We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, MI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2007

We went to 7 Mile Beach Resort with some friends who have timeshare weeks. We absolutely loved Grand Cayman. The beaches and snorkeling are some of the best we've ever experienced. Prices are high on the island but so are most vacation places. 7 Mile Beach Resort had beautiful 2 bedroom condo-type units. Screened in porch right off the pool. Another reviewer dissed the ants. We had them. The most tiny microscopic ants you've ever seen. You must keep all food packaged up or in the fridge. No ant problem if you do that, we quickly learned. Other than that the place is immaculate. The dive masters were a lot of fun and I recommend trying scuba diving even if you have never done it before. Sting Ray City was quite the experience. Rum Point beach was totally awesome and worth the trip. The Turtle Farm was just so-so. The shopping in downtown GC was great. Coconut Joe's right across the street from 7 Mile Beach resort was a lot of fun at their open mike night plus they had great breakfasts. Walking to outdoor restaurants and bars located right off the beach can not be beat. I can't wait to go back to Rum Runners, Paradise Bar, Breezes, Deckers, Stingers...We had such a blast. The island does close up around 11 pm in general but that was fine with us. We spent every minute of every day enjoying ourselves. I'd return in a heart-beat.

  • Liked — beautifully updated, nice pool, friendly staff, close to everything
  • Disliked — not a party place in general although our crowd livened it up.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank MICakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    75
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
61
57
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2007

At check-in we were charged ~$150, $7/day energy tax and $7/day room tax.

The room was infested with ants. I left word for the mgr but no one ever came to investigate. We had to store every item of food in the refrigerator to keep the ants away.

No elevators. No clothes washer/dryer in room. No hair dryer.

They tell you before checkout you must wash the dishes, take out the trash, strip the beds, pile the dirty towels in the tub.

Not up to the standard I've become accustomed to in 10 years of exchanging.

I would NOT recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Liked — Near beach
  • Disliked — Room infested with ants
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dzggyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2006

just returned from 2 weeks in g.c. what can i say other than fantastic. would recomend to any one, but watch out for the prices. seven mile beach resort was just right for eveything, location, facilities, beach, its the [----]. without of course costing an arm or a leg. would i go again, just give me a chance. yes it is that good.

  • Liked — convenient location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — just take lots of money or access to
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank plonkerpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairmont, wv
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2006

This was our first trip to Grand Cayman. We do the timeshare exchange thing and try to take in a new island each year through Interval International. Most of the units in the exchange are average at best, but this one, The 7 Mile Beach Resort, turned out to be FIRST CLASS! We had a two bedroom unit overlooking the pool area and all the furniture and appliances were new. This is due most likely to the extensive damage done by Hurrican Ivan in 2004, which nearly destroyed the whole island. The good news is that the owners had to do a complete makeover of 7 Mile and the results are quite pleasing. There is still some more work to do, mostly cosmetic, but I would definitely recommend this particular resort for those who want clean accomadations that are nicely done.

While not directly on the beach, the beach is just about 100 yars from the complex and you don't have to cross the street to get to it. They have plenty of their own beach lounges to use and provide beach towels for the guests use. Decent snorkeling can be had right off the beach. Overall, its a great location, close to banking, grocery stores, restaurants etc. For those who like to walk, as we do, its easy to get around. The bus system ( vans with WB on the front ), is also available and they run about every 15 minutes during the week at a cost of $2 Cayman, $2:50 US. Great snorkeling all over the island and of course, the stingrays too. We have been to Puerto Rico, St. Marten, Barbados, but nothing beats Grand Cayman and the 7 Mile Beach Rsort

  • Liked — the units
  • Disliked — all was good
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank fclarkhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Babylon, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2006

My family and I just returned from this resort. The 2 bedroom villa we stayed in was beautiful; all brand new. The office staff were very accomodating and made our stay very enjoyable. I own a timeshare in Puerto Rico and traded for this hotel in paradise. The beach is literally one block away and it is spectacular!
We didn't have a car, so we ate a few meals in our kitchen and ventured out by foot or cab to restaurants on West Bay Road.
Although the food was a bit pricey, the food was always good.

The Dive Shop is located on the grounds of the resort and my kids each received their PADI certification. The Dive Master (Lisa) was their guide for the dives.
There are activities posted at the resort, however, we didn't take part in them. The pool is very clean and actually large for this size hotel.

The grounds at the resort are being updated as well as the office, in the near future. I believe most of the villas have been refurbished. The amenities in the villa make you feel like you're at home. There is a laudromat on the grounds as well as DVD player, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms (1 with full bath), comfortable furniture, beds and plenty of storage for everyone...

I would love to return to this hotel!

Enjoy!

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
11 Thank Traveler1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2006

We love this place so much we bought a time share here 13 years ago and come every year, sometimes twice. The managment has changed over the years, but everyone is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean, well equipped. The grounds/pool are well maintained as well as beautiful. PLUS, you can snorkle right off the beach...swim out a short distance and see most everything you see on tours. GREAT VACATION!!

Gene & Nicki ***

  • Stayed January 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Pianolady22550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2004

A heavenly place to stay, love the staff, wife Betty and I returning Oct for third stay. Hope all are well after Ivan.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,928 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club

Property: 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club
Address: 19 D Piper Way West Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Mile Beach Resort And Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
7 Mile Beach Hotel
7 Mile Beach Cayman
Seven Mile Beach Resort
7 Mile Beach Resort And Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing