We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hospitality and Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunshine Suites Resort
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality and Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

This resort provides quality accommodations and services at a reasonable price. The suites were well kept with a kitchenette. Maid services were top notch and concierge services were the best. The Sunshine Grill on the resort grounds had great food. Breakfasts were excellent, and lunches/dinners were excellent at a reasonable price. Beach access was easy and the resort provides free towel and chairs for the beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank infrequenttraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    493
    107
    23
    25
See reviews for
411
773
95
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

Great place when you are on a budget. The room is very clean and is equiped with a small kitchen area with a microwave and cooker. It exceeded our expectations! The staff are very friendly and happy to help you at anytime. The bed was very comfortable too. The beach is across the street so cross the main street and walk through a pathway to the beach. Felt safe despite having a ground floor room. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

My wife and I recently returned from a 5 night stay at S.S.R. (August 6-11) and we were very pleased with everything, from the warm and friendly greetings at reception, to the absolutely delicious food and drink (if you like margaritas, you MUST try their "perfect margarita" -- Patron silver, GM, and fresh lime juice -- all for around $9 -- that's a $15 margarita where I come from easily, and their burgers truly are – as voted -- the island’s best), we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Never have we ever seen a Caribbean hotel receive consistently stellar reviews on Trip Advisor until now, and this place earns that right. They really know how to make you feel welcome, and the grounds are kept impeccably neat, as are the rooms. If you’re a diver, the helpful staff will arrange trips through their preferred outfitter, Divers Down, who will provide roundtrip transportation and introduce you to the most exquisite dive sites I’ve ever visited. Upon return, dip tanks and hanging stations are available for SCUBA gear, which is a nice touch and a much better alternative to storing wet gear in your room. While you're there, be sure to ask about "Nelson the weather dog" who is the G.M.'s beagle and absolutely adorable. My wife and I fruitlessly searched for him all week and when the G.M. heard we wanted to meet him, he brought us over to Nelson’s "work station" to say hello and scratch his floppy ears. Stay at this resort -- you will not be disappointed. We’ve been to the best and the most expensive throughout the Caribbean, but after awhile you just want something clean, comfortable, and affordable, which is what you get at Sunshine Suites. Bravo to these hard working hospitality professionals for setting the standard that all other hotels should follow. We will definitely be back, probably this winter.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

Stayed here as part of a diving package, not sure what an off the beach hotel might mean for us. At this location, with the Westin and Redsail sports across the street, the beach was little to no problem and the dive shop and inteaction with all the divers at the hotel was great. People from all hotels come here to eat "the best burger" and it lives up to the reputation. The suites were perfect, grocery stores very close by for provisions when not eating out. The entire staff, not often can you say that, was terrific, courteous and go out of their way to be helpful. Darren was awesome. Funny, but if you came solo to this hotel, one would feel welcome and not alone. First rate and would go again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiledesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

My wife and I experienced a most wonderful vacation week at the Sunshine Suites Resort and I say this with both of us having travelled abroad extensively.

The staff was a most outstanding feature, absolutely nothing was too much for those we interacted with and Michael and Renoir stand out most - even helped us to get a diving boot repaired at very short notice.

Room was a delight, always cool, spotlessly clean and fresh, the bed was one we would like to have taken home with us, it was that comfortable. They also organized us a late book out on our last day.

Definetely will go back there the next timne we visit Grand Cayman Island.

Well done to you all and thanks for the very best of experiences

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlalawena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

We had a nice stay. The rooms are better than I expected for the price and it was nice to have a kitchenette because the prices on the island are expensive. The complimentary breakfast had eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, muffins, fruits, drinks, cereal, bagels, belguim waffles and more. Very good! We did have ants in our kitchen so we couldn't leave out any food. The pool is small but we were there for the beach! The staff for the hotel was great!!!! Their restaurant "Sunshine Grill" has excellent food and the staff was attentive with an arrogant flair though.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvlm36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Just returned from a 9 night stay with my wife and 2 teenagers and had a great time at the Sunshine Suites. The service is outstanding and the rooms are fantastic. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the friendliest staff you have ever met. Special thanks to Trina,Michael and Nathan who made our vacation something we will never forget. Upon leaving we made it a point to say goodbye to them personally which I don't usually do when leaving a hotel. They have so much valuable information about Grand Cayman and are always willing to take the time out to talk to you. Also a special thanks to Mr.Wray, the General Manager for his warm hospitality. The food at the Sunshine Grill is tops on the island. I do not have one negative thing to say about our stay as everything was positive. Do yourself a favor and avoid paying the high prices directly on the beach at the Ritz or the Westin. The money you will save at the SS is worth walking across the street to get to the beach. We are still depressed that we had to leave and hope to visit again in the near future. You can be assured it will be at the Sunshine Suites.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank #1METSFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,925 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Suites Resort

Property: Sunshine Suites Resort
Address: 1465 Esterley Tibbetts | Seven Mile Beach, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Suites Resort offers the best in affordable boutique lodging. We're a short walk from the sparkling ocean waters and white sand of Grand Cayman's famous Seven Mile Beach. Enjoy the convenience of our prime location near dozens of shops, restaurants and activities. Our amenities include free continental breakfast and wireless internet. In addition, Guests enjoy the amenities at our neighboring sister property on Seven Mile Beach including charging privileges to your hotel room: Use of the beach, beach chairs and towels, Beach Ambassadors to service your needs and assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Fitness Center and spa. We offer our guests high end accommodations, excellent services and convenience at affordable prices. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a warm and friendly team awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunshine Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Sunshine Suites Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing