, thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate all your kind words about our excellent hotel and our outstanding beach. I will also make sure to pass on your compliments to Andrew, Raphael, Patrick, Howard, Anthony, Rachel, Vivian, and Dr Belafonte. They will be glad to hear that you said they helped make your stay with us wonderful.

I am thrilled to hear that your time at our Beach House began with smiles and a glass of punch! We all know too well the stress that goes along with travelling – from dealing with tight security procedures at the airport and getting on a cramped and uncomfortable plane to arriving at your destination only to be welcomed by lines to get through Immigration and Customs, retrieving your luggage and catching a taxi – we know that that the ‘beginning’ of a vacation is not usually fun. But once you get to our hotel, we want all of the stress of travelling to melt away. We want you to feel that you have finally ‘arrived’ and your vacation has officially begun.

Thank you for choosing us as your Beach House in Cayman and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We just returned from a great four day trip with two other couples. This was the first time we traveled together without our kids and we had the best time. From the moment we checked in the staff were welcoming, polite, friendly and helpful. In particular, Majin at the lobby bar and Nelson at the front door were exceptionally helpful. We went to breakfast each day in the hotel restaurant which had an awesome buffet and then went for a long walk along the beach to work it off. The beach is as beautiful as any picture you have seen. At the Marriott they have reefs right off the beach that are full of colorful fish. After our walk each day we would change in our rooms and head straight for the beach. (saving your beach chairs early in the morning will help but there were usually chairs and umbrellas available as long as you were not picky where you ended up). At the beach we were in the water almost the entire time. We snorkeled a lot both right in front of the mariott and further along the beach. You literally swim through schools of fish, that will not bother you, right in front of the hotel. They have large plastic rings floating in the water with drink holders that we hung out in each day for hours. We brought drinks in the water with us and had a really good time. Met a lot of fun people from all over. Everyone was having a great time. We will definitely head back to Cayman (it was our first time and we have been around the Carribbean a bit) and will more than likely stay at the Mariott again.

Room Tip: We were not oceanfront but it was fine - our room overlooked the garden and fountain and we could ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tmcgrath2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Tmcgrath2013, thanks for review – we are delighted to hear that you and your group had the best time with us! We appreciate your kind words about our welcoming and polite staff and beautiful beach. I will make sure to tell Majin and Nelson that you mentioned them. They will be thrilled to learn that they made a positive impression on your time with us.

It sounds like you were able to really enjoy our ideal location on Seven Mile Beach. Our guests tell us that they can spend hours exploring the Artificial Reef Project and often bring breadcrumbs to feed the colorful fish that surround the area. And aren’t the floating relaxation platforms great? They create a fun setting for guests to decompress and nothing compares to the beautiful view of the ocean surrounding you. At our resort, we know that finding the idyllic spot by the sea to relax and reconnect with family and friends is a major part of the ultimate beach house experience!

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

From the moment my sister and I arrived we were welcomed and from that point on felt at home. We had never been to Cayman before but we hope to return and when we do there is no doubt we will stay again at the Marriott. We believe from our experience there, we feel another place would be a disappointment to our now expectations. Thank you to the Marriott staff for all you did to make sure we took with us such wonderful memories!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Janatsea, thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. We really appreciate your kind comments about our friendly and helpful staff. It is such a compliment to hear that staying at another place would be a disappointment now that you have been with us!

We want our resort to be a home away from home for our guests, with a warm, residential and cozy atmosphere so I am glad to hear that you and your sister got this impression during your time with us. Did you have the chance to dine at our restaurants during your stay? With more than 106 different nationalities represented on our beautiful island, Cayman inevitably have a diverse culinary offering. There are a mixture of gastronomic influences stemming from Europe, South America and the rest of the Caribbean (just to name a few). At our restaurants, we provide fresh, simple and innovative dishes. By offering various specialty nights, we feel that we can really showcase a diverse range of delicious cuisines. I hope you and your sister were able to check them out!

Thank you for choosing us as your Beach House in Cayman and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,352 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
359 reviews
19.2 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £247 - £703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing