We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,996)
Filter reviews
5,996 results
Traveller rating
3,755
1,619
366
174
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,755
1,619
366
174
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anchor den veranda restaurant turtle lagoon crepes courtyard view grand cayman lobster night reef balls fish artificial reef cotton candy gelato red sail resort fee all you can eat across the street an umbrella
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 5,996 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

I just stayed with a friend two weeks at the Marriott. It was wonderful. The rooms were big, very clean and quiet, excellent food and the staff couldn’t be nicer and helpful. This hotel has an atmosphere of a small boutique hotel, and I can’t wait to go back. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank solangel377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear solangel377, thanks for your review. We appreciate your generous comments about our big quiet rooms, excellent food and nice staff.

We want our resort to be a home away from home for our guests, with a residential and cozy atmosphere so I am glad to hear that you got this impression during your stay with us. Our aim is to provide our guests with the ultimate Beach House experience by evoking the happy nostalgia of summers gone by.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I can’t stop talking about our WONDERFUL vacation at The Beach House. We loved everything about our stay. The facility, the beach, the amenities, the food... It was all top notch. The STAFF, however, are beyond compare! They are the most gracious, considerate, fun loving, friendly, attentive, competent people you will EVER meet. In the 9 days we spent at the Marriott GC Beach House, we developed relationships that will stay in our hearts for a lifetime.
THANK YOU especially to
Natasha (recreation)
Ian (Anchor & Den)
Nass (recreation)
Evelyn (housekeeping)
Abigail (Anchor & Den)
Bibek (Anchor & Den)
...for your smiles, attention, laughter, service & for making us feel like we were the only guests in your care.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathleen760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Kathleen760, thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful vacation at our Beach House! We appreciate your kind comments about our nice facilities, top notch food and gracious staff. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to everyone that you mentioned in your feedback.

I think we have the best staff in Cayman – they are the most professional, friendliest and kindest people. We invest around 80 hours of one-to-one training on each of our employees every year so I am so glad that all their hard work is being recognised.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regard,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

This was a beautiful hotel and if there were some imperfection... I most deferentially did not see them. The staff was so, so ,so wonderful at the door Karl was so awesome and helpful.... By the beach Damion was the best he actually found my brother in laws ring in the ocean yeah who does that? This was our first time in the Cayman and it will not be are last at the Marriott it was the best choice we made...The food the drink the beach everything was perfect... We will be coming back soon.....

Room Tip: Garden or Ocean they are all beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jadira m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Jadira m, thanks for your review. We appreciate your generous comments about our beautiful hotel, wonderful staff and delicious food and drinks.

We hope you had the chance to check out our signature Boulangerie Brunch during your stay with us. Besides the buzzing atmosphere, what we offer guests is the ultimate culinary experience, with a diversity of delicious dishes that are internationally inspired. From flavorsome Indian food to fresh sushi, tasty Beef Wellington to a traditional American breakfast – there is so much to choose from. And paired with bottomless glasses of bubbles it is the perfect way to spend a Sunday afternoon in paradise.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

The hotel rooms are good, nothing fab but good enough. They all have a mini-fridge and daily maid service.
The beach staff is unbelievable , they pick out beach chairs for you put towels on them and then the beach umbrellas down for you. During your time on the beach them bring around cold ice water for you and fruit snacks. How good is that!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the center atrium are really good.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AussieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear AussieOhio, thanks for your review. We appreciate your generous comments about our great customer service, unbelievable staff and nice amenities.

We know that finding the idyllic spot by the sea to unwind is a major part of the ultimate Beach House experience. Our Beach Butlers are more than happy to help make sure our guests are comfortable and relaxed. They offer suntan and aloe vera lotions, cold facial spritzers, coconut oil and they will even make sure that your sunglasses are sand and streak-free!

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Just 15-20 min car ride from the airport this Beach House was a awesome choice for our 5 night stay. This resort was very clean, and the vibe was amazing. Customer service was always above and beyond. The amenities that were offered made the stay worth while, as well as it being located within close distance to many restaurants and other properties. It was also a 15 min bike ride to George Town. This resort is perfect for families, with small children and bigger kids alike.

-BEACH-
The beach is not very wide but decent in length and you are able to walk the entire beach leading to other properties on 7 mile beach. There was never a time when we couldn’t find beach loungers on our section of the beach so no biggie there. I liked the fact that there were trampoline like floaters in the water to lounge in and other options as well. The service on the beach was always nice with options to order from Vista. Water, fresh fruit, and cold towels were handed out daily to keep you cool and refreshed.

-RECOGNITION-
I would like to recognize Natasha, from the towel booth, she gave great recommendations and always greeted us with a smile and great convo. Naas was always amazing on the beach, whether we needed a umbrella or just to tell us a story, we could tell he really enjoyed working there and had a genuine heart. David from Vista Bar was always great and made us feel welcome from the start. Thanks to Rasheed for helping us upload pics and vid from Go-Pro to phones. Douglas who helped us at the bike station was very helpful and I was always happy to see him when we picked up the bikes for our daily ride. Considering we didn’t have the greatest experience from one of the security guards, who came across very rude, and didn’t smile even once! Too bad I didn’t get his name. Thank you to Marta and Stephanie upon check in and any inquiries we had through out our stay.

-AMENITIES-
It was a great plus to be able to use their Go-Pros for the day and have them be uploaded to your phone. Snorkel gear was also a plus which we did a few times and loved it. The highlight for me was the Bonfire on Thursday and Sunday nite, I loved being able to make s’mores and my own popcorn, being a big kid at heart. I thought complimentary hair braiding and metallic tattoos were cool as well. On our last nite it rained so the bonfire got cancelled but they still were able to have popcorn and s’mores and a movie for the kids which was nice. I just wish they could have kept the game room open a bit longer since everyone was pretty much stuck inside with limited options.

-VERANDA/VISTA BAR-
The food @ Veranda for Asado nite was delish and plentiful. I thought it was so cool that our waiter came to allow us to choose our own steak knife (each being of different style and color) it was a subtle but nice touch. Coconut shrimp, sliders, pork tacos, and mahi mahi tacos were all very tasty and perfect apps. from Vista Bar.

-ROOM-
Our room was always clean and stocked with enough towels, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, we slept like babies every nite.

-OTHER-
The pool we didn’t use once, it wasn’t that large and pretty much always filled with kids. We used the hot tub on our first evening there for a bit and it was nice and never crowded.
The live musicians they had every nite was a nice touch to the atmosphere.
We loved the decor, and the turtle pond.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Laura G, thanks for your review. We are also absolutely thrilled that you noticed our Beach House concept. Here in Cayman, we are all about enjoying the island’s endless summer. Our aim is to evoke the happy nostalgia of summer – a time when life is bright and carefree. We do our best to provide guests with the ultimate Beach House experience by creating a fun and relaxing atmosphere where family and friends can reunite, reconnect and spend quality time together. We are all about bringing you back to that summer state of mind. Because for us, summer isn’t just a season but a way of life!

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews