We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Honeymoom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great for a Honeymoom”
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We stayed here for a week after our wedding. The staff is courteous and the hotel is beautiful. We used the inclusive package and it was so great. We ate and drank like kings. They have theme nights and events most days including beach parties. There are restaurants and shops within walking distance and a bus stop across the street. The bus comes very often, is $2.50 (American) each way. It beats a taxi and is comfy and air conditioned. The concierge is the only thing I was not pleased with, as they seem to have their own agenda. She "had never heard of" any of the things we researched that weren't already in her book and so it was hard to branch out for excursions. The hotel ones are a bit pricier and not necessarily better. Otherwise it was great.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meggy1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,129
    1,436
    321
    154
    71
See reviews for
1,676
2,193
127
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,526)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEW JERSEY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We just came back from Grand Cayman. We have stayed at the Marriott because they were running a special. However, I have found that there is remodeling being done throughout the hotel. We stayed at Room 511, they were banging the wall next door and it's pretty annoying. The beach was nice but the water in the pool was too warm. The service was good as usual. They were giving out ice-cold towels in the afternoon. I would definitely return when the remodeling is complete.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FIFI1715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

We stayed at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort for 3 nights begining August 27 2009. The hotel was very empty so there was never a problem getting chairs at the pool or on the beach. The hotel staff always came and put up an umbrella by my chair for me. The ocean there was very nice, the water was calm and lots of fish swimming around. Although we were not snorkling we still saw lots of fish and I;m sure if we had snorkle gear it would have been great snorkling! My husband was working while we were there so I had some time a couple of the days to lounge on the beach and by the pool. Both the pool area and the beach were very clean. It was great! The staff was very friendly and attentive. Our room was exactly as pictured and quite large compared to some hotels. Even the bathroom was spacious. They were doing some construction at the hotel while we were there but the noise didn't realy bother me and I couldn't hear it on the beach. We got an unbelievable deal on the room and were very happy with the resort, our room and the staff. The weekend could not have been better!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Pros:
Clean Hotel, Great Service
Good Location, Beautiful Beach
Solano Restaurant for lunch was great

Cons:
Small Hotel with small pool (but spent most of the time on the beach anyway)
Not many options for food at hotel
Uncomfortable bed
Pricey

Comments:
Not a bad option if you can get a good deal at this hotel. Not the largest resort on the Island but more affordable than the others. The rooms were decent, housekeeping always forgot something but if you called they took care of it right away. Very friendly staff.

Used Red Sail for Stingray City Tour and Avis at the hotel - convenient so it was fine if we paid a few extra bucks. Solona was great for lunch, expensive but truly enjoyed all our meals. Went out to dinner most nights - Reef Grille (walking distance) and Calypso Grill are great options. Chicken Chicken is near hotel, can be a good option for an inexpensive meal as well as Champions for local food.

Go to the supermarket or gas station to buy snacks and beverages, there is a fridge in the room. Rented a car for one day - drove to Georgetown to shop for souveniers, drove to Rum Pointe for a nice day at the beach (Jet Ski rentals much cheaper than hotel) and drove to dinner at Calypso Grill since its far from the hotel. Well worth the $60 to rent and fill the tank. Cabs can get quite expensive.

Overall a great trip!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyReviews101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed here in August of 2009. They do not have roll away beds, but they had a sofa bed for our son. The hotel is a little tired and in need of some paint. But the room was comfortable and the bed was absolutely fabulously comfortable!

The best part about this hotel was the location. It is right on 7 Mile beach and it faces west so that every night you can sit on the beach and watch spectacular sunsets. The pool is very small and too warm, but the beach is great. The beach also has an artificial reef so that non snorkelers and swimmers can still see the fish and marine life around the beach.

The staff was very pleasant and the service was prompt and lovely. It would have been nice to have had a concierge who was on duty more often. Also the Red Sail sports that is run out of the hotel is not the best outfit for the trips on the island, although the Avis rates there were the lowest.

We *very* much enjoyed our stay. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wombat1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We booked two of the most inexpensive rooms for 4 nights and when we arrived, they upgraded us to one oceanside suite and a poolside access 1st floor oceanside free of charge. I just had to ask and they gave us better rooms. Of course it was the slow season and the hotel was not full, but a nice surprise for us.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baddogmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

changed hotels from Comfort Inn to Marriott and what a nice hotel. Staff was so nice and gave me a early check in of 1030A. Breakfast buffet was included in room special and was good with great service - staff always friendly. Prime beachfront with great snorkeling area. Room very nice with great products in bathroom. Very nice infused lemon/lime water in lobby during day.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,314 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,738 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,895 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing