We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,277)
Filter reviews
6,277 results
Traveller rating
3,929
1,678
391
186
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,929
1,678
391
186
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anchor den veranda restaurant turtle pond crepes courtyard view grand cayman lobster night reef balls artificial reef cotton candy gelato red sail remembered our names resort fee all you can eat kids club ice water
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 6,277 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

There were some hiccups on day one, but after raising the issue to management, all issues were resolved!

I want to thank Nelson for taking care of our luggage on day 1 and our last day where Nelson and Karl helped us check out.

I want to thank Katie for helping us with our issues and following up if there were other things she can help us with. I felt the service was professional and very responsive throughout our stay.

Things that stand out during our visit was the whole beach setup in the back of the hotel. We arrived early and decided to hang out at the pool and beach (next to each other) the whole day. Luckily, the weather was forgiving and we were able to enjoy our paradise until our room was ready.

The resort is associated with the Veranda and Vista Bar. Try to work with Neil, Abby, Michael (all great service providers!). You can order items off the menu and charge it to the room. In the lobby area, there is a bar and a few other restaurants connected to it. As you walk past the restaurants and toward the beach, you'll find a small pond area where you can lounge and watch small turtles swim around or lizards running and stopping.

At the beach, there are beach toys for the kids to borrow. The beach resort fee covers free snorkeling gear rental, free kayaking, free paddle board. There is also umbrella service to help block out the sun and rain.

Overall, our family had a great time. One more important note... we stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night before the Marriott. The pool and beach experience and location is far better at the Marriott than the Holiday Inn, IMO. If you want to do more diving, Holiday Inn offers that. But if you are debating between Holiday Inn and Marriott, I would highly recommend that you stay at the Marriott for that paradise, lounging at the beach and overall relaxing experience.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Bernard H, thanks for your detailed review. We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful stay at our Beach House!

At our hotel, our aim is to provide the ultimate Beach House experience and along with our unique design and beautiful décor, we offer a one-of-its-kind culinary experience as well a fun activity program for guests of all ages, including beach bonfires, movie screenings under the stars and star gazing with the Cayman Islands Astronomical Society. We want to help cultivate experiences and memories that will stay with our guests long after the vacation is over.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The good (or great in this case):
1. The staff. Everyone was cheerful. All the time. And helpful, as if they couldn't do enough for you. I have several examples, but suffice to say the staff is the absolute best. A few shout outs: Ian (inside bar), Michael (Veranda) & Evelyn (housekeeping)!!
2. The food. Breakfast inside and dinner outside and everything was amazing. The Anchor & Den (inside) has a limited menu where the Veranda (outside) varies theirs more frequently.
3. The hotel. Clean, very clean. Nicely decorated. Great location.
The not-so-good:
1. Construction. Unfortunately still remodeling so no spa and some noise.
2. Pillows. They smelled. Even after changing the sheets and pillow cases.

Room tip: Courtyard view rooms can be noisier than outside rooms due to people walking through to get to/from beach.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Greg E, thanks for your review. We are grateful for your generous comments about our amazing staff, delicious food, clean hotel, nice décor and great location.

The inspiration behind our hotel’s design embraces a Ship to Shore concept that embodies the themes of the spirit of openness, sense of adventure, craftsmanship and the island’s strong connection with the sea. Our aim is to capture the relaxing and casual seaside ambience of island living by using neutral textures and nautical elements. We are glad that you liked our re-designed look!

Thanks for choosing us as your Beach House in paradise and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

The hotel is beautiful and intimate. Upon arrival we were treated like royalty, I want to give recognition to the following people on your team;

Naga - what a gentleman, and loved the effort he made to create my "stingray" latte for breakfast every day :-)
Cate - Wonderful at the front desk and the concierge. She is efficient and very accommodating. She was our go-to person since it rained and we needed alternative activities to do on the island.
Ian - F&B Supervisor - super funny and very personable. Major presence on the F&B side which is a plus
Melina - awesome to work with, very responsive

Overall - the positive delivery and approach made by all was amazing.

Kudos to your team! They have done a great job! We will definitely be back because of this experience.

Room tip: Get partial bay view or direct ocean view if you can. It is worth it.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yinka15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Yinka15, thanks for your review. We appreciate your generous comments about our beautiful and intimate hotel and accommodating staff.

We want our resort to be a home away from home for our guests, with a residential and cozy atmosphere so I am glad to hear that you got this impression during your stay with us. Our aim is to provide our guests with the ultimate Beach House experience by evoking the happy nostalgia of summers gone by.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We recently spent 6 nights at the Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort to celebrate our anniversary. The beach was beautiful as expected and all the hotel amenities added to our enjoyment and made the trip a truly memorable experience. The entire staff provided superb service and were extremely professional. We would like to say a special thanks to Allwyn, RJ, Aina, Naomi, Erick, Celine and the Veranda manager, as they all provided exceptional service and went above and beyond to ensure all of our needs were met.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear GTB60, thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed celebrating your anniversary at our Beach House! We appreciate your generous comments about our beautiful beach, thoughtful amenities and superb service.

I think romance can be found everywhere at our Beach House. Were you able to dine at our oceanfront restaurant Veranda? It is such a beautiful place to share a meal with a loved one. There are only a handful places along Seven Mile where you can enjoy a unique culinary experience directly on the beach with uninterrupted views of the gorgeous Caribbean Sea from your table.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

By far one of the best places to spend an extended weekend get away. Our room was superb and extremely clean. The beach grounds are fantastic and the views are amazing. Everyone took such great care of us and made us feel at home. Our special Thanks goes to Danny at the Anchor and Den bar. He took amazing care of us and made our evenings so much fun. We can't wait to return to paradise.

Room tip: Ocean view rooms are very well worth the extra.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 1princess2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear 1princess2boys, thanks for your review. We are delighted that you had an outstanding getaway at our Beach House! We appreciate your kind comments about our fantastic grounds, amazing views and caring staff.

I hope you had the chance to enjoy our Turtle Lagoon. It is one of my favorite spots at our Beach House! It is such a tranquil place to unwind and decompress. Our guests always tell us how much they enjoy curling up with a good book and relaxing on our distinctive outdoor furniture.

Thank you for choosing us as your Beach House in Cayman and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews