We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,956)
Filter reviews
5,956 results
Traveller rating
3,724
1,612
364
174
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,724
1,612
364
174
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor denveranda restaurantturtle lagooncrepescourtyard viewgrand caymanlobster nightreef ballsfishartificial reefcotton candygelatored sailresort feeall you can eatacross the streetan umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 5,956 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I must say, our family fell in love with this Marriott. All of the staff members that we came into contact with got to know us by name and the service was beyond outstanding. We were impressed with what this hotel had to offer (GoPro's, watersports, Spa), and the BioBall reefs/fish were one of the highlights of our vacation. The water was crystal clear. We ate at both restaurants, had room service several times. The food was great. We also utilized the onsite Avis car facility. We can't wait to return to this Marriott. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Junior Water Suite
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skyekich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear skyekich, thanks for your positive feedback. We appreciate your generous comments about our great location, outstanding service, impressive amenities and delicious food.

I am also glad that you were able to explore our amazing island. You may have noticed that there is an Avis Car Rental situated in our lobby and is a convenient option for those who are staying at the hotel. I think that going on a road trip around Cayman is one of the most enjoyable things to do while you are visiting the island – there is so much to see! Our roads are really safe and it is almost impossible to get lost.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent four night at the Marriott Beach Resort and could not have had a better experience. The hotel is beautiful, and the water is some of the clearest blue we have ever seen, but what stood out most was the incredible service provided by the staff.
At the restaurant in the lobby, Anchor & Den, the wait staff is always courteous and helpful and the food and cocktails are excellent. Our server the first night, Priya, was incredible and checked in with us every time he saw us for the rest of the vacation to see how we were doing and if we needed anything. Also, Neil at the outside bar knew our names and said good morning after the first day as well which I thought was impressive and a nice touch.
Overall, this place doesn’t miss a beat... they have a ton of activities going on every day, and they have so many nice little touches like supplying aloe and coconut lotion after you get off the beach, or a mini juice bar by the main entrance, or towel service on the beach. I would stay here again and again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bryant A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Bryant A, thanks for your review. We appreciate your generous comments about our beautiful hotel, incredible service, helpful staff and excellent food and drinks.

With more than 106 different nationalities represented on our beautiful island, Cayman inevitably has a diverse culinary offering. There are a mixture of gastronomic influences stemming from Europe, South America and the rest of the Caribbean (just to name a few). By offering various specialty nights, we feel that we can really showcase a diverse range of delicious cuisines. We are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experiences with us!

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back to our resort again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

front desk was very nice and accommodating. add all the staff were nice and helpful.. Shout out to Neil at the pool and Mariana at the outside restaurant. while we did not eat at the anchor and den restaurant inside, we were surprised to see that it was on the top 12 list on trip advisor, as prices scared us away. just a touch below the normal standard of a Marriott.

Room Tip: if you choose to afford it, go for ocean view. we had a view of hotel next door going under renovation.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear RFAnderson, thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our nice and helpful staff.

With regards to your feedback on our Resort Fee, it includes a number of popular amenities and activities that our guests enjoy such as wireless internet across the resort, complimentary Linus bicycle rentals and GoPro camera rentals, use of snorkeling equipment and paddle boards, the use of the floating trampolines and relaxation platforms at our beachfront and complimentary access to weekly beach bonfires (just to name a few). We feel that the value of all these services justify the cost of the Resort Fee.

However, I am so sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay that you felt warranted improvement. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority, therefore I welcome you to contact our Rooms Operations Manager, Andrew Dear, if you wish to discuss your experience in more detail. You can email him on Andrew.Dear@marriott.com or call him on (345) 949-0088.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from Grand Cayman on Monday evening..had beautiful 5 days at the Marriott.. rooms very comfortable and terrace very relaxing..however, the staff made the trip most enjoyable.. especially the front door staff..in particular..Omar.. very friendly and personable...made you feel at home..kudos Omar and the whole staff..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Bev S, thanks for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our comfortable rooms and friendly and personable staff.

As ‘customers’ ourselves, we always take note of what impresses us during our own travel experiences and we apply these positive details to our jobs. Our approach to customer service is very personalised and what we aim to offer is a more boutique hotel experience, where guests are called by their name and they are treated like friends. I will make sure to pass on your compliment to Omar – he will be thrilled that he made a lasting impression.

Thanks again for choosing us as your Beach House in paradise and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at the Marriott for almost two weeks. Every staff member was incredibly polite and helpful the entire time. They went above and beyond to accommodate us. It was wonderful getting to know them and seeing their friendly smiles everyday. Andre, the front desk manager, was very attentive and always asked how our stay was every time he saw us. Every staff member was very familiar with the island and gave us great recommendations for local cuisine and attractions. The bar and cafe staff were so patient and polite. We enjoyed seeing them and chatting with them every morning. Kevin made the most delicious crepes! The beach staff always made sure we had what we needed. Whenever we came down to sign out a Go Pro for the day, they would call someone over to assist us immediately. Maureen, Arjay, Evan, Aldo, Damien, and Bhey were just a few of the wonderful beach staff. They were always there every day to greet the guests and provide them with what they needed, such as towels, Go Pros, beach chairs, umbrellas and anything else we might ask for. It was the most pleasant place we have stayed, all because of the incredibly friendly staff!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artsmart2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear artsmart2016, thank you for your glowing review. We are grateful for your generous comments about our polite and helpful staff. It sounds like you were able to maximize your time on our beautiful beach. Did you have the chance to enjoy the floating relaxation platforms along our beachfront? They create a fun setting for guests to decompress and nothing compares to the beautiful view of the ocean surrounding you. At our resort, we know that finding the idyllic spot by the sea to relax and reconnect with loved ones is a major part of the ultimate Beach House experience.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews