We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Grand Cayman!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2007

Last year we bought a second-hand timeshare at the Seven-Mile Beach Resort. We were there in December and loved the resort so much we invited my husband's sister and her family to join us on vacation in August 2007. We contacted the resort directly and rented two units. Each has 2 bedroom/2 bath and a kitchen.

The two bedroom units are wonderful if travelling with kids. There are two televisions... one in the master bedroom and one in the living room. The sofa in the living room is a pull-out bed if you need more sleeping accomodations.

The beach is just a short walk- without crossing any streets. Great snorkelling.

We bought some groceries at the local market. Need to know- the grocery stores are closed on Sunday.

Coconut Joe's Restaurant is just across the street... Great Food! I had their ribs the last night. YUMMY!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank 40yrOldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2007

stayed 1 week - trade through time-share. got hit with $144.00 surcharge for electricity at check in. be prepared. room was beautiful and very clean. 2-bed room boxsprings were so noisy that it made sleeping bad. loved screen porch with fan. short walk to beach. good snorkeling off beach. resort had 2 grocery store runs on day of arrival and 2 days later. Used Don Fosters's dive shop next door. Never been treated so well and all employees extremely patient and very nice. they couldn't do enough for you and were very attentive to your every need. 2 dives were video taped and wish all shops were so good. took city bus around island and snorkeled several beaches. felt very safe everywhere we went. wish they had sailing to somewhere beside Sting-ray Park. Dived there but wanted to sail somewhere else. resort is very quiet . mostly people in there retirement years which was fine with us. Definitely would recommend to people that wanted peacefully vacation. not much to do at resort except relax

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank toothfairyaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2007

We went to 7 Mile Beach Resort with some friends who have timeshare weeks. We absolutely loved Grand Cayman. The beaches and snorkeling are some of the best we've ever experienced. Prices are high on the island but so are most vacation places. 7 Mile Beach Resort had beautiful 2 bedroom condo-type units. Screened in porch right off the pool. Another reviewer dissed the ants. We had them. The most tiny microscopic ants you've ever seen. You must keep all food packaged up or in the fridge. No ant problem if you do that, we quickly learned. Other than that the place is immaculate. The dive masters were a lot of fun and I recommend trying scuba diving even if you have never done it before. Sting Ray City was quite the experience. Rum Point beach was totally awesome and worth the trip. The Turtle Farm was just so-so. The shopping in downtown GC was great. Coconut Joe's right across the street from 7 Mile Beach resort was a lot of fun at their open mike night plus they had great breakfasts. Walking to outdoor restaurants and bars located right off the beach can not be beat. I can't wait to go back to Rum Runners, Paradise Bar, Breezes, Deckers, Stingers...We had such a blast. The island does close up around 11 pm in general but that was fine with us. We spent every minute of every day enjoying ourselves. I'd return in a heart-beat.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank MICakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2007

At check-in we were charged ~$150, $7/day energy tax and $7/day room tax.

The room was infested with ants. I left word for the mgr but no one ever came to investigate. We had to store every item of food in the refrigerator to keep the ants away.

No elevators. No clothes washer/dryer in room. No hair dryer.

They tell you before checkout you must wash the dishes, take out the trash, strip the beds, pile the dirty towels in the tub.

Not up to the standard I've become accustomed to in 10 years of exchanging.

I would NOT recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dzggyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2006

just returned from 2 weeks in g.c. what can i say other than fantastic. would recomend to any one, but watch out for the prices. seven mile beach resort was just right for eveything, location, facilities, beach, its the [----]. without of course costing an arm or a leg. would i go again, just give me a chance. yes it is that good.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank plonkerpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2006

This was our first trip to Grand Cayman. We do the timeshare exchange thing and try to take in a new island each year through Interval International. Most of the units in the exchange are average at best, but this one, The 7 Mile Beach Resort, turned out to be FIRST CLASS! We had a two bedroom unit overlooking the pool area and all the furniture and appliances were new. This is due most likely to the extensive damage done by Hurrican Ivan in 2004, which nearly destroyed the whole island. The good news is that the owners had to do a complete makeover of 7 Mile and the results are quite pleasing. There is still some more work to do, mostly cosmetic, but I would definitely recommend this particular resort for those who want clean accomadations that are nicely done.

While not directly on the beach, the beach is just about 100 yars from the complex and you don't have to cross the street to get to it. They have plenty of their own beach lounges to use and provide beach towels for the guests use. Decent snorkeling can be had right off the beach. Overall, its a great location, close to banking, grocery stores, restaurants etc. For those who like to walk, as we do, its easy to get around. The bus system ( vans with WB on the front ), is also available and they run about every 15 minutes during the week at a cost of $2 Cayman, $2:50 US. Great snorkeling all over the island and of course, the stingrays too. We have been to Puerto Rico, St. Marten, Barbados, but nothing beats Grand Cayman and the 7 Mile Beach Rsort

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
14  Thank fclarkhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2006

My family and I just returned from this resort. The 2 bedroom villa we stayed in was beautiful; all brand new. The office staff were very accomodating and made our stay very enjoyable. I own a timeshare in Puerto Rico and traded for this hotel in paradise. The beach is literally one block away and it is spectacular!
We didn't have a car, so we ate a few meals in our kitchen and ventured out by foot or cab to restaurants on West Bay Road.
Although the food was a bit pricey, the food was always good.

The Dive Shop is located on the grounds of the resort and my kids each received their PADI certification. The Dive Master (Lisa) was their guide for the dives.
There are activities posted at the resort, however, we didn't take part in them. The pool is very clean and actually large for this size hotel.

The grounds at the resort are being updated as well as the office, in the near future. I believe most of the villas have been refurbished. The amenities in the villa make you feel like you're at home. There is a laudromat on the grounds as well as DVD player, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms (1 with full bath), comfortable furniture, beds and plenty of storage for everyone...

I would love to return to this hotel!

Enjoy!

Stayed: August 2006
11  Thank Traveler1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,391 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,819 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman
Margaritaville Beach Resort Gran...
#9 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club

Address: 19 D Piper Way West Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £183 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Mile Beach Resort And Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
7 Mile Beach Hotel
7 Mile Beach Cayman
Seven Mile Beach Resort
7 Mile Beach Resort And Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing