We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Suites Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$310
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
US$611
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$706
US$643
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$369
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$1,311
US$1,072
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,226
US$1,106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,868)
Filter reviews
1,868 results
Traveller rating
1,147
551
120
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,147
551
120
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillacross the streetbeach chairsfish tacosyogurtgrand caymanwestin hotelcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggssmall kitchenliquor storestove topsister propertyminute walkon site restaurantfull size fridgestrip mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,156 - 1,161 of 1,868 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Nice hotel, located close to beach. There is also a nice supermarket, called Cost U Less. =) We went there few times during our stay to purchase our rum cakes... =) Cheaper than airport or anywhere, as they had it on sale for 2 big ones for $30.00 CI.
Friendly staff, nice clean clean, bed a bit uncomfortable, but still was nice.
Their restaurant, sunset grill, was also a hidden joy. Nice menu, good food. Breakfast was also tasty!
I will stay here again when I go back. =)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yu234723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We chose Sunshine Suites based on the reviews we read here, and we're glad we did. It's pretty much what has been described here, it's a clean, decent place but not luxurious. The walk across the street to the beach was actually easier than I was expecting, five minutes tops. The street that you cross, while a bit busy is only 2 lanes with a turn lane and drivers are good about slowing down to let you cross. The walk from most of the next door Ritz is just as far, but they have a pedestrian bridge over the street. We were able to walk to a number of great restaurants from here as well. The pool is small and right by the restaurant and I seldom saw it get used, but with the Caribbean Sea so close why would you want to swim in a pool? We have already discussed possibly returning with our kids someday. It's a real bargain compared to any other place on SMB, as long as you're not looking for luxury, but rather a nice practical place to sleep and shower in a prime location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This was our fourth stay at Sunshine Suites, and I am pleased to say that it was as good as the first. Property is well maintained, rooms all freshly painted, and with some upgrades with lighting and TV's. Food at the Sunshine Grill is outstanding, and reasonably priced for this Island

Room Tip: Ground floor corner one bed suites are the best layout for senior couples, three floors, no elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilford_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We went as a family over Christmas, 2012. We spent the week there. It is such a beautiful place! The hotel is very nice for the price! It isn't the Westin, but you aren't paying Westin dollars either. We thought we would use the kitchenette, but didn't. However, it is fine to use if you choose to do breakfast or make lunches in there - probably wouldn't cook dinner in there. But, why would you on the island with so many delicious places to eat!?!
The walk across the street is an easy walk. Be sure to get beach chairs early if you are going when it is crowded, like we did.
The staff was wonderful and very helpful! The place is clean! The breakfast is not so good, but it is free. Their restaurant is great for lunch and dinner. Not very big, so put your name in for a table if you want to eat at a specific time for dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBZKMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We are always pleased with the accommodations, the upkeep is stellar, the cleanliness is very noticeable and the staff are friendly and easy to be around. This is our third consecutive visit and as always, have enjoyed our stay immensely. The beach is close, golfing is next door, walking and running trails are gorgeous with native flora. The property is dotted with adirondack chairs so you can enjoy being in the warm caribbean sun.

Room Tip: We had a king suite, with kitchenette and separate living room, corner suites have more sunlight.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews