We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,945)
Filter reviews
1,945 results
Traveller rating
1,196
573
124
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
573
124
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillacross the streetbeach chairsfish tacosyogurtgrand caymanwestin hotelcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsstove topsmall kitchensister propertyliquor storeminute walkfull size fridgeon site restaurantone bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,664 - 1,669 of 1,945 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Just spent a wonderful relaxing week at this lovely resort. We couldn't compliment the staff enough on what a beautiful and clean hotel. We felt like we were at home away from home. The sunshine grill is a great place to eat and socialize with other guests and the Canadian girls were awesome! If you go - try the snapper reubens, the fish tacos and of course the hamburgers - all delicious. We also did the Capt Marvin's stingray trip - I look at my pictures everyday and count down the days to return to this great little resort - The O'Neills - Welland - Ontario - Canada

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miangelbabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

We spent a week at the Sunshine suites and found everything far exceeded what we expected. The staff were helpful and knowledgable. The rooms were so clean they looked like they had just been painted, especially for us. The resturant served good food at a reasonable price. The local bus stops close by so you can get to most places on the island. What more can you want from a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Having a child who lives on Grand Cayman Island, we look for every occasion to visit, especially in the winter months. We have stayed at several Seven Mile Beach hotels and Sunshine Suites has proven by far to offer the best value.
It's clean, extremely well maintained and the staff is eager to help.
The on-site restaurant offers great food and the complimentary breakfast lacks nothing.
Yes, you do have to cross the street to get to the beach but that's a trivial price to pay compared to the value offered.
In my opinion, Grand Cayman is expensive enough and thanks to Sunshine Suites, there's no reason to spend several hundred dollars per night at other hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Spent a couple of wonderful days at Sunshine Suites and would have gladly stayed longer. The staff was friendly and attentive, and the studio suite was very comfortable. Not a beachfront property, but the beach is within easy walking distance and the hotel provides portable beach chairs. But the best part was the Sunshine Grill by the pool, where we ate most of our meals. The food there was absolutely delicious and the service top notch.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arizona_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

It was such a good feeling to have the Desk Staff welcome us back to Sunshine Suites. Our reservations are always handled in such an efficient manner via email, with never a problem. The Desk Staff are always so friendly and helpful with a smile. The Sunshine Grill is excellent, serving a delicious breakfast (the fresh-made muffins are wonderful !) We love their fresh seafood. The Staff is so friendly and courteous, always smiling. Again, we were welcomed back....such a great feeling....just like coming home. The Seven Mile Beach is the most fantastic beach we have experienced. That's why we keep returning to the Caymans and the Sunshine Suites. We can really relax.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irkirk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews