We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$260
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
US$590
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$612
US$557
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$972
US$920
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$1,053
US$995
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
US$172
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
80
79
30
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
79
30
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharewasher and dryershort walkacross the streetfull kitchenstingray cityliving roompool areagrand caymanscreened in porchchairs and umbrellascoconut joeshurricane ivanhot tubice makercamana bayrum punch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We have "traded into" 7 mile a number of times with our timeshare -- Most recently over this past Christmas. Resort is a misleading word to describe this location -- Its much more homey and personable. The units have full kitchens (nicer than my own!) and washers and dryers in the units as well. The rooms are clean and spacious. The facility is not located on the beach but is a very short walk away through a right of way between two other hotels. I almost prefer this as there is a lot less through traffic though the 7 Mile Beach area and we have a more "secluded feel". 7 Mile took a pretty big hit from Ivan nearly 10 years ago and has still not rebuilt their office or repaired the tennis courts. This doesn't distract from our enjoyment, although I can see how an owner might be concerned about monies not being put into 7 Mile to maintain and/or improve. The office is in one of the second floor units and the staff is very helpful! We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies or decks that face the interior pool area -- rooms further from the road are preferable
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I actually stayed here in June 2011 (I procrastinate a wee bit). I traded a time share week to stay here. We were thrilled with every aspect of our stay and would stay here again in a heartbeat. Check in and check out were efficient. The pool and hot tub were awesome; never over crowded or loud with a small, quaint tropical atmosphere. The gas grills on the deck area were so clean and convenient. Having the dive shop on site was awesome--we all rented our snorkel equipment there the first evening and turned it in the last day. Though the resort is not directly on the beach it is a mere 20 yard walk away and the back top rooms still have ocean views since the beachfront resort next door is only 1 floor. Who cares about the view anyway--we spent every moment actually on the beach. The resort has dedicated beach chairs for you. And there is good snorkeling right off the beach behind the resort--it can be a challenge in some spots with very shallow coral heads, but it was still so nice. The best bonus by far was the twice-weekly trip to the grocery store in the resort van. This afforded us the ability to buy enough groceries to cook in all but one night and saved us a fortune. A gentleman checking out when we checked in gave us his leftover dry goods, and we did the same when we left. It was a really nice gesture to start off our stay. Our unit had every amenity we needed; we were on the back on the 3rd floor which I think is the best. It was clean and quiet, with a screened in porch overlooking the courtyard and had a washer and dryer in the unit!! The staff were hard working and helpful. I can't wait for an opportunity to stay here again.

Room Tip: The ocean side rooms are quietest since they are opposite the road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherrio198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Cayman

We have made the rounds of the Caribbean and while we have made repeat visits to other favorites we have settled on Grand Cayman for our annual stress management vacation for its low index quotient of vendor pressure, poverty, crime and grime (physically and socially). Note the sign after you pass through airport immigration with rules of expected conduct. When you are in town you are even expected to dress like you are in town. Yes it can be a bit more expensive than other places (probably 25% -50% more but a vacation rental like SMB Resort helps moderate that.

Fresh coffee and a little breakfast on the balcony, a mile plus morning walk or jog on the beach and or some aerobics in the pool it is a fine start to the day. Scuba diving and snorkel or free diving at a variety of skill levels and based on wind and current can find you at some remote and spectacular spots to interact with the world beneath the sea. Cayman is a popular cruse destination so there is plenty of shopping and touring. There is much to do on the island with Botanical Gardens, Turtle Farm, Mastic Trail just exploring cliffs, beaches, reefs and coral or interacting with sting rays in the North Sound. There is even a bioluminescent bay in which to kayak but best on a moonless night.

SMB Resort is a small complex of two bedroom condos wrapped around a pool and gardens and is a block from the beach so the end of the day will typically conclude with a magnificent sunset on a West facing beach with liquid refreshment of your choice. The evening is entirely open to options based your energy level and interest. They have no restaurant or bar on premises but there is no shortage of them in the immediate area including a 15 minute walk to Camana Bay a spectacular one billion dollar plus planned community. Georgetown is a mile and half away and the entire West Bay strip is replete with upscale dining and entertainment.

The SMB Resort is staffed with an outstanding team that can’t seem to do enough to make your stay as comfortable and or active as you wish. We return annually with a compelling sense of being welcomed home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We recently stayed here. We loved the quaint garden setting. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The personnel were very polite and accommodating. Angelina in the office would help you in any matter. Loved the place. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. Although there are no elevators, the walk up was worth the view when you were in the room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Actually travelled in Sept 2011, but didn't get around to writing a review until now! Exchanged through Interval International for a week's stay here. Had spacious 2-bedroom unit which was well-equipped and reasonably comfortable, though the mattresses certainly were hard. The "resort and club" has VERY limited amenities! There's a pool, a dive shop, a shuttle into town, Wi-Fi (bit sketchy) and that's about it. There's no on-site restaurant, though Coconut Joe's is right across the street, so that's pretty convenient!

It's just a short walk to the beach - and it is beautiful 7 mile beach!

Overall it's OK - nothing bad, but nothing great either!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcusS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews