We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$310
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$706
US$643
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$369
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$1,311
US$1,072
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,226
US$1,106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,661)
Filter reviews
5,661 results
Traveller rating
3,500
1,557
357
168
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,500
1,557
357
168
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor denveranda restaurantturtle lagooncrepescourtyard viewgrand caymanlobster nightreef ballsfishartificial reefgelatored sailacross the streetan umbrellaall you can eatkids clubresort fee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,997 - 3,002 of 5,661 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My son and I came here for four days and couldn't have felt more welcome and appreciated..the staff..particularly in the main bar area made a point to refer to us by our first names and always asked and remembered how our day was..Lisa, Neil and Leo..we will always remember how kind you were and hopefully we will be back next year after the renovations to see you again..thank you for your smiles and kindness and making us feel at home..enjoy your holiday during renovations..Joann and John

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Joann M, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your mini vacation with us. We are glad to hear that you and your son had a great time! We really appreciate your comments about our kind staff. I will pass on your compliments to Lisa, Neil and Leo; they will be delighted to hear that you mentioned them individually in your review.

Our aim is to provide a warm and cozy atmosphere for our guests to relax and reconnect so we are thrilled that you felt at home at our Beach House. Did you and your son have the chance to enjoy all the fun activities that our resort offers such as our free bike rentals? One of the most enjoyable ways you can spend a beautiful breezy morning in Cayman is by discovering the island by bicycle. We were inspired by memories of riding along through the picturesque countryside with loved ones during our own vacation experiences and wanted to re-create these special moments for our guests.

Thank you for choosing us as your Beach House in Cayman and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent our birthday at Marriott. Alex Infante, the front desk manager was extremely helpful and generous. He gave us a great dinner place recommendation, Solana restaurant around sunset, followed by champagne served to our room, and room upgrade to a top floor oceanfront breathtaking private suite, which we enjoyed very much! We will be back! And he we would highly recommend it to couples, and families. Great hotel, good food, beautiful beach and pool, terrific location. Bogumil & Megan NYC

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bogie-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Bogumil & Megan, thank you for leaving feedback on your recent vacation with us. We are delighted that you both had the best birthday ever at our Beach House! We really appreciate your generous comments about our helpful staff (I will make sure to tell Alex that you mentioned him, he will be so happy to learn that he helped make your special occasion a memorable one!) good food, beautiful beach and pool as well as our terrific location.

It sounds like you had the perfect romantic getaway! We really love our Cayman sunsets at our Beach House and you may have noticed that we like to make a ritual out of it by setting up distinctive furniture right on the beachfront at the end of the day so guests have the perfect picture opportunity as the sun goes down. We hope that you were able to take part in some of our other activities like our bonfire nights and movie screening under the stars. They are such wonderful settings to create special memories with loved ones!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to our beautiful island again very soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in August and I have nothing but positive things to say! From the second we checked in Courtney at the door and the desk staff made us feel very welcome and throughout the stay they were available to answer questions and all with a huge smile.

The beach was clean and the floating trampolines provided much relaxations, never had a problem finding chairs or getting an umbrella. I will say the food is a bit overpriced but at the same time it is what you would expect when it is being delivered to you on the beach.

We ate at the breakfast buffet and also had the grab and go section and we loved both! We really loved the juice bar. Gelato was great for a late night treat and we also enjoyed the outside bon fire with smores. Thank you for a great stay!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Jackie W, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great time! We appreciate you noticing all the great details that make up the Beach House experience – we really want our guests to cherish the little touches that evoke the carefree and fun loving nature of summer! I will also make sure to tell Courtney that you mentioned him in your review – he will be thrilled to hear that he made a lasting impression on your time with us.

I really like the pictures that you took of our beach. I think Seven Mile Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean! At our resort, we do our best to provide our guests with the ultimate Beach House experience by creating a fun and relaxed atmosphere where friends and family can spend quality time together. I am glad that you had the chance to experience our bonfire nights during your stay. As you mentioned, we like to hand out ingredients to our guests so that they can make S’mores – it is one of my favorite family activities as it evokes the happy nostalgia of summertime!

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you and your family again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had a great stay here, and have very little to complain about. The hotel is an average Marriott, nothing spectacular, but comfortable and clean (this comment is not meant negatively).

The beach and water are some of the best I think you will find anywhere.

The staff from the moment you arrive were fantastic. They set the tone of hotel; friendly. We did not feel like another customer - the people who put the umbrellas out and just did a fantastic job to check everyone was enjoying them selves and offer advice. Lloyd offered us great recommendations, and was one of the nicest hotel employees I have met over the years. (I travel a lot for work and stay in a lot of hotels).

I would say that this hotel is geared up slightly more for families than a romantic getaway. However, we don't mind kids enjoying themselves.

The drinks, foot, etc. at the hotel is very expensive - I would recommend eating out.

Room Tip: Ground floor - easy access to beach.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdaveUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear bigdaveUK1, thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your generous comments about our comfortable and clean resort as well as our fantastic and friendly staff (I will make sure to tell Lloyd that you mentioned him – he will be thrilled he made into your review!)

At our resort, we do our best to provide our guests with the ultimate Beach House experience by creating a fun and relaxed atmosphere where family and loved ones can spend quality time together. Did you have the chance to experience our bonfire nights during your stay? We like to hand out ingredients to our guests so that they can make S’mores – it is one of my favorite activities as it evokes the happy nostalgia of summertime!

You may be interested to hear that we will soon be renovating all our public spaces, which will include our lobby, restaurants, meeting rooms and fitness center. The design and feel of our resort will be completely transformed – we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future so you can experience all the fabulous enhancements to our Beach House!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We checked into the Marriott very easily. Our room was ready, clean, and the doormen could not have been more welcoming and inviting. Our room over looked the courtyard and was exactly what we needed for the week. Our package included free breakfast and it was amazing. Every morning we ate at the Red Parrot. It could be expensive if you do not have it included. ($60 for two people). There was a fridge in the room so we bought some water and would refill them in the gym. Two nights we had dinner here and the food was amazing. The beach is a little small, however, I do not feel the hotel was prepared for as many people that would be staying here. A short walk down it gets wider and is a beautiful place to take a stroll. I was surprised how busy it was for August. I did manage to need some medical attention due to swimmers ear. The front desk was prompt in letting us know a doctor was on call and would be at my room in an hour. It is expensive ($300) but we purchased travel insurance through geoblue. He was there in an hour and we were back to our normal day. Everyone made sure our stay was pleasant and could not have been nicer! Thank you Marriott for a great vacation! We will be back to see you soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaclyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Jaclyn M, thank you so much for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you had a great vacation! We really appreciate your generous comments about our welcoming staff and delicious food at our restaurants. I recently attended a tasting panel for the menu in Solana and I am really looking forward to the new dishes we will be serving!

The theme for our restaurants after our renovation will be inspired by international cuisines with a Caribbean flair. The menu is going to be absolutely amazing with dishes like jerk pork poutine, pork belly crepe and a Caribbean lobster roll; just to name a few. Watch this space to hear more about all the exciting changes that will be taking place at our resort in the next few months. We hope you will be impressed by all the fabulous enhancements to our hotel the next time you visit!

Thanks for choosing us as your Beach House in Cayman and we hope to see you again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews