We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10th Wedding Anniversary Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunshine Suites Resort
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“10th Wedding Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This hotel is wonderful. The staff was so friendly and very helpful. Their restaurant was delicious. It had everything we needed. The rooms were bright and big and the price was very reasonable. The resident cat Paco was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whaley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    493
    107
    23
    25
See reviews for
411
773
95
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We are staying at the Sunshine Suites for 7 days. Location is perfect: we are close to dive shops, grocery stores and the beach. Isabel at the front desk is AMAZING, so helpful! She helped us arrange our tours and is always so friendly. They even remembered that it was my husband's birthday when we checked in and left a surprise gift for him. :)

It was nice to have a small kitchen and free wifi. The Sunshine Grill was fantastic too (try the fish tacos and PainKiller). Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel staff (Biance and Jenna specifically) were super helpful in finding us places to eat, drink, and relax. The rooms were clean and had good air conditioning. The beach is about a 3 minute walk away from the hotel with one street crossing, which is really easy, but not as easy as being on the beach, of course. The hotel does have beach chairs that you can bring with you, don't forget!

Room Tip: There are some renovations being done on the 3rd floor as of Dec. 2013 which makes things a little m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reidjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at the Sunshine Suites from December 11-15 2013. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Excellent WIFI. We didn't use the cooktop but it was nice to have the option. Everything was decorated nicely. Nice tile backsplash, etc.. The room was serviced daily.

Free breakfast. We definitely took advantage of the coffee.

The grounds were immaculate. Several nights after dinner we sat out on the lawn in the Adirondack chairs they provide sipping on wine. Just lovely. Sunshine Suites is in a good location. Access to both Esterly Tibbetts and West Bay Roads. The walk to the beach was easy even carrying the chairs they kindly provide.

We would not hesitate to stay there again. And we will very soon I hope!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Czman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Clean spacious rooms, kitchen, super friendly staff, lazy cat, cute dogs, what more could you possibly need. Used the rinse tank and lockers for dive gear which was great to have. Great restaurant with really nice staff. Pain killers are superb. Towels and chairs for beach. They have everything you need. Great people, great place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

This place is a gem. First, staff personnel (includes reservation, front desk, housekeeping, pool, restaurant, breakfast, and everyone else who works here) are the most helpful, courteous, pleasant and efficient team. Second, the rooms are clean, spacious, and very comfortable. Paco, the house cat, is a darling. Third, the location is so convenient, i.e., really a very short walk to a beautiful beach and public mini-buses that will take one almost everywhere in the island. For some routes, one may have to make a transfer in Georgetown or if one pays extra, the bus driver may even take you to your destination for a minimal amount. In my case, I wanted to go to Rum Point where one can snorkel in shallow and calm waters. Fourth, the price is unbeatable for the service and quality Sunshine Suites offers its guests. Fifth, I've met the nicest guests from all over the world who come here on a regular basis. I wholeheartedly recommend Sunshine Suites. I intend to come back with friends next year.

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor which is the top floor and had a corner one bedroom suite. No complaint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGrace3224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel hits all that you need: spotlessly clean, spacious rooms with kitchen and homey, boutique furnishings, great restaurant, The Sunshine Grill, on premises and hospitable staff that will help arrange your activities - also reasonably priced rooms compared to nearby resorts. The quaint, British-Caribbean style landscaping of the grounds is a nice touch. Dive equipment storage is available if needed.
Location:
Not on the beach but a short walk across the street will get you there. Seven Mile Beach is all public so you can enter the beach just about wherever you want. You can book excursions to sting ray city, rent snorkeling gear, etc. at Capt. Marvin's next door. It is centrally located so you can catch a bus (really a minivan) anywhere for $2.50 up and down SMB. While walking they will beep at you to check if you need a ride. One of the best restaurants where we dined, Deckers, is a 15 minute walk from the hotel.
Andy's rent a car is a short distance away and they will pick up and drop off.

Room Tip: Try booking directly through the hotel instead of third party site for better rates. Corner rooms ha...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rottinappl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,925 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Suites Resort

Property: Sunshine Suites Resort
Address: 1465 Esterley Tibbetts | Seven Mile Beach, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Suites Resort offers the best in affordable boutique lodging. We're a short walk from the sparkling ocean waters and white sand of Grand Cayman's famous Seven Mile Beach. Enjoy the convenience of our prime location near dozens of shops, restaurants and activities. Our amenities include free continental breakfast and wireless internet. In addition, Guests enjoy the amenities at our neighboring sister property on Seven Mile Beach including charging privileges to your hotel room: Use of the beach, beach chairs and towels, Beach Ambassadors to service your needs and assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Fitness Center and spa. We offer our guests high end accommodations, excellent services and convenience at affordable prices. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a warm and friendly team awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunshine Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Sunshine Suites Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing