We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay - particularly the spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Very nice stay - particularly the spa!”
Reviewed 2 November 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Marriot. The beach location is perfect and the hotel has a fabulous pool to relax around and cool off from the heat of the day. Although slightly dated, our junior suite room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly, approachable and attentive.

The hotel has an attractive central courtyard where you can sit a relax and watch the baby turtles swimming by! The spa may be small but it also very comfortable, and I fully recommend that you have a massage at this hotel (much better than some of the more expensive hotel spas that I've used!).

Whilst I would not describe this hotel as luxury, it is very clean, comfortable and welcoming - I would recommend that you stay here. Well done the Marriot Grand Cayman!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,131
    1,438
    321
    154
    71
See reviews for
1,678
2,195
127
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,527)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

We have just returned from our honeymoon on Grand Cayman where we stayed at the Marriott for 11 nights and we give it a huge thumbs up. We had a sea view room on the 5th floor which I would def recommend paying out for if you can recommend it as the views are to die for. Although the court yard area is lovely too, just not as special a view. Our room was immaculate, huge and very very comfortable with flat screen tv and ipod dock and speakers. All staff were very friendly and the bar does a good selection of cocktails and bar snacks. Concierge are great at helping to arrange and organise trips. Would def return to this hotel and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroluk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

This hotel was great. We found the staff great and the hotel was clean and immaculate. The beach was the best ever and the snorkling was amazing. We paid quite a lot extra for the fantastic sea view which was amazing, however the one really annoying thing is that hotel guests would congregate in the hot tub at sometimes 3 am in the morning for a chat. After a night of drinking the conversation would be exceptionally loud and I am sure we were not the only guests that would be woken up nearly every night of our stay. I understand that the hotel has a sign asking guests not to swim or hot tub after 11 pm but this is not clearly displayed and either guests don't see it or don't care. But apart from that I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppy096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everywhere
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

I have visited the cayman islands many times and i found the Marriott to be one of the friendliest hotels with friendly staff everywhere.
They also have this pond where you can see turtles and iguanas before heading to the beach.

The best location I found to go snorkeling is in front of the Westin Hotel or Ritz, Marriott does have a few rocks and boulders in their waters in front of the hotel which are great to see fish but waters are a bit shallower, but if you stay at the Marriott, you can always walk a few feet and reach Westin waters. Its on the same strip, just a few feet down.

I found marriott to be clean, they have a friendly colorful vibe to it with complimentary huge red umbrellas you can use, which I think are great while tanning. Marriott is located on 7 mile beach, so you can literally walk up and down the strip and enjoy great waters left and right.

The reason I didnt choose Westin, is because I found their staff to be uptight and a bit nosey/rude. They like to question if you are staying at the hotel every chance they get and they always looked at me suspiciously like where I am going or sitting or doing, which I have never experienced or been harrassed at Marriott or Ritz. (but ritz is pricey).
Ritz definitely does have a nice beachfront area, which is good for snorkeling.

If youre looking for an affordable, clean, friendly service that is a FUN place (I found Westin to be too serious and Ritz was too fancy for me), then Marriott in the Cayman Islands is the best choice to go!

Oh~ and dont forget to try the pina coladas at Marriott and their seasoned fries!! I get those everytime!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1) If you want to rent Jetskis- head to Westin. (30 min for $30 dollars and so on..)
2) Buses will take you anywhere for $2...I advise you take a bus the whole trip, taxis are a rip off and the bus literally goes EVERYWHERE, even to deep streets! Just flag them down, theyre always honking. Also, I once got tricked by a local to pay $3. Just know ahead of time, that it is $2 CI (not USD), so get your money exchanged at the hotel beforehand. ($20 US is only $16 CI- after conversion)
3) Eat at Coconut Joes- close to Marriott on the street side. Ask around, people are friendly. ($0.25 wings on sundays)
4) Party at Next Level Nightclub. You will run into a lot of medical students that are on the island, music is pretty good-hiphop.
5) Night Life- Party at Calicos. I advise you take the bus to Calicos, its not walking distance to any hotels. Its a bar/dancefloor/tables on the beach. If you can, go on a FULL MOON night. They have full moon parties.
6) Most exotic restaurants are a rip off (chinese, thai)...and it wont be like the taste you find in America unfortunately. I have yet to find a chinese restaurant that carried Sweet and Sour sauce...you'll end up spending a lot of money for food, which I think is not that worthy.
7) If you want to try JERK CHICKEN, definitely head to Next Level Nightclub, I think it opens after 9pm...but they BBQ Jerk Chicken in front of the nightclub and its AMAZING!
8) While youre down there, DONT LEAVE without going to StingRay City. Its definitely worth it, you will be taken to a remote area in the middle of the ocean. The waters are very clear and SHALLOW. Literally 4 feet high..and the stingrays are amazing and friendly. Its a once in a lifetime experience, and even if you dont get off the boat, try it! Its about $20 per person usually. You'll get a chance to feed them, hold them, even kiss them.

I think thats about it...downtown is nice, but mostly souevenir shops for keychains, hats and towels. Enjoy!! Its a beautiful island!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Loovetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Where do I start.... Beach GORGEOUS!!!
Service... TERRIBLE
Staff at hotel are the rudest and slowest I have ever met in the carribean islands.
Food VERY expensive at the hotel and you get nothing.
Hotel would advertise stuff like breakfast buffet and then we asked for it, the waitress who mind you came 20 min. after we were sat was like "oh, we don't have that because there are not enough guests".
I don't care about other guests, I'M here on MY vacation. I pay the same rate to come here. I should be treated like any other time. Little stuff like that happened everywhere.
I'm usually not an angry person, but this hotel staff was unbelievable. Really pic another hotel!!!!!! Oh and the construction... Jack hammers all day.. MY GOD!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank polo27ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrae, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

When visiting Grand Cayman, a hotel that has a beach is a must. The Marriott offers comfortable, spacious rooms in front of seven mile beach. Staff is warm and friendly, like almost everyone I met on the island and very helpful. The room had a very comfortable bed which is extremely important after a long day at the office. Room service was prompt and courteous, although the food was so-so. All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

The hotel is on one of the nicest beaches I've been to. You can even snorkel right there, it was awesome, the fish came right up to you. The fish and chips at the beach bar were excellent although over priced. The breakfast was not bad. Had all other meals outside the hotel. Overall the cleanlinless was good. The rooms were nice but the pillows were not comfortable. For great food that was not too pricey near the hotel was at Cimboca across the and down to the left behind the gas station. The Wharf had a great ambiance and great food. We had the best fish tacos at Sunshine suites.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aelovesbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,315 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,741 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,902 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 389 WestBay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing