We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Beach Vacation - Best location on Seven Mile!”
Review of Casa Caribe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Caribe
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous Beach Vacation - Best location on Seven Mile!”
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Although not our first time in Grand Cayman, it was our first time in a condo - and we loved it! Casa Caribe is on the best stretch of 7 Mile with powdery sand and clear water! Our 3 bedroom condo was fantastic - beautifully furnished with all the amenities we needed. We were literally ON the beach - better than beachfront. We had a fantastic screened in porch where we dined and relaxed over looking the water. Effie & Ernie the managers are wonderful and will do everything to make your stay perfect. (only negative is the gym which needs upgrading). The location is walkable to restaurants and groceries. Our beach (unlike the Grand Cayman Beach Suites and the Ritz Carlton just south and north of us) was quiet, uncrowded with shade and sun. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
74
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

A group of friends decided to go to the Caymans for Pirates Week 2009. We had a ball! We stayed at the Casa Caribe on 7-Mile Beach and stayed in the oceanview penthouse unit #18. This unit was amazing. It had a huge porch for eating and relaxing, a large screen TV digital sound and DVD player, windows in everyone room with a view, 3 bedrooms that slept 7 comfortably, and 3 bathrooms. The kitchen had all the trimmings including a super duper blender for our concoctions. We were able to set up our PC's in two places--on the porch while watching the sunset and the bar off the kitchen. The pool had a jacuzzi, and beach was white sand that was pristine. We snorkeled several times right off the beach. The grocery was a short walk away, as were several restuarants. Our favorites along the beach were Calico Jacks right on the sand, and the Westin poolside. We'll go back again this year!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikehagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, Calif.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2010

I went down to Grand Cayman to attend Pirates Week. I stayed in room 18 at the Casa Caribe Condos. The location was perfect. The rooms were always clean. All shopping for necessities (food, drink, etc.) was very close by. The beach and reef out front were beautiful. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2009

We had a wonderful time in the Caymans and stayed at Casa Caribe. This was a very nice hotel right on seven mile beach. What a joy to wake up and walk a few steps to the soft sand and beautiful water. When we needed to shop for food or other supplies, an assortment of stores was right across the street including a full size grocery store. Unit number 18 has three bedrooms and three full bathrooms which helped make our stay very comfortable. I would definitely recommend Casa Caribe for its location on the beach, proximity of several restaurants, and cleanliness.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1fletch007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Two years in a row we've enjoyed Casa Caribe. We liked it so much last year that it was a "no-brainer" where we would stay this year. We spent 12 days/nights in Unit 1 and it was nothing less than perfect. The weather made our stay even better. Either Ernie or Effie are always available if needed. Our unit was very well kept and the staff are top notch and cheerful. Unit 1 is great for those that want to be on the ground floor and have quick access to the beach. There is a screened in patio area within sight of the beach and we ate lunch there nearly every day...or at least the days that we weren't playing with Dolphins and Stingrays. This unit also came well equipped with lots of beach toys for the kids. Puzzles and DVD Movies are also included for those not so beautiful days/nights. The kitchen is well furnished with everything we needed to prepare most any type of meal. The beds are comfy and the Bathrooms are in perfect working order. Casa Caribe is very close to Fosters Grocery store and they have an abundance of high quality fresh foods. I recommend the Beef Kabobs on the grill! :-)
We can't wait til next year!...and HOW WE MISS THAT BEAUTIFUL BEACH!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoscarnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libertyville, illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2009

This was our third trip staying at Casa Caribe but our first entire family vacation. Effie and Ernie, the management, made our stay effortless with the two condos we rented. They are warm and welcoming as well as being very helpful with anything one might need any time of the day. The condos are big with plenty of room for us, our two sons, and their young familys. Being right on the beach we woke up to the beautiful white powdered sands and blues of the ocean every morning. The grocery store is right across the street and you can take the grocery carts right into the condos. There are also great restaurants within easy walking distance from casual to fancy. We will have many great memories of our first family vacation such as my granddaughter and grandson’s first time snorkeling right off the shore, cigar/pizza night on the beach at sunset, trip to the Turtle Farm, trip to see the Dolphins, sitting on the huge screened sun porches having great conversations with our children, and watching the Cayman Swim competition with over 800 swimmers swim right past us on the beach. We will definitely be back again and stay at Casa Caribe. It is a comfortable, beautiful, and relaxing place to stay. Phyllis Dobrin Libertyville, Illinois

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

My wife and I and the family have travelled to Cayman since 1976. We discovered Casa Caribe many years ago after a disappointing stay down the beach. Clearly from the times we have stayed at Casa Caribe we like the place. Here are the reasons, a beach that is excellent with crystal clear blue water and clean sand devoid of the coral that is down the beach. Swimming for all ages with easy access to the water and soft white sand for your feet. A bit further out from the shore, there are several places for snorkling and I have checked them all. The best is out to the right just beyond the 200 yards bouy. The units are clean and well appointed. The grounds are well maintained and the staff friendly. The location is right on the beach and stores are especially close. There is a modern large super market within a five minute walk. That is Foster's Food Fair. So with an ideal location, reasonable prices and a safe place as well, we are returning again in October for another week. For divers like me, the boats pick you right up on shore. The management of Casa Caribe is also top notch. Effie is an excellent manager and Ernie her assistant can't be beat.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank raberdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
607 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,202 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Caribe

Property: Casa Caribe
Address: P.O. Box 30118, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here your beach is never crowded! From your doorstep, the warm, relaxing, crystal clear turquoise water of the Caribbean Sea awaits, while breathtaking sunsets are enjoyed from the beach or your private screened porch. Casa Caribe is a low density, three story condominium complex consisting of 24 individually owned two and three bedroom Villas, fully equipped to cater for all your needs. Some villas are wheelchair accessible. Amenities include swimming pool, hot tub, bar-b-que grills, gym and flood lit tennis court offering you a good value for your money. Bring along your laptop or hand held device and access free wireless internet service while you sit and enjoy the warm breezes under your beach umbrella. We are a short fifteen minute ride from the airport. Supermarket, spas, fine shopping, liquor stores and several world famous restaurants are all within easy walking distance. Come... build memories with your family and share the dream with our friendly staff, because here at Casa Caribe the little things do matter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Caribe Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Casa Caribe Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing