We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,945)
Filter reviews
1,945 results
Traveller rating
1,196
573
124
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
573
124
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillacross the streetbeach chairsfish tacosyogurtgrand caymanwestin hotelcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsstove topsmall kitchensister propertyliquor storeminute walkfull size fridgeon site restaurantone bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,666 - 1,671 of 1,945 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Having a child who lives on Grand Cayman Island, we look for every occasion to visit, especially in the winter months. We have stayed at several Seven Mile Beach hotels and Sunshine Suites has proven by far to offer the best value.
It's clean, extremely well maintained and the staff is eager to help.
The on-site restaurant offers great food and the complimentary breakfast lacks nothing.
Yes, you do have to cross the street to get to the beach but that's a trivial price to pay compared to the value offered.
In my opinion, Grand Cayman is expensive enough and thanks to Sunshine Suites, there's no reason to spend several hundred dollars per night at other hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Spent a couple of wonderful days at Sunshine Suites and would have gladly stayed longer. The staff was friendly and attentive, and the studio suite was very comfortable. Not a beachfront property, but the beach is within easy walking distance and the hotel provides portable beach chairs. But the best part was the Sunshine Grill by the pool, where we ate most of our meals. The food there was absolutely delicious and the service top notch.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arizona_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

It was such a good feeling to have the Desk Staff welcome us back to Sunshine Suites. Our reservations are always handled in such an efficient manner via email, with never a problem. The Desk Staff are always so friendly and helpful with a smile. The Sunshine Grill is excellent, serving a delicious breakfast (the fresh-made muffins are wonderful !) We love their fresh seafood. The Staff is so friendly and courteous, always smiling. Again, we were welcomed back....such a great feeling....just like coming home. The Seven Mile Beach is the most fantastic beach we have experienced. That's why we keep returning to the Caymans and the Sunshine Suites. We can really relax.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irkirk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We enjoyed our one night stay. It was a good location but not right on the beach. The pool was small which was okay except for the fact that if anyone smoked, you smelled it. The room we stayed in was excellent. The staff was excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pshafroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We stayed at this property after diving for a week in Little Cayman. It was very easily accessible from the airport. As we arrived early our room was not ready, but the very nice front desk staff upgraded us to a suite that was ready and assisted us with printing our boarding passes for our flight back to the US. The bed was really comfortable and the living room, kitchen and bathroom were great. I hate conditioning shampoos and they provide both a good individual shampoo and conditioner. The pool area was great, and one of the attention to details was the terry cloth covers on the loungers that hooked onto the back rest and covered the whole lounger - nothing more annoying than a pool towel that keeps slipping down your back and is not long enough. There was also a covered area with comfortable couches if you wanted to stay out of the sun. We ate lunch at the poolside restaurant - it was very good with a typical grill menu - burgers, quesadillas etc. We also ate breakfast there the next morning - not a boring continental like so many hotels but a full cooked breakfast buffet with really good potatoes. The hotel is just across the main street from 7 Mile Beach and there was an easy path to follow to get to the beach. Another attention to detail was the free beach chairs that we took to the beach to watch an incredible sunset. There was a liquor store in a strip mall right at the front of the property as well as another restaurant and a Sushi bar. The hotel is a very cost effective alternative to the really expensive places on 7 Mile Beach - we actually were on the beach in front of a Westin. I wish we had stayed for more than a night and been able to relax more on a gorgeous beach after a tiring dive vacation. I would suggest this hotel to anyone going to 7 Mile Beach and who enjoys really pretty landscaping.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jshafroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews