We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunshine Suites Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Fantastic restaurant with great, reasonably pricedfood and wait staff. Free ice cream to end your meals. Other extra touches like the free beach chairs were appreciated. Rooms comfortable, clean. Very short walk to one of the best sections of Seven Mile Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlefrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,773)
There are newer reviews for Sunshine Suites Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,204 - 1,210 of 1,773 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

This was my second time staying at the Sunshine Suites and on both occasions, very impressed! The staff are friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean, it's a quick walk across the street to the beach, they have folding chairs you can borrow to take to the beach, I'm a "Raving Fan" of the Sunshine Grill (please try their Kitchen Sink Burger...I tried it twice), the lawn and landscaping is neatly kept, don't fall asleep in the hammock. I highly recommend the Sunshine Suites and will most definitely stay there again without question.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Lovely hotel with excellent staff! The Sunshine Suites are in a very good location. Rooms are well equipped and of a good size. This hotel has an excellent restaurant called the Sunshine Grill serving a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BanbridgeNellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Always a pleasure to stay at sunshine suites! Clean, friendly staff, EXCELLENT restaurant !!!!

Room Tip: If you can't do steps, request the 1st floor. If you can stay on the 3rd floor, there is a great...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Excellent small resort just across the road from Seven Mile Beach. (Note it is a busy road so be careful, but otherwise perfect location for the price). The hotel provides comfortable folding beach chairs that you can take with you to Seven Mile Beach. The hotel has a small pool with nice patio for lounging in the sun.

The rooms are nice & clean and come with a partial kitchenette (microwave, stove top, sink, mini fridge). Note that there is not a full oven here which was one thing that caught us off guard but it was a good excuse to eat at their YUMMY restaurant. (Reserve early as it’s a small award winning restaurant with the BEST fish tacos!) The rooms also come with complimentary continental breakfast each morning that was satisfying, although usually one a couple fruit types.

Overall best value you’ll find along Seven Mile Beach!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DnpJnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This hotel is really special. It's located just across the road from the beautiful Seven Mile Beach, the rooms are big, spacious and clean. The service is wonderful and all staff seem eager to help. If you're looking for a nice hotel to stay at, but don't have the money to splurge, this is the hotel for you!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are great, no need to get the more expensive rooms unless there's a big group of...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JNic21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My husband and I just came back from spending 5 nights at the Sunshine Suites. This is a very nice hotel. Everyone from the waitresses to the cleaning people to the office staff were very friendly and helpful.
Our travel agent had told them it was our 50th wedding anniversary so they gave us a free bottle of champagne with a very nice note.They also called taxis for us and made arrangements for a snorkeling trip.
They have a nice pool with pool loungers and only once were all of them being used and that was only for about 10 minutes. Another plus is that they have free wi-fi in the rooms.
The beach is across the street but not a bad walk and they supply free chairs and umbrellas.
It is not a big luxurious hotel but I happen to like smaller places. I feel you get better service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,342 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
342 reviews
18.8 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Suites Resort

Address: 1465 Esterley Tibbetts Highway, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £140 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Suites Resort offers the best in affordable boutique lodging. We're a short walk from the sparkling ocean waters and white sand of Grand Cayman's famous Seven Mile Beach. Enjoy the convenience of our prime location near dozens of shops, restaurants and activities. Our amenities include free continental breakfast and wireless internet. In addition, Guests enjoy the amenities at our neighboring sister property on Seven Mile Beach including charging privileges to your hotel room: Use of the beach, beach chairs and towels, Beach Ambassadors to service your needs and assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Fitness Center and spa. We offer our guests high end accommodations, excellent services and convenience at affordable prices. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a warm and friendly team awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunshine Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Sunshine Suites Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing