We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$1,032
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$948
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa(Seven Mile Beach)
US$583
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$523
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$637
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,709)
Filter reviews
5,709 results
Traveller rating
3,539
1,563
357
170
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,539
1,563
357
170
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor denveranda restaurantturtle lagooncrepescourtyard viewgrand caymanlobster nightreef ballsfishartificial reefgelatored sailacross the streetan umbrellaall you can eatkids clubresort fee
Filter
Updating list...
5,284 - 5,289 of 5,709 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2009

We were there from 4/24-4/30, as a Marriot Gold member staying on points we were upgraded to a 5th floor courtyard room. Room was large and comfortable and the small fridge was great for the southern climate. The cleaning staff was among the most through and friendly I have met. We were invited to the manager’s cocktail party on the beach which was very nice!
Food was good although a little pricey but not out of line with the rest of the island, on a could of occasions we just went to Coconut Joes across the street which was fun
Do now miss the snorkeling directly off the Marriott beach, water calm and crystal clear with an abundance of fish. We enjoyed this every day!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bracomanSydneyNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

We went to Grand Cayman at the end of March and loved the Marriott. We were skeptical from reading the reviews and found it to be wonderful. The service was great, the location was perfect, and the beach was beautiful. We would recommend this hotel and the island to everyone. The rooms were clean and the beds were extremely comfortable.

It was our anniversary so they upgraded us to the courtyard view. This was nice since you could sit on the balcony and have a good view. Plus we didn't hear any of the construction. They are building condos next door but the noise didn't travel to the beach at all.

For breakfast we recommend Coconut Joes and Eats Cafe. Your best bet is to take the bus in front of the hotel to get to the restaurants down the street. Cabs are way more expensive. Eats Cafe is across from the Westin along with Yoshi Sushi which was great. Our favorite restaurant was the Grand Old House. It was expensive but the food, service, and view was amazing. We also loved The Wharf. We also went to the Reef which was just ok.

We also recommend the Red Sail snorkeling cruise that goes to stingray city and Rum Point. Rum Point is a lot of fun and has a beautiful beach if you walk to the right of the island. We did rent a car from the hotel lobby and the lady at the desk was very rude. We would rent a car there again but do it before we get there. The prices are better. You do drive on the other side of the road but it was fairly easy. We went to Cemetary beach to snorkel and downtown to shop. Overall we loved the Marriott and Grand Cayman and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank epaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

beautiful hotel, great location, staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

I read a lot of reviews before booking and was nervous about this property. We had a great time and great experience at this property. Room was above average. Moldy smell in air conditioner but every room ever stayed in in the Carib has that odor. I leave slider open and enjoy the fresh brezze etc. Food was flat out good at this place. We used points for all inclusive and ate like kings. Crab cakes and tuna as well as sea bass and grouper. Great food. service terrific also. I highly respect this hotel property.
Grand Cayman is a quiet place though. We dove each day and that kept us busy. If no diving only thing to do is sit on the gorgeous beach Marriott has.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank letsgetoutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Although I live in Florida occasionally I like to travel to the Caribbean or South Atlantic islands for their clear water and beautiful sand to enjoy the beaches. The location of this hotel cannot be beat. Seven Mile Beach is the best on the island. This hotel sits right on the famous stretch of beach. A gas station, grocery store, restaurants, etc. are close by.

The rooms are spacious and very clean. The inner courtyard of the hotel has a nice garden with a pond that stretches the length of the building, running from the lobby to the beach. It is beautifully landscaped and has turtles swimming about. The resort offers complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. The food was very expensive, as is typical of resorts and hotels, but was good. Drinks were okay but not very strong. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful.

My only complaint, and it is a troubling one, is their irresponsible behavior towards the environment. Unfortunately, many guests would put out their cigarettes in the sand and just leave them there. Many guests were European so there was quite a bit of smoking going on, this made for lots of litter on the beach at the end of the day. Plus, many guests just left their plastic drink cups, straws, etc. on the sand. Each evening we watched the tide roll in and all that trash get swept out to the ocean. One night when my husband and I just couldn't take it anymore we asked the beach bartender for a plastic bag and picked up a lot of the litter we saw oursleves, but obviously this is just a small portion. Given that many human beings are selfish and lazy and won't pick up after themselves despite the articles and news segments about the danger to oceans and wildlife plastic waste poses it falls upon the hotel employees to clean up after these pigs. Sad, but true. When Marriott puts a hotel on a beach, they are responsible for making sure litter isn't making its way into the ocean from THEIR guests. However, apparently Marriott could care less because no one cleaned up this mess on the beach. Each morning we'd find some remnants of the prior day's leavings. Guess the management figured the ocean did its job for it every night so why bother. It was really disappointing and disgusting to witness. Marriott ought to be ashamed!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 8Chocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews