We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
453
174
69
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
174
69
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tortuga grill across the street coffee exchange grand cayman pool bar island view resort fee sunset cruise red sail guest rooms rum cake construction noise an umbrella room upgrade water sports partial ocean view great resort
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This property blows you out of the water when you first walk in and look at the beautiful tropical waters out of the glass wall/doors.
The staff were polite and only too eager to please. Our rooms were very nice and what food we did eat was delicious from the poolside restaurant and from room service. I would rate this hotel at a "must stay" resort. The pool is shallow but accommodated our needs. Just a perfect location. Very nice!

Room Tip: We got an ocean view room, worth the money to have the gorgeous view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gofy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Rating our resort as a “must-stay” is a wonderful compliment, thank you! It makes us happy to read that your stay exceeded your expectations in every way. We are grateful you have shared your comments with us and hope you visit with us again at the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Our stay here was perfect!!! Everything from great service, fantastic food, lovely pools, oceanfront patios/bars and just steps to a gorgeous beach with full service!!!!!! Snorkeling and paddle boarding onsite! We loved this resort, we felt completely 5 star but could budget in other things on our trip!!! Neat little restaurant right across the street for great meals... one side is your pop in, in shorts and flip flops, for any meal and the other side is dress up a bit and enjoy an amazing menu in a different atmosphere! Great prices!! We love Westin!! PS: YOU HAVE TO TAKE THE JET SKI EXCURSION TO STINGRAY ISLAND!!! ABSOLUTELY UNFORGETTABLE!! ❤️

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Donna, we are thrilled you had a fantastic time here in Grand Cayman. It was wonderful to read that you had everything you needed for a memorable stay. We are grateful you have shared your positive experience with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The beach and pool area are amazing. There are so many awesome sitting areas. I think the $60 is a bargain resort fee. We did a yoga class every morning, the yoga instructors were wonderful. We spent the entire day at the beach and pool area. The food at the outdoor restaurant was good. Free paddle board classes, great excursions available from the beach. There was a bonfire and s'mores one night. There was an outdoor movie night. The staff was great, bellman Courtney was one of the great employees. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, I never work up once. The rooms were quiet, clean and plenty of room. Staying at the Westin was a true bucket list experience.

Room Tip: Bring your swimsuit and spend the day at a fantastic beach. Water crystal clear, sand white powdery.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simerdwnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

We couldn’t be happier to learn that you truly enjoyed every minute of your beach vacation. From lounging poolside to our evening s'mores party - it certainly sounds like you had an opportunity to do it all! Thank you for your lovely review for our resort offerings and staff. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

One day into a weeklong trip, and we are shocked by the extra fees. A $60/ day resort fee! (I've been to nearly 90 countries and that's the highest I've seen anywhere - for a property that is half under renovation.) And the tempting cabanas on the beach that feature so prominently in the photos and on the website (i.e. one of the reasons we came, because we thought it'd be perfect with our baby)? They go for $180/day!!! (Several other guests by the pool agreed it's an absurd amount - which may explain why they were almost all empty.) There's an up-charge for the breakfast, even for SPG Platinum guests. And when I asked for a bit of mouthwash, I was directed to the shop, which sells a small bottle for $10.
Very lovely property - but prepare to spend lots extra to enjoy it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank roeeruttenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Many of our guests enjoy the extra services and recreation that goes along with our resort fee, like beach yoga, paddleboard lessons, and bonfires to name a few, but we regret if you were disappointed in away. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and kind remarks for our property. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Stay was first week May 2017. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Sandwich bar/shop main level was a great option for mid day meal. Pool bar delivery staff to the beach were great. Clean white soft sand, very nice. Went there for a family wedding. Had a great time. Wedding was on the beach then straight to an out door meal on the patio. At 10pm went inside to a private room to continue celebrating. Staff were great at this event.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VacationsAandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

How wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our staff’s hospitality during your stay as well as during the wedding you attended. We’ll be sure to pass along your kind remarks to everyone. Thank you for sharing your comments, we would love to welcome you back to the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews