We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunshine Suites Resort
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great value”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This hotel is really special. It's located just across the road from the beautiful Seven Mile Beach, the rooms are big, spacious and clean. The service is wonderful and all staff seem eager to help. If you're looking for a nice hotel to stay at, but don't have the money to splurge, this is the hotel for you!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are great, no need to get the more expensive rooms unless there's a big group of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNic21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    505
    109
    23
    25
See reviews for
417
794
96
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
191 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My husband and I just came back from spending 5 nights at the Sunshine Suites. This is a very nice hotel. Everyone from the waitresses to the cleaning people to the office staff were very friendly and helpful.
Our travel agent had told them it was our 50th wedding anniversary so they gave us a free bottle of champagne with a very nice note.They also called taxis for us and made arrangements for a snorkeling trip.
They have a nice pool with pool loungers and only once were all of them being used and that was only for about 10 minutes. Another plus is that they have free wi-fi in the rooms.
The beach is across the street but not a bad walk and they supply free chairs and umbrellas.
It is not a big luxurious hotel but I happen to like smaller places. I feel you get better service.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

A friendly, comfortable, and clean place to stay. The bonus was the pleasant staff, great restaurant on site, and the helpfulness of the front desk staff .... we will definitely go back to Sunshine Suites!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandralp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

First went to Sunshine Suites about 18 months ago and just made a return visit.

Excellent, once again. Very comfortable, clean and well-maintained. All the staff there are excellent - very friendly and helpful.

If you're looking for luxury and pampering perhaps not for you but if you want comfort, cleanliness, good fund and comfort at reasonable prices, then go for it.

Room Tip: Suites are good value and give that bit more space with a bedroom area, kitchen area and sitting are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willow1035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The resort is in a great location to walk to activities or take the bus. Love the bus service. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had good choices and OAT Meal!! . I usually have to bring my own. The pool area was never crowded and very relaxing. The beach is across the street. There is a restaurant (Sunshine Grill) on site, great food, you must try the fish tacos. There is also strip mall with various stores less than a block away. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdbt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliette, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I would not go anywhere else. The room was well maintained and clean. The breakfast had a good variety and quality. The servers, housekeepers and front desk staff (except Jason, very rude) were exceptional.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Sunshine Suites if just OK. Read the reviews and was very excited, since this would be are first family vacation in years. Basic room, bed made daily and towels changed daily. Floors dirty, (do not walk around with bare feet in the room). We had a one bedroom suite, be in the living area pulls out to a bed, so great for our daughters. Basic kitchen set up.
Front desk nice, but not very helpful, seemed like we where bothering them most of the time, we wanted to rent a car, was told by the manager the front desk would help us. Not true if you want to rent a car, make the plans ahead of time thru a car rental website.
Ok now let me address the beach, beautiful 7 mile beach is great, wonderful sand and surf, but getting there from the Sunshine Resort is a pain in the butt. You need to cross a very busy street, walk thru a little walk way past the Westin Hotel garbage bins, smelled horrible, Westin employees out there smoking, kinda gross!!!!!!
Sunshine Grill, food really good, but if you are staying at the resort, and want to relax at the pool, you have the resturant traffic all day, since the grill is right off the poo, and very busy, you can forget the relaxing.
The resort is ok, not really a resort, more like a regular hotel room in a standard hotel.
Probably would not return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherylann48220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Suites Resort

Property: Sunshine Suites Resort
Address: 1465 Esterley Tibbetts | Seven Mile Beach, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Suites Resort offers the best in affordable boutique lodging. We're a short walk from the sparkling ocean waters and white sand of Grand Cayman's famous Seven Mile Beach. Enjoy the convenience of our prime location near dozens of shops, restaurants and activities. Our amenities include free continental breakfast and wireless internet. In addition, Guests enjoy the amenities at our neighboring sister property on Seven Mile Beach including charging privileges to your hotel room: Use of the beach, beach chairs and towels, Beach Ambassadors to service your needs and assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Fitness Center and spa. We offer our guests high end accommodations, excellent services and convenience at affordable prices. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a warm and friendly team awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunshine Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Sunshine Suites Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing